We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Cambridge hotels

Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Hespeler Road | Highway #24, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Hab_fan_will_travel St. Catharines, Canada
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    62
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
50
47
19
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 3 nights for conference in mid-November. The hotel rooms are very big, clean and comfortable. The mattresses are very firm. The washrooms are also very spacious. Lots of head room in the shower, with plenty of hot water and pressure. I like that there is a vent fan in the washroom so that the mirror doesn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your conference, as well as our conference facilities and our food! We do apologize that you did find the chairs to be uncomfortable. Our hotel is in the process of ordering new banquet chairs for our meeting rooms. I... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 3 nights with a swim team and had a very relaxing rest. Room was very clean ,comfortable and quiet with plenty of amenities, fridge, coffee machine, etc., even the windows opened for outside air. Hotel, room and hallways completely smoke and odor free, quite refreshing. House-keeping very efficient and helpful. Front desk and all the staff very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed our service and our room features! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! More

Southern Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights in October. Hotel is a fairly standard city hotel although the rooms are a little small and we had upgraded to a queen mini suite. It is fairly new and is in good condition. One thing I found odd for a hotel billing itself as a conference centre, there was no safe in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We do apologize that we do not have safes in our rooms. However, we do have safety deposit boxes available through our front desk if needed. Thank you again for your feedback! More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a scrapbooking event. The check in was a hassle to say the least. My friend and I arrived at 12:30 and tried to check in. Our room was not ready because the person had not left it yet. Even though check out is 11am. Ok not a problem, we were early. We went back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us. I do apologize that you were unable to access your room by our check in time of 3pm. We do try to accommodate early arrival time when possible. However, do to room availability, room type booked, or special request, we cannot guarantee early arrival. For these reasons, there... More

Laval
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very professional and helpful, checking in and out was very easy. The room was, quiet, very comfortable and clean, with fridge, microwave, and coffee machine. Beds were queen size and comfortable, and the hotel very clean, new décor, and inviting. Shopping mall across the street, and many places to eat along the street. Great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oshawa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just came back from a weekend away from this hotel and booked it based on previous reviews and was not disappointed. The hotel is clean, the rooms are very clean and fairly new the hallways are clean and pretty much free from any odours. This is a non smoking hotel which for me is a bonus. I had a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! I do apologze that the air conditionning unit in your room was not working correctly during your stay. We appreciate that you have brought this to our attention. We have notified our Maintenance staff and it is currently in the process of being looked after.... More

City of Kawartha Lakes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We attended a function at the Galt County Club and made reservations to stay at the Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre. I phoned the hotel directly and made my reservation. Upon our arrival we were greeted very warmly by the lady at the front desk and our check in was flawless and speedy. The rooms were very up to date,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while in the Cambridge area for your function at the Galt Country Club! We hope to have the pleasure of welcome you back again in the near future! More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I didn't know what to expect since this hotel isn't associated with any brand. It is a nice property, almost comparable to a Marriott. The check in and check out process was efficient, the room was clean and quiet and had a fridge and microwave. The bed was hard though and not very luxurious. For that reason, I don't think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! I do apologize that you did find our beds to be firm. Please know that we do have some rooms available with an additional pillow top for added comfort. Thank you again for sharing your feedback, and we hope you will stay... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

we stay at this hotel quite often as we have family in Cambridge. Hotel staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean. The hotel rates are very very reasonable. The continental breakfast is always good and the wait staff is top notch!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon! More

Westbrook, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Great rooms, attractive property, terrific restaurant. Bright & clean. Superior service. And the best maintained fitness room i have EVER used in any hotel.Try the French green bean salad in the Bruce restaurant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 700 Hespeler Road | Highway #24, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay