We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1485 Garrison Road, Fort Erie, Ontario L2A 1P8, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Special Offer
Earn a FREE Night
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    42
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
24
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Toronto
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed here for a hockey tournament. The best feature is that the rink is one parking lot over, no need to drive. For the price we paid you would hope for better accommodations. The hotel is quite dated, the gym is terribly equipped. We ate a couple of times in the hotel, one meal was great, the other awful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Review3236, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay was anything but a positive one. As the new General Manager and part of a hard working team here at the hotel our goal is to try and fix what we can. We all work together for one common goal---HAPPY SATISFIED GUEST! More 

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Arrived late, Prateek at the front desk was very helpful and quick. Prateek went the extra mile to let me know about the facility and answering all my questions. Exceptional service, and great rooms for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager190, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Peter Jak, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback from your stay. I am so sorry that you encounterd problems with your television, I can certainly understand how frustrated you felt. We are currently reviewing our televisions and hoping to have some replacements in the near future. Also, I am disapointed to hear about the dirty room service... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed for two nights due to business. There were no issues with the conference room. My room was okay and comfortable enough BUT I have to say that this room had the worst television I have ever seen in a hotel room. The TV would not advance up to all the stations that I was supposed to get (as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager190, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Peter Jak, Thank you very much for sharing your fedback from your stay. I apologize for the problems you encounterd with your television, I can appreciate how frustrated you must have been. I am currently looking at replacing the televisions and hope to have new ones in the new year. Also, I apologize for not picking up the dirty... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

If I had to sum up this hotel in a word it would be "but". The hotel was very nice looking but the decor was kind of dated and worn. Took almost 2 hours to get food from room service but once I talked the manager, he comped it and I had it in 10 minutes. Overal our experience was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager190, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear TonyManifold, Thank you very much for sharing your comments from your stay with us. It is through comments as yours that we can improve our service. I apologize for the experience you encountered with our restaurant and rest assured that I have followed up and such an incident will not happen again. I am glad that overall you had... More 

Mystic, Connecticut
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

For the price ($120), this hotel was underwhelming. As we arrived, there was another couple checking in and an we overheard the receptionist saying they were being upgraded to the excutive floor. There was no upgrade for us, even those the hotel was barely full. Nice way to make an impression. Even though we'd requested a non-smoking room, we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager190, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Erinontheroad, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us, it is through comments like yours we can improve. I can certainly appreciate how you must have felt hearing the guest in front of you got an upgrade and you did not. I don't know what the cercumstances were but I appologize... More 

Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel during a NFL trip in Buffalo. We booked this hotel from Priceline Express Deal at 69$. We choosed this hotel because it was near Buffalo (15 minutes). The room was correct but not up to date. There were 2 double beds, a table with 2 chairs, a old TV (flat screen please!), a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager190, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear B Francoeur, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre. All comments are reviewed with the entire Team for it is how we improve our Hotel and Service. We are close to the border so it does make it convenient when going to... More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have stayed at the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre several times. I find the rooms to be warm and welcoming and very, very clean. I had the privilege of staying in two of the suites, which are amazing...especially for the price. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager190, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear DSMITH14622, Thank you very much for sharing your comments from your recent stay. I am so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre. Sincerely, Jonathan George General Manager More 

Angus, ON
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

About 23 friends and family members stayed at this hotel this past Labour Day weekend for my daughters wedding, which was at a different venue. The hotel staff were very accomodating and pleasant about anything they were requested of. We were very impressed with the cleaniless of this hotel. Especially, the public washrooms! We recommend this hotel to everyone if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager190, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear K8tieM, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. I am glad that you and your family had a good stay during this special time. Fort Erie is in Niagara's South Coast and has so much to see and do in the area. I look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely,... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed two nights. The hotel has a nice pool and hot tub. The lobby area is pleasant. The staff is very professional. Complementary WiFi and newspapers. The only thing that they need to improve here is the food at the restaurant: it was below average.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager190, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Born Yesterday, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre. I will certainly share your comments with the entire Team. I apologize that you did not have a favourable experience in our restaurant, I will share this feedback with our Food & Beverage Team.... More 

Port Hope, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the Clarion with our two young boys for three days. The hotel looked nice from the outside and it had a lot of parking space. When we walked into the lobby it was really nicely decorated and spacious. The first thing we saw was an arrangement of chairs and couches by a fireplace. To the right was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager190, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear OTRC, Thank you very much for providing feedback on your recent stay, the voice of our guests is very important to me! I am so glad that you had a good stay with us and I hope to see you again here at the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre. I will ensure I share your comments with my entire... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question