We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cambridge

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Holiday Inn Drive, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 1Z4, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cambridge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    37
    28
    15
    11
See reviews for
43
13
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We traveled in August 2015. We are a family of three boys aged 3, 7 and 11 and my husband and I. We stay in hotels frequently due to hockey tournaments and a love of travel. We've stayed holiday inn in the past and we always expect a quiet and comfortable stay. Overall, it was all that we expected it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for the weekend the room was great beds were very comfortable and the pillows were nice. The pools were amazing we loved the food hut my nephew and I enjoyed the hotdogs and pouting we wish it was open the sunday also. We stay there every two years and we will be back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

lobby looks great. staff good. but room is awful. as others have said, this place needs to be desperately renovated. bed was hard as rock. pillows too soft and lumpy. stains on curtains and ceiling. marks on walls. taps in tub weren't shining but covered in soap scum. no fridge in room. this hotel was just dirty and rundown. pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear brenda25, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We apologize if your experience was not as pleasant as you would have liked it to be due to the condition of the room. Rest assured our goal is to maintain a clean and sanitary environment for all of our guests. In line with this, we... More 

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

If it's just a bed for the night you're after, this will do. The hotel is in serious need of a renovation. The interior is dated, and a musky aroma fills the halls. Noisy, because it is a motel so you hear noise from outside. The hotel grounds are unkept. However it does have a pool and a restaurant, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

This Holiday Inn seemed like the best option because it allows pets, but the room they put us in was a disaster. The first night was really hot because the AC in our room was not working. The room had gross stains all over the curtains and carpet. The worst part is the toilet clogged after the first night despite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear kiekee, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the toilet condition, air conditioning and customer service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We... More 

Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Last night we stayed here. We drove south from the T.O. P airport. This was a drive in, see if the price is OK and vacancy. Price was reasonable and for only 10 dollars more a breakfast for all 3 of us. Just in from England the location was great. We checked in and went to the "strip" near by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I have never in my life given one star to any hotel. I feel bad giving this to this hotel but their owners have to understand that if they do not act to fix things this will go the same way as the other Holiday Inn in the area. Arrival: distracted front desk person, new? Didn't care? Couldn't find the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear AltonHarewood, Thank you for writing a detailed comment about your stay with us. It is good to know that you found our duty manager to be helpful. However, we would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had at check-in and for the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system. It is also regrettable that our rooms... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We went to this location to attend a wedding. The hotel was nice and clean staff were friendly everything was what we expected. We had drinks in the bar a few times. nice place. Our only complaint would be the fire alarm going off at 3 am and then again and again. I know it really wasn't their fault but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

The reason we love staying here is the restaurant and pool at this location. Just off the 401 in Cambridge it's a nice spot in the summertime. The pool area is large with ample pool chairs and reclyners.The restaurant simply has the chef that cooks my lamb and steak to perfection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I stayed with my husband and son from 6/25 to 6/27 (we are checking out in the moring). I will not be returining. 1st the room is "pool side which we did not ask for but received and were charged for the upgrade?? Really!!!! I never requested as we were only there to sleep and shower. Pool side is NOT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Myk601, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our hotel. It is truly disheartening that some aspects of our hotel and the level of service you have received fell below your expectations. I sincerely apologize if these may have caused you any inconvenience. Your comments are highly appreciated and rest assured that these... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (136)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.6 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay