We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Cambridge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Holiday Inn Drive, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 1Z4, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Cambridge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Blind River, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed over at this Holiday Inn and the price was right but there were issues. As many other reviewers mentioned, the hotel is a bit tired but very clean. The beds were actually firm and comfortable and resulted in a great nights sleep. When we walked into the room, it was incredibly hot especially considering it was very cold... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Murray F
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

Had a business meeting to attend and stayed the night. Very clean spacious rooms, with restaurant/bar on site. Staff were great. They could change their mattresses. Not comfortable and worn out. Nice breakfast room, offering buffet or a la cartel. Many meeting rooms.

Helpful?
Thank FraHar2013
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

The room was a non smoking room and had a terrible smell to it. Room was outdated. It is 11:45pm and there are kids in the hall playing hockey and running the hall. Staff was pleasant. Good location, close to shopping..

Helpful?
Thank S S
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Checked in on a Thursday and took 25 minutes when only one other person ahead of us (only thing that saved this was the lovely lady at the front desk that made me smile). The floors are outdated and bathrooms need updating and repair. One staff member (an older lady) that walked the halls was EXTREMELY rude and contradicted everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank James H
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

As many stated the Hotel is a bit dated. My room was clean, all employees are very nice and helpful. Food in the restaurant is good ( I had Wings,burger and fish and breakfast all were good) A big grocery store is right next door so if you want to save money can pick up food there. Also a Tims... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dar x
Burton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

I found the hotel to be dated,old, tired and had an unpleasant odour (something like second hand cigarettes). I used my points and I'm glad I didn't pay any money to stay here. There are too many negatives to mention so I'll just let the title above tell the story. The only two positives I can give is the location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael Stephen J
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

booked as part of safari package while did not think much of safari the Holiday Inn was excellent fast efficient friendly check in comfortable clean room good pools excellent dining wish we had stayed more than one night well done to all the staff

Helpful?
Thank outandabout2007
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

I stayed in this Holiday Inn after staying at Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor. It was like chalk and cheese. I had requested a room that was not on the ground floor as I was traveling by myself and it is safer. So after check-in I looked for the lift (elevator) and was advised that there was none! Thank goodness I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Faey06
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear Faey06, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am very pleased to know that you liked the food we have served you at our restaurant. On the other hand, allow me to apologize if some aspects of our hotel may have caused you inconvenience. Your comments are highly appreciated and rest... More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

I stay at many Holiday Inn's around the east coast. This was my first trip to this one in Ontario......the room was dated.....the air conditioner button did not work....and the $13.00 breakfast was not very good....many of the selections were cold....I would have preferred to order off the menu....we had blocked off a bunch of rooms for a wedding and... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheryl_canada50
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear cheryl_canada50, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely regret that you found some of our amenities in the room to be dated. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I have forwarded your... More 

Pembroke, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

I would give this facility a 2.5 stars if that was an option. It wasn't poor, but I would rate it slightly below average. It's quite old and has not been kept up very well. The first thing we noticed when walking down the hall to our room is the strong smell of old cigarette smoke. The room decor is... More 

Helpful?
Thank TimMiddleton
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cambridge, responded to this review

Dear TimMiddleton, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre
3.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge
#7 of 10 in Cambridge
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay