We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Canadas Best Value Inn

325 North Front Street, Belleville, Ontario K8P 3C6, Canada (Formerly Belleville Motel 5)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
ETOBICOKE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room and bed were certainly acceptable. Unfortunately, general maintenance was lacking. Toilet ran on, refrigerator ran warm and radiator ran loud. As other reviewers commented, WiFi was extremely weak.

Helpful?
Thank CAMERON D
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made the mistake of staying here in early December: WHAT A HUGE MISTAKE!! The room stank of body odour and cigarettes. The bathroom was disgusting and the duvet had several large stains on it. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Helpful?
Thank Graham H

Travelers are raving about these Belleville hotels

Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband stayed there early December 2015 because the TV in his shop wasn't working and he wanted to watch the hockey game, plus have a shower in the morning. When he finally settled in after a long day's of work, the TV had lines thru it which he was disappointed about, but he's not one to complain. In the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane S
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We understand your frustration for this matter. No one enjoys being charged for damages. There was an attempt to contact guest before the charge.The TV in fact was not watchable during your husband's stay, It was left with a giant hand print on the left hand side. We were not notified of any issues or we would have... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

Had to call police on Motel Management... Twice. Threats, Abusive managers and staff (Patel, Andy and Larry) provide threats and intimidation before service . Three days no running water. No power in room. Mold on ceiling of first room we were placed in. RHIS IS BATES MOTEL.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to apologize for the unhappy experience you had staying with us. Our policy states no pets allowed. Even after we found out you had a pet in the room we were more then willing to try to work out some agreement. No extra charge was given. The only thing we did ask was that you... More 

London, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Despite the clerk going through the trouble of giving me the WiFi password, the WiFi did not work, nor did the old tube style TV in my room. Little things on top of that were annoying such as yellowish towels (they were clean smelling however), no bag liners in the trash cans, no bath mat for a cold bathroom floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gcmgome
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our Belleville location. We apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are underway again with renovations and hope before long all of our rooms will be done. We apologize about the vehicle you described as that is our work van used to carry heavy materials... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

They had me pay twice and now they won't respond to my emails. Internet didn't either, as we were promised. If you can - stay somewere else. Breakfast next door was great though so please don't let this review concern them.

Helpful?
Thank Marie A
Etobicoke
Level Contributor
138 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

This hotel is inexpensive but can use some upgrades.The maid service leaves something to be desired. Found 3 hairs in my bathtub and the toilet paper roll was on the sink with no toilet paper on it.The second day the room was clean.Could not connect to the free WiFi.

Helpful?
Thank Bruno Z
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are hoping to have the improvements done shortly. Please come and stay with us again. Thank you More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

The WIFI didn't work; the stale smells were awful, the whole place was dated; the smell of pot was pervasive. We don't think it was worth $99 a night. 2 beds in room were acceptable and fairly comfortable, just off main interstate.

Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

My son booked a room for one night, cancelled it within 30 minutes with the hotel directly because my husband and I had already booked elsewhere. This hotel still charged him! We called to inquire about the charge because we were told the cancellation was fine and there would be no charge. After 5 days of calling the hotel for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jake H
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this motel which appeared to suit our needs via phone conversation. I expressed we were moving from one city to another and we needed a safe clean quiet place to stay for a week while waiting for our apartment. This motel was the scariest motel experience of our lives. They are infested with NOT ONLY BED BUGS.....BUT... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank LemmonGirl
CBVIBELLEVILLE, Front Office Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we apologize your accommodations were not adequate enough. However the location you stayed at is not Canada's Best Value Inn. It is actually Traveller's Inn and primarily for people to stay by 7 days and by 30 days. It is not connected to the main building. In our main building we have all brand new beds.. We have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
1.4 mi away
Towneplace Suites Belleville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Belleville
Comfort Inn Belleville
#5 of 7 in Belleville
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay