We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Cambridge hotels

Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Hespeler Road | Highway #24, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
86%
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Melina P Kapuskasing, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (194)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    56
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
41
45
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in a large wedding that booked a block of rooms. Someone from the hotel mentioned an early check-in time was a possibility, but several rooms were not even close to being ready within an hour of the mid-afternoon wedding time. The only alternative given by a staff member was to dress in the public restroom down the hall.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

On behalf of all of us here at the Cambridge Hotel we want to thank you for your comments. Taking a look at the groups we had the privilege of accommodating over this weekend several of our guests were checked in prior to our hotels 3:00 pm check in time. As the hotel was 100% full the Friday night with... More

Kapuskasing, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, comfortable and modern! Went there for my sister's wedding in July..front desk was very accomodating and helpful. Great price for what you get! The only thing was that the restaurant wasn't prepared to serve over 30 ppl even if we reserved months in advance. Very slow service but our waitress was great and always smiling! Very appreciated! Thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your sister's wedding! I apologize that you found the service slow during your group's dinner in the restaurante. We appreciate your feedback and we will look into how we can improve this for future groups. Thank you again for... More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this property before and were happy with our stay, however I cannot say that this time. We went out around 10 AM came back around 3 PM and our room had not been cleaned. (And NO the do not disturb sign was not out). We had to find toilet paper ourselves as we had run out,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We do apologize that your room was not cleaned during your stay and they items you requested were not delivered on time. We have advised our Executive Housekeeper of your concerns to ensure this do not occur in he future. Thank you again for your comments. More

Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Cambridge Hotel. The rooms were spotless and well appointed, the staff were helpful and attentive and the restaurant was amazing. The best hotel in Waterloo region buy far!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitby, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights because we live out of town and were attending a wedding nearby. The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly, and a great help with directions. We stayed during a very busy weekend so we were required to book 2 different rooms. The second stay was booked last-minute but the hotel made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us! We apologize that you found the decor to be out dated. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again soon! More

Peterborough, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stay here as work approved. Have had great experiences. Clean room. Great staff. Prompt room service. Staff is great and helpful. There was one incident where the water from my shower went into the conference room below. I got moved to a realy fancy room. Great quiet hotel!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Cambridge Hotel & Conference Centre! We do apologize that there was a leak caused by the shower, and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do appreciate your understanding and we are happy to hear you were... More

Cambridge, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had our ceremony and reception for our wedding here and it was fantastic! Brandy (Catering Manager) was very helpful, knowledgeable, and really helped to make our wedding a successful and special event. Leeanne (who worked with Brandy) helped to make the actual day run smoothly and put our nerves at ease. The decor actually ended up matching our wedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure to be a part of your very special day by hosting your wedding at our hotel! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon! More

Collingwood
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Room was clean, staff very friendly. We had an issue with our shower and someone was up to fix it within ten minutes. Now for the breakfast....it was okay but should be free like most other hotels for the same type of breakfast. We were three couples travelling together, one couple got the breakfast for free (government rate), one couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and found our service quick and efficient. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction as to how the hotel operates our breakfast. The Bruce Restaurant is a full service restaurant that offers a hot buffet breakfast with a... More

Peterborough, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

would suggest a stay there to anyone.Staff went out of their way to please us. CLEAN and QUIET. HOT BREAKFAST AND VARIETY WAS VERY GOOD Alfreto was helpful Front desk staff were very helpful Room at back would be quieter. Would stay there again Eric and Mary Gronman

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! More

sherwood park
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Tired , worn rooms badly need face lift. Conference room very hot with large amount of people. Sound system was always giving problems during meeting Good for an over night stay. Very poor choice to handle a lot of people for a conference

Was this review helpful? Yes
Billie-Anne A, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Without feedback from our valued guests it’s extremely hard to determine where the hotel has opportunity to grow. We are extremely sorry that the room temperature was not to your liking for the conference you attended. We did have our controls on full for the A/C however with 300+ people in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 700 Hespeler Road | Highway #24, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge #3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge #5 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
138

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer