We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Toronto Brampton

160 Steelwell Road, Brampton, Ontario L6T 5T3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Toronto Brampton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Toronto Brampton
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    3
    5
    15
See reviews for
5
11
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

How I wish I would have checked reviews on Tripadvisor before checking-in. We were quite tired after driving and saw this motel and checked in. We just put our bags in the room and went out for dinner. We did not expect any luxury or comfort but some basic cleaniness. The blankets were like hair collectors and had bunches of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Party hotel where a local police officer told me, when I was out for lunch, was where hookers commonly go to do business and teenagers party. Staff was friendly and front desk guy seemed concerned every time I walked in and out if everything was ok. Cheap and clean enough room mind your own business and don't care about noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Toronto Brampton, responded to this review

Bobby, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities within... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

The people who work here are nice but this hotel has a lot of creeps hanging out there. We heard a lot of screaming at night. Saw a lot of working girls. People smoke weed a lot but we didn't mind that we smoke too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drummondville, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

this motel was well priced. fairly quiet, 5 minutes ride to downtown Brampton, Free Internet with excellent reception. but the tv was old and small. will stay again when given the chance. they only have 2 pillows per bed.. but when asked we got more pillows.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We booked this Motel 6 as it was close to a wedding that we were attending. First off, small rooms. TV was very old and outdated and did not work at all. Service man came and was in denial about the TV not working and "that it was quite new". Those models haven't been made in years. Then some fool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Toronto Brampton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our... More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Due to last minute, unexpected change of plans 3 days before a family wedding, my husband and I needed a hotel room for Aug. 30, 2014, and in desperation booked Brampton Motel 6. Then I read the reviews and great apprenhension and fear hit us, because we were also bringing my 89 yr old parents. However, the 2 rooms on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 ONLY because we needed a hotel where we could charge our electric car. We booked 9 nights, and requested a small fridge 6 weeks before arrival (the manager advised we could email him the request because we stayed 7 nights in June and did not get a fridge unlike other Motel 6 locations we've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you think Brampton Motel 6 is bad try the 1 in mississauga.... Cop city...Yes aroma of pot all over.. Cops going into peoples rooms...rude cops.. And idiot front desk people..The cleaning staff were nice, they did their best, and of course wanted to keep their jobs.. But the front desk people who could not keep track of what was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Got charged for a night I didn't stay. Had to go through corporate to get the unpleasant manager to issue a refund. Management retaliated by banning me from the establishment and left me stranded in the dark and cold upon my next visit. I was willing to give them a second chance, and instead I was turned away in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Well stayed there for the night, just to relax but guess what was'nt been able to sleep even for 5 minutes. People were loud, doors were slamming even the AC was so loud and noisy than any thing else in the motel. Don't stay there folks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay