We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
746 Old Hespeler Road, Cambridge, Ontario N3H5L8, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
sudbury, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was good. Front desk was efficient and helpful. Rooms were clean. Security wandering halls at night to make sure it was quiet. Breakfast was good. Absolutely nothing to complain about. I would definitely come back to this hotel if i was in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just before we checked in to the room they must have used a heavy spray which smelled like an insecticide. There is no way of opening a window. The person at the front desk advised that all of the rooms were the same so we ended up checking out at no charge, cancelling our dinner reservation at the Cambridge Mill... More 

Helpful?
Thank 974image
HGICambridgeGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear 974image, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenient smell during your stay and we are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a... More 

toronto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was nice and no problems We stay at the hotel for a hockey tournament .It was very busy as expected but everything went fine . We would use this hotel again . The staff was helpful .The only problem was the girl at the rfront desk her English was not very good .

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank capvolleyball
Courtice, Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's an average hotel, really what we expected for hockey tournament lodging - no more, no less. The room was clean and of adequate size. The lobby area is quite nice with a big fireplace and TV. The elevators were quick, which I like. The pool is smallish but the kids had fun there. There is really only one thing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawkir
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

The hotel is very nice and I do not have any complain and for sure I will come and stay again. The stay was one night only to celebrate the Xmas with my son and I was not able to make much comments due to the fact I was out most of the time.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adel E
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

My expectations where high and not met! As far as the Hilton name goes, I am disappointed. Stained and disgusting dinning room chairs, dismal selection / availability of beer, and only stocked 1 desert from a desert menu of 5 or 6 ( cant recall ) Had to leave the hotel to get beer and desert

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
London, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015

The Hilton Garden Inn in Kitchener/Cambridge delivered as expected. Friendly staff, clean, well appointed rooms. Convenient access from Hwy 401 but very awkward to get back to the highway or into Kitchener from the hotel. You are forced to turn one way onto a busy 5 lane road coming out or the hotel and you then have to get turned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howard M
Collingwood
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Pleasant place to stay. Comfortable room with nice amenities. Breakfast that was included, had a variety of cold and hot choices. Only negative was the children running and playing in the hallway. It has a pool and a hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rod M
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

The hotel is fine. Not as modern and not the same level of amenities as other hotels in this brand, but quite acceptable. They had nice 1 bedroom suites which worked well for our purposes. cons:They say the beds are adjustable firmness, but ours didn't adjust. However, it was very comfortable anyway. The master bathroom didn't have a fan and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank GonzoMediocre
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel to attend an engagement party in Kitchener. This seemed like a good idea since it was a good location. In a one hour span we had to move rooms 4 times. The first room was very noisy since it was close to the elevator. All 3 rooms after that had major issues with the plumbing. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marisa C
HGICambridgeGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Marisa C, We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
3.0 mi away
Langdon Hall Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay