We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington

3.0 of 5 985 Syscon Road, Burlington, Ontario L7L 6C5, Canada
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    81
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
52
46
10
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Horseshoe Valley, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hilton property is another one of our top choices when travelling in or through Burlington. Convenient location along the QEW. But make sure that if noise bothers you, to ask for a room on the quiet side away from the QEW. Nice clean rooms and if you are lucky enough to get an upgrade, rooms where you may want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needed for a place to crash after a concert in Hamilton. Economically priced and a quality experience overall given my short stay. Excellent front desk staff. Dead quiet in the room (unusual for many of my hotel stays) and a decent bed too.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ericson A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our commitment to your satisfaction is rewarding when we receive a comment of a happy guest. I am looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel. Sincerely, Ericson More 

Port Elgin, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I came to Burlington for a two-day fitness seminar. I picked this hotel because of the location and the fact that they had a microwave and a mini-fridge for the food I bring for myself (all meals). They worked as expected, decently enough. Coffee in the room was good (Keurig). No Laundry Service on the weekends so I had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ericson A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your observation regarding your recent stay at our hotel the comfort of our bed mattress. Your feedback is very important to us. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping department. Thank you for this opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Ericson More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Our 32nd Anniversary get away was perfect from the room-to the dining room- and complementary plate as well. All the staff was wonderful, professional and very pleasant. The location was awesome for us as we attended an evening at the Oakville Arts Center on Navy Street, and loved that it was only a few minutes drive from door to door.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ericson A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time in completing the survey If afforded the opportunity, I would love to personally make arrangements for your future stay with us to show you a truly flawless Hilton Garden Inn experience. Please let me know if I if I may be of further assistance Best Regards, More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

We used this hotel in Burlington for our wedding booking and it was nothing but a hassle. To get a response to an email or a phone call I would have to email or call multiple times. From day one, I requested an early checkin. A few days prior to the wedding I called and (actually got a hold of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ericson A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are... More 

London, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

No hospitality room provided for our group Group that was placed throughout the hotel (not together) Pool ventilation is horrible - eyes, nose and throat stinging - all after they just renovated the pool??? Other guests complaining about noise at 8:30 pm - really???

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ericson A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

I am sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us last visit. We aim to please each and every one of our valued guests, and to leave lasting positive impressions. However, I see from your survey that you did not have a pleasant stay. Due to not having large or common room to be rent out... More 

Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We met in Burlington/Oakville so my parents could meet their latest great grand children. We had 3 rooms and 5 children 4 and under. The children had a great time in the pool, the food was good, the waitresses were great and the chef was very sweet to my grandchildren. The rooms were small but perfect for one evening. Really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ericson A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while you were a guest. Our commitment to your satisfaction is truly rewarding when we receive a cooment of a satisfied guest. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Ericson More 

Strathroy, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We had a disappointing stay at this hotel will not put your team together on the same floor. Issues with the Pool chlorination...resulting in the pool being closed until after the kids went to bed. overcharged us on checkout. We found the buffet breakfast very handy before heading out to games and the restaurant after a busy day was great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ericson A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your group room allocation, high level of chlorine in our swimming pool, no available hospitality room for the group. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it... More 

Clayton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

This was a typical Hilton Garden Inn and was a nice place to stay. Make sure you bring earplugs as it is right next to a busy highway with a lot of large trucks going by. Breakfast was good and gives you fuel for the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ericson A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for you for sharing your observation regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. You are right! Our hotel is uniquely located next to major highways that goes to Toronto Downtown, Hamilton and Niagara Falls. I cannot deny that sometimes noise in the are is imminent. We hope to see you again. Sincerely... More 

Haliburton ontario
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

I stayed here to have a 25th reunion with a childhood friend. Staff was great, room was quiet and the beds were super comfortable. Gym was also very good. Front staff was very friendly and helpful! would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ericson A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our commitment to your satisfaction is truly rewarding when we receive comment of happy guest. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Ericson More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington

Address: 985 Syscon Road, Burlington, Ontario L7L 6C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Hilton Burlington
Burlington Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington Ontario

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay