We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Cambridge hotels

Holiday Inn Cambridge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Holiday Inn Drive, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 1Z4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Cambridge to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
53%
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Michelle R Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    31
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
36
10
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed here for 2 nights with 2 kids and the rooms and hotel had undergone recent renovations. It looked great and everything was clean and updated. the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good for it being included in the cost and the staff were diligent at keeping things clean and in order!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has the friendliest employees ever. The pool was awesome. Everything was clean. Restaurant was very good. A little slow but worth it. Definitely recommend to stay here no matter what brings you to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room had a funky smaell, carpet was dirty, shower was CRUSTY with who knows what.the beds are like rocks with CHEAP thin linens. The couch in the room? you could not sit on it as it reeked to the point of being nauseated.We were on the ground floor NO screens on the patio door.During the night the AC broke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear grandmajosh, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you... More

Chatham, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to stay one night at this location last minute in order to break up our trip back home from holidays. Was very disappointed with the experience and quite frankly the standards for cleanliness at this hotel are not what we have come to expect from a Holiday Inn. Our bathroom was disgusting - toilet seat was dirty as was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Lebrocq17, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your... More

Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's too bad. Everything seemed nice. The hotel itself is clean and well designed. The staff was friendly. It has a lounge and restaurant. The room was nice. The only problem was the bed. The sheets were rough and thin and the bed was uncomfortable. I would most likely not stay here again because a good night sleep can be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear SCOTTSROSE, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the bed. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would... More

Grimsby, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night on Aug 16th ,2014. The room was on the second floor at the back with 2 double beds, a flat screen TV, a desk and a chair, and a cup at a time coffee maker. We thought that we were getting a fridge but our room was without one. The ice machine on the second floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear John N, Thank you for the candid review of your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate to read that this visit was not completely satisfactory due to the ambiance of the room that you were provided and problems encountered with the shower facility. Despite this, it is nice to know that the maintenance of the rooms were at... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Lobby full of agitated guests whose rooms not ready by check in time and no estimate beyond 'they are now cleaning that area of the hotel'. Offered us 15% off at 4:15. Room available 5:00. One hour waiting and had to ask for a better discount. Bathroom dirty, crusty behind the sink. Room smelled like pee. No other option as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Jackie W, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had during check-in and the room accommodations you had fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward... More

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

A good value hotel ideally located to explore Cambridge. Quiet semi-rural grounds but only 15-20 minutes drive from the City Centre subject to traffic, although beware parking is not easy and if you park in one of the multi storey city centre car parks you will need to sell a kidney if your stay is more than 5 hours! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

First I would to start by acknowledging the friendly and courteous staff they are key to making your stay as pleasant as it gets. Their knowledge of the hotel and the area make finding anything you require easy painless. By far this is the best service offered in a hotel in this province, therefore the reason I will return time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our U14 Novice Softball team stayed here two weekends in a row and plan on going back for a third weekend. The courtyard area is perfect for the girls and parents to hang out. The out door heated pool was fantastic the first weekend when the hotel was booked solid with other teams and a wedding. The indoor heated pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear ShannBetter, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Cambridge! I'm so glad your team enjoy their stay and you have become such a loyal group. We hope you can return soon and enjoy all our amenities again! Sincerely, Stephanie More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Cambridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cambridge

Address: 200 Holiday Inn Drive, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 1Z4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cambridge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cambridge Ontario

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cambridge with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Best Full-Service Cambridge, Ontario Hotel Our Cambridge hotel, the Holiday Inn Cambridge - Hespeler - Galt hotel, offers you small-town charm and full-service. Visitors to southwestern Ontario will find our hotel's location and amenities beyond their expectations. Located halfway between Toronto and London, Cambridge is nestled along the banks of the Grand River which offers a variety of activities for everyone. Guests value our hotel's proximity to area attractions like the Southworks Outlet Mall & Antique Mall, Wings of Paradise and the vibrant downtown of Cambridge. Our hotel's easy access to Hwy 401 makes it easy to visit St. Jacobs and African Lion Safari. Corporate guests appreciate our Cambridge, Ontario hotel's location close to the Region of Waterloo International airport, Toyota, ATS, Rockwell, Com Dev, Novocol Pharmaceutical and the School of Architecture. We also offer the value of free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business centre and more than 7,000 sq. ft. of flexible space for meetings and special events. Our Cambridge, Ontario hotel's multi-lingual staff offers genuine service and amenities like spacious rooms with upgraded duvets on pillowtop beds. We invite you to dine and relax in our Fireside Lounge. You can play in the area's largest indoor or outdoor pools, and workout in a well-equipped fitness centre. On your next visit to Cambridge, Ontario, choose the area's finest hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
143

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Cambridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer