We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
700 Hespeler Road | Highway #24, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Special Price
15% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    138
    76
    22
    11
    4
See reviews for
61
54
20
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (251)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stay at this hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel facilities are above average; the hotel feels very high end, but for a reasonable price. I was impressed with the size of the room and the comfort of the bed. Also, it was great to have a fridge and coffee-maker in the room. The free breakfast was better than most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to have you back again in the near future. More 

Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went on a Saturday with several other couples. Spent the afternoon at the St. Jacob's market which is less than a half hour drive from the hotel. Chose the BBQ special for dinner which was excellent and more than enough food to satisfy. Afterwards, enjoyed the entertainment on the patio. Breakfast buffet next morning was very good. They serve a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant and overnight stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband & I stayed on a Sat night spent with other family & good friends, Lovely big room , very clean, A/C running perfectly on a very warm day. The bbq dinner was fabulous, staff very friendly, they go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. We will return again for a winter get away,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with and that you had an enjoyable time in the restaurant. we look forward to having you with us again for your next getaway. More 

Binbrook, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had heard about the BBQ nights and met 3 other couple friends for the evening. Ryan the chef was more than accommodating and the BBQ was awesome. Kelly also made our evening extremely awesome. The staff are all very attentive with our needs. We enjoyed the music on the patio with after dinner drinks. The room was so clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the BBQ and your over night stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity welcome you back again in the near future. More 

Harriston, Canada
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights on the hottest days of the year and the A/C was not working. They were called but maintenance forgot to show up. We came back after midnight on our last night after a wedding and the room was very hot with no airflow. Very uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Guest feedback is very important to us as it allows us to determine which areas we excel in and which areas may need improvement. I apologize that the A/C unit in your room was not working properly. I have followed up with our maintenance in regards to the unit in... More 

Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I met my Brothers and their wives and stayed for the night. Our room was very large with a king bed and super comfortable mattress. We had heard good things about the bar-b-que nights and were prepared for a nice bar-b-que meat. We were not disappointed, I had pork ribs, and grilled asparagus which where very tasty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay and the BBQ. We look forward to your next stay with us! More 

halifax, ns
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were there for a wedding on the weekend following Canada Day, nice clean facility, reminds me of a Future Inn to give you a feel or benchmark with spectacular restaurant off the lobby. Had breakfast there which was incredible and a reasonable price. You know it's a great restaurant when others come to the property to eat here and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you back again. More 

Sarnia - London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were visiting Cambridge to see a play and chose this hotel. They gave us a Queen room that included a pull out couch. The bathroom is very classy and spacious. They provide a hair dryer, soap, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. The room itself is VERY spacious. It is very well appointed and the bed and pillows are super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you had enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got adjoining rooms. Stayed late for just the night. Beds were comfy, place was clean. Free breakfast in the morning, pleasant staff. Would stay when passing through anytime. Located close to highway but far enough it was quite. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great hotel for the price, very nice bedding and bathroom, and excellent location if you don't have a car, there is a Walmart across the street to get some groceries (the room has a bar fridge and microwave) and a Tim Hortons across the opposite way. We also grabbed some food at the burger place next door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#10 of 10 in Cambridge
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay