We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3063 South Service Rd., Burlington, Ontario L7N 3E9, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    69
    51
    22
    16
See reviews for
43
27
17
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Holiday Inn hotel after attending a wedding locally. I've stayed in a few Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one is very similar. The hotel is clean and well maintained and the staff is very friendly and attentive. We also had breakfast at the breakfast bar and the food was good, better than the food we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed our restaurant and our service. We hope that you will stay with us again. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night and that was more than enough. This should be a 2 star hotel and no more. Our room was on first floor and it needed updating. The wallpaper was torn, cracks in ceiling and inadequate lighting in the bathroom. The worst thing was the extremely loud air conditioning unit in the room. We didn't sleep all night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Zay M Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you felt our queen bed was only a double. I wished we could have taken care of the A/C unit during your stay if we had know about it, please do not hesitate to contact the front desk... More 

Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on Saturday, July 04th, 2015. We checked in just after 5 PM. Amanda was the person that checked us in. Our booking was through Hotwire for $60. This hotel was rated a 3.5 stars. Amanda tried to upsell us to a King room for an extra $20. She suggested we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you fro taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be sure to investigate all your concerns. I would like to apologize that you were not able to adjust the temperature in the room as we do have a thermostat on the wall for you... More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our daughter's wedding was in Burlington 2 weeks ago and this was the hotel that she chose for her guests. From the momemtn we arrived for the weekend, the staff was friendly and very accomodating. They seemed to genuinely care about the bride, her bridal party and all the guests and they went out of their way to provide good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I would first like to say congratulations with your daughters wedding, it must have been a wonderful day for your family. I would also like to thank you for your kind words about our staff and service and to let you know that your feedback means alot to us. We are very glad that we were able to make this... More 

Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The price point was solid, You're not getting lots of bells and whistles, yet you're not paying for it either. Convenient to several restaurants, within walking distance. I walked 1 1/2 miles each morning down to the lake. I wish the gym was open earlier from a convenience stand point. Free coffee is really a must in every hotel lobby,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear KPN1965 Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and would like to thank you for your comments as they are very important to us. We hope that your will stay with us again soon. More 

Lido Beach, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I use my phone as an alarm when I travel, so having it recharge next to the bed is important to me. There was no place to plug my phone in overnight on the bedside table. I moved the lamp from the desk, which had outlets in the base, and removed the one that was on the bedside table. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Amy P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I sincerely pologize if there were any shortfalls, particularly when it comes to our room amenities, that may have caused you inconvenience. While it is regrettable that your overall experience was less than satisfactory, we highly appreciate your feedback. I have faith in... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Most Holiday Inn in north america need some sort of update, this one included. Anyway, the hotel is conveniently located by the highway and there are even a couple of restaurants walking distance. That alone is a good reason to stay there. I could go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear marcopoloulisse, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you liked the convenient location of the hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. Your comments about the need for refurbishments will be forwarded... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

The welcoming at the desk for checking in was not impressive. when you get in your room you will realize this is an old hotel but the bed was surprisingly comfortable. we had meetings and the service in the conference room was very good. if you have a family they have a nice pool. right next to highway and restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Isabel39_10, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. It is very nice to know that you found the bed comfortable. On the other hand, I am sorry you had an unfriendly welcome at check-in. Please be assured that we will not tolerate this kind of service and that actions will be taken. The feedback we receive... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

The hotel is just off the QEW so convenient location. Access to a few restaurants right across the street. The room was clean, but feels very old. The rooms definitely need an upgrade. The Wi-Fi was pretty good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lambo-Insecta Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the easy access from the highway and the convenient location of the restaurants. We do hope that you will stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

I have stayed in hotels around the world and I will be honest this is not the most luxurious nor glamorous but I was there for location convenience and on a recommendation from a friend. This is a full service hotel with even a laundry room for the guests. The pool and hot tub were a great place to relax... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our staff. I will be sure that our staff read your comments and let them know they are doing a great job. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

208 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (189)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (59)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
0.9 mi away
Admiral Inn Burlington
Admiral Inn Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay