We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3063 South Service Rd., Burlington, Ontario L7N 3E9, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here Jan 23, 2016 and the room and hotel were nice. Today I noticed an extra charge of $20 on my credit card. I called and they are trying to tell me that I ordered a movie at 5:58 Sunday morning! The girl I talked to on the phone today basically said that I'm lying to her when... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marowks905
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Marowks905 Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I understand that a movie charge was added to your bill for a movie that was ordered at 5:58 Sunday morning prior to your check out at noon. Our movies charges get posted twice a day and since you had left prior to it being added... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The entire hotel was very clean. Rooms had decent amenities except that there was no sugar or creamer with the coffee maker. I was in a hurry so I didn't bother to ask for some. We were there for an offsite wedding and all of the staff seemed to know about it. They were very friendly and professional. The beds... More 

Helpful?
Thank JennLD2016
BurlingtonManager, Owner at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear JennLD2016 Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and sorry that we did not put any sugar or creamers in your room. We would have been more than happy to send some up to you. We hope that you will have another opportunity to stay with us... More 

Strathroy, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

My friend and I stayed here while attending a bridal shower in the area. There was plenty of parking and the staff at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. There were hockey teams filling at least 80% of the hotel on the same night and we didn't hear anything... More 

Helpful?
Thank dburgs22
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear dburgs22 Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel however sorry that you did not enjoy the service in the restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and only wish that we could have done something for you during your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact the Manager... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

Stayed at this hotel while on business trip and hotel was very large with tons of meeting rooms. The middle is very open and potentially noisy but luckily I had a room facing the outside. The room was very clean and bed was comfortable for sleeping each night. The hotel offered a good breakfast and had a friendly bar for... More 

Helpful?
Thank jtbr3
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear jtbr3 Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and all that it has to offer. We hope that you will stay with us again. More 

Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament. Probably 50% of the rooms were for hockey. Management allowed the kids to play hockey in the atrium and let parents party at night. At 11pm the lights were off and was quiet when was respected. The manager and security were understanding and fantastic. Even danced in the atrium with the wives... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayzam79
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jayzam Thank you for your wonderful review. It is so nice to here that your team enjoyed themselves and the Atrium area. It is a great place to hang out and the kids get to play mini sticks. We will be sure to share your comments with all of our staff. More 

Sturgeon Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

This particular Holiday Inn is clean, but old. If I had to guess, I'd say it was something else before becoming an IHG property. + - 2 private floors accessed with your room key in the elevator. Be sure you insist on a room facing outward. All the inward rooms open onto a huge auditorium. Extremely noisy all day from... More 

Helpful?
Thank W A
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear W A Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry that you felt it was too noisy from the Atrium area during the day as it is a public space and when teams are playing in the Atrium it can be noisier than normal. Rooms facing oustide are a bit quieter but do not... More 

Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel over this past weekend and although it is a great layout for sports teams, the rooms were extremely noisy, and the beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever had in a hotel (so hard that even the kids were complaining of a sore back. Felt like you were sleeping in a board). This is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beancounter22ca
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Beancounter22.ca Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre. We are sorry to hear that it was a bit noisey with teams during your stay and that the mattresses were hard. Our guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we do apologize that... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

I had made a on line reservation and forgot to select the date of arrival. I had a change in plans and needed to cancel and that's when I discovered the date error. When I called the hotel directly to explain Karen at the front desk said no problem at all. They had rolled over the no show date and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee W
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your reservation for our hotel. We are so glad that Karen was able to help you out with your reservation. We do hope that you will stay with us soon More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015

First room we were put in on main level, wallpaper was falling off walls from water damage and look up and see a cockroach on the wall. Room was dirty and smelt mouldy. We complained and were put in a room upstairs that was fully renovated. They should not even allow that room to be purchased for the night in... More 

Helpful?
Thank tgomega
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear tgomega Thank you for your review, we are sorry that your first room was not up to our stantards and that you had to move rooms. We are happy that you did get a room on our private floor and we do hope that you will try us again. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

Although holiday inns can be OK, this one seems to need a room refresh! I have stayed many nights because my company has a good rate for business, but it would not be my first choice in the region. The facility is dated and, although the pool is OK and gym facilities side by side in a quasi open connection,... More 

Helpful?
Thank A E
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your room facing into the Atrium. Please do not hesitate to let us know, before you check out , if you had any concerns as we would love to fix them before you leave. Our guests satisfaction is very important... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
2.0 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay