We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
985 Syscon Road, Burlington, Ontario L7L 6C5, Canada
Special Offer
Pan Am Family Fun Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    94
    32
    6
    1
See reviews for
61
52
12
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hilton properties you know pretty much are consistent, same holds true here. But seems rooms need some attention as curtain on window did not meet so impossible to keep the morning light out. Company booked a hotel room for me at another location, and it was oversold so had to scramble to find a room for the night. They found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarence B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Philip M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your comments. More 

Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the most part, HGI's tend to be consistent in terms of room makeup, restaurant/ food availability, etc.....which is why I tend to migrate toward them when traveling for business. I found this particular property to be up to those standards. Front desk and wait staff were quite welcoming, prompt, and professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarence B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Scott L , Thank you! We appreciate your business and happy to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We strive to exceed all our guests expectations and look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good clean efficient local option. comp. breakfast option included (for members) dinner/bar services is tasty/convenient. Not a big fan of the 'number bed' thing... but to each their own. stayed there for business on several ocasions. Check in process can be a bit slow... but staff are quite attenttive Gym is a bit small/minimal and the 'pool' isn't much... but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarence B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Angus R, Thank you! We appreciate your business and happy to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We strive to exceed all our guests expectations and look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super staff, comfy bed great facilities. The is superbly located hotel which meets the needs of the business traveler perfectly. The restaurant serves great meals and has brilliant attentive staff. No complaints here.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarence B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Angus R, Thank you! We appreciate your business and happy to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We strive to exceed all our guests expectations and look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Chicago, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really disappointed with this hotel. Not worth the money. Not up to the experience I have had at other Hilton Garden Inns Stay at Homewood suites next door. My room smelled like mildew. My coworkers smelled like smoke. Gross

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarence B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Kristen K, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Our aim is to provide our guests with a wonderful experience while staying with us. I truly apologize regarding the issue you had with the room. I have brought up the issue with the concerned person and... More 

Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this specific hilton hotel due to my past experiences being so worthwhile. The friendly staff always offer to assist me with any issues that may pop up, and the food is great in the restaurant inside the hotel. Have yet to try the breakfast but the salmon dinner is to die for. If you are looking for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarence B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Caitriona Nora K, Thank you! We appreciate your business and happy to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We strive to exceed all our guests expectations and look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to the amount of travel to the Burlington area, I have come to regard The Hilton Garden Inn Burlington as my home away from home. The Hotel staff are warm and welcoming, attentive to any inquiry and request. The restaurant provides a healthy choice of breakfast, lunch and dinner options and if you have a vehicle available to you,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarence B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Deborah A, Thank you! We appreciate your business and happy to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We strive to exceed all our guests expectations and look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel to the Greater Toronto Area 8-10 times a year and I often stay here. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, staff is excellent, hotel is conveniently located. Ideal for business travelers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarence B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you! We appreciate your business and happy to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We strive to exceed all our guests expectations and look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Tiverton, RI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nicely appointed hotel. Decided to try dinner. Incredible shrimp scampi. Ate the rest of our meals there. Absolutely great food rather reasonably priced. Would stay there again without hesitation. Room was nicely appointed and pool well maintained. Easy on off to highway and a shopping plaza one block away. Located just off Queen Elizabeth Way

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarence B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you! We appreciate your business and happy to know that your stay was a pleasant one. We strive to exceed all our guests expectations and look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Bath, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Great hotel, comfortable room, and good location, friendly staff. Free internet but never once was actually able to connect on my laptop. Breakfast was good food and lots of variety but not value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review

Good day Alison N, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one from our clean and comfortable rooms, our friendly team members and hot, made to order breakfast. While there are numerous hotels in the area to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay