We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Fort Erie hotels

Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1485 Garrison Road, Fort Erie, Ontario L2A 1P8, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Fort Erie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
bill c Farmington, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
21
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well kept and in good condition. Nothing spectacular but not a single thing to complain about. It has an on prem restaurant but we didn't try it. Check out the Green Acre restaurant across the street for casual dining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room and the facility itself including pool were quite clean. Comfy beds and general cable. Does not come with free breakfast. They have a restaraunt but very pricey. Go to tim hortons down the street. Internet speeds in room only about 45 kbps ... try moving a chair cleoser to the door or go tothe lobby for excellent speeds.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Hamburg, Canada
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We booked this hotel based on reviews. We were in the area for one night and wanted a King Room. Our room was clean but smelled of bleach... which didn't bother us so much. The bed was very comfy as were the pillows. The Front desk help, V was his nick name, was very friendly and helpful. The lobby and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodstock, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here while visiting Niagara Falls for the long weekend. It was easy to find and very big. The parking is great; nice and close. There are a few entranceways but front desk is easy to find. Beautiful lobby with fireplace and fountain. We didn't try the restaurant but it looked nice. Lidia, the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed here for hockey tournament for two days.....rooms were clean the first day, the next day even after cleaning the carpet was not vacuumed, the garbage was not emptied and the desk not wiped and I am not even going to mention the w

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager190, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear AlineGToronto, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments from your recent stay with us. I am so sorry you didn't have a favorable stay with us, rest assured that I will be following up with the Housekeeping Team and sharing your comments with them for this is simply not acceptable! I hope if in... More

Toronto
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I stayed here for a hockey tournament. The best feature is that the rink is one parking lot over, no need to drive. For the price we paid you would hope for better accommodations. The hotel is quite dated, the gym is terribly equipped. We ate a couple of times in the hotel, one meal was great, the other awful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Arrived late, Prateek at the front desk was very helpful and quick. Prateek went the extra mile to let me know about the facility and answering all my questions. Exceptional service, and great rooms for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager190, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Peter Jak, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback from your stay. I am so sorry that you encounterd problems with your television, I can certainly understand how frustrated you felt. We are currently reviewing our televisions and hoping to have some replacements in the near future. Also, I am disapointed to hear about the dirty room service... More

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed for two nights due to business. There were no issues with the conference room. My room was okay and comfortable enough BUT I have to say that this room had the worst television I have ever seen in a hotel room. The TV would not advance up to all the stations that I was supposed to get (as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager190, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Peter Jak, Thank you very much for sharing your fedback from your stay. I apologize for the problems you encounterd with your television, I can appreciate how frustrated you must have been. I am currently looking at replacing the televisions and hope to have new ones in the new year. Also, I apologize for not picking up the dirty... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

If I had to sum up this hotel in a word it would be "but". The hotel was very nice looking but the decor was kind of dated and worn. Took almost 2 hours to get food from room service but once I talked the manager, he comped it and I had it in 10 minutes. Overal our experience was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager190, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear TonyManifold, Thank you very much for sharing your comments from your stay with us. It is through comments as yours that we can improve our service. I apologize for the experience you encountered with our restaurant and rest assured that I have followed up and such an incident will not happen again. I am glad that overall you had... More

Mystic, Connecticut
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

For the price ($120), this hotel was underwhelming. As we arrived, there was another couple checking in and an we overheard the receptionist saying they were being upgraded to the excutive floor. There was no upgrade for us, even those the hotel was barely full. Nice way to make an impression. Even though we'd requested a non-smoking room, we could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager190, General Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Erinontheroad, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us, it is through comments like yours we can improve. I can certainly appreciate how you must have felt hearing the guest in front of you got an upgrade and you did not. I don't know what the cercumstances were but I appologize... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1485 Garrison Road, Fort Erie, Ontario L2A 1P8, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Fort Erie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Fort Erie
Fort Erie Holiday Inn
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Excellent Service Above Hotels In Fort Erie If quality service is important to you, then you belong at the award-winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites of Fort Erie / Niagara Convention Centre. Our hotel near Niagara Falls is conveniently located near Queen Elizabeth Way to keep you connected to Buffalo, NY, Toronto and downtown Fort Erie, Ontario. Our hotel's location at the 'Gateway to Canada' ensures you'll find plenty of attractions nearby. Our hotel's location on Lake Erie and proximity to Niagara River and Niagara Falls gives you plenty of outdoor options. You can also visit the local wineries, tour Old Fort Erie, or go shopping at the many markets surrounding our hotel. Fort Erie Civic Centre Complex, Town Hall, Erie Personnel Corporation and other businesses are also convenient to our hotel's location. Fort Erie business travelers benefit from our corporate amenities, including seven meeting rooms, an exclusive Executive floor and a 24-hr Business Centre. We go beyond other hotels on Lake Erie to give you a comfortable stay. You can eat at Freeland's Restaurant and Lounge, play games in the Arcade and relax in the indoor, heated pool, whirlpool or sauna. Each room has triple-sheeted bedding, a large TV and a work area with free high-speed Internet access, and many rooms have mini-fridges, fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs and more. For an excellent stay in Fort Erie, Ontario, our hotel's staff invites you to the Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer