We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Cambridge hotels

Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Hespeler Road | Highway #24, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Travelocity Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
88%
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Bill G St. Catharines, Canada
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    51
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
40
36
17
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Cambridge Hotel and conference centre in April the service was top notched. The rooms were exceptional and the choices in the restaurant were numerous. One complaint the bar closed at 10:30 leaving a bunch of conference goers going back to their rooms with out being able to network.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! And we appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with us! I do apologize that our lounge was already closed when you came down to network with your group. Our restaurant & lounge does close at 10:30 pm Monday through Thursday. We can extended... More

Ajax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel with my family for a sporting event this past weekend. At the desk we attempted to check in and asked if we could get our room early. We were told no as the rooms were not ready and were told check in was 3pm. However other families from our team were able to check in.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We value your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to determine areas that may require improvement along with areas where we excel. I do sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate your early check in request. Due to the high volume of departures and arrival we experienced on... More

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved spending time here. Staff is so friendly and very accmodatable. Stayed in one of the suites. Beautiful. Close to everything. Short drive to our kin headquarters. Great breakfast and food in the lounge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel! We appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre, that you loved our staff and the food from our Bruce Restaurant. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to welcome you back again... More

Markham, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre was the host hotel for a Provincial High School sporting championship. The property was convenient to the sports facility and the highway and for the most part reminded me of a competent business hotel. A couple of items fell a bit short of some of the better places I've stayed but I wouldn't be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback both positive and constructive as it allows us to determine areas that may require improvement. We are continuously updating our facility and services to better serve our customers. We have just recently completed a renovation on our Bruce Restaurant to expand... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Rooms were clean, beds were comfy, big flat screens in room, lots of space, good location, front desk help was ok, sometimes they werent there though. close to tim hortons which is a plus. strip mall is nearby. we will come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre! We agree with the many benefits you listed for our property including the comfortable bed, the flat screens television and great location. I apologize that our Front Desk staff were not always present at the front desk. We do have someone available at our front desk 24... More

Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Location is excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms are large and beds are very comfortable. The food at the restaurant was excellent as was the service. We had extra people meeting us at the restaurant and the staff was very accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre! We must agree that our rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the food from our Bruce Restaurant is excellent. It was a pleasure to accommodate your group in our restaurant! Thank... More

Cambridge, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Excellent service for those running a business meeting at the hotel. Food, accommodations, service and meeting rooms were very good. I would certainly use the hotel again when holding a business meeting/

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent meeting at the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service! Thank you again for your comments. And we hope to have the pleasure of hosting your next meeting! More

Ontario, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The location is good (off the highway), it's clean and the price is reasonable. What killed my experience is the horrible customer service I've received after I was double charged for a room. Stayed here for a wedding and on the Saturday night, the bride/groom paid for the hotel room, Sunday was our responsibility. Sunday morning I went downstairs and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I apologize for your experience in regards to the no-show charges on your credit card. As I understand, the reservation that had the no-show charged was booked in advance under a non-refundable special. These specials offer a higher discount off our Best Available Rate because it is... More

McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

There aren't alot of higher end hotels in this area of Cambridge. This hotel is comfortable and clean but lacks the amenities and upgraded interiors of higher end chain hotel. I did not eat in the hotel so I can't comment on the food. I had a difficult time regulating the temperature in the room as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor! We apologize that you experienced issues with the temperature in your room during your stay and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Our housekeeping and maintenance team are looking into this further. Thank you again for your feedback. More

London, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

I have been here numerous times for business conferences and overnight stays, always feeling that the facility was well kept and the staff was pleasant. Dinner, drinks or breakfast, The Bruce restaurant just of the lobby is comfortable and has good offerings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued loyalty! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel! We are happy to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays with us! As well as enjoy our Bruce Restaurant & Lounge! Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back soon! More

Been to Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario
Address: 700 Hespeler Road | Highway #24, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#3 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.