We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie

101 Georgian Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4M 6Z5, Canada (Formerly Georgian Conference Services)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

I was a little discouraged about all of the hotels I was staying at in Muskoka until I found the Residence & Conference Centre! The rooms were very clean and spacious. Each room has 2 rooms within it with a TV and large closet space. There is also a small kitchenette with sitting area. To top it off they have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SJCB09
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

I was in Barrie for business at the local hospital. This location was great for me. Room was clean and quiet, exactly what I was looking for. There are small restaurants nearby and coffee shops. The hospital is literally a 2 minute drive away. Would recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles D
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Hello Charles, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, it is greatly appreciated. I'm very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, it's great that RVH is so close, even if you do not have a car, it's just a short walk away! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

The bad: The air conditioning is on full blast in the hallways and in the room. However, it can be turned off in the room. There are no extra blankets/pillows. There is room in the actual bedrooms for an extra inflatable bed (not even twin size); it has to be placed in the kitchenette area. The beds are small (double).... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia E
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us. Apologies that you found the building a little too drafty for your liking. Please note we do have a number of blankets available at Front Desk upon request, we are always happy to provide additional if need be. Thank you again for staying with us and we... More 

Aylmer, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

My husband and I along with a couple of friends booked a three night stay with the college so that we could enjoy Kempenfest. We have stayed there probably four years each for Kempenfest weekend. The staff are very accommodating. We had just signed in and went to our rooms when there was a call from our friends family as... More 

Helpful?
Thank janevoakes
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback. We would like to express our condolences to the family, I am so sorry for the depth of the loss, it's never easy to lose a family member. I have connected with our front desk staff member who worked with you, she is a gem and... More 

Lasalle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

We stayed here with our girls fastball team for the provincial championships. Potentially a great value however this was not the case as the rooms were dirty, bed linens were not changed, no tv all weekend! Even the toilet was dirty!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to connect with us regarding your stay. Did you connect with management directly regarding your suite cleanliness? We would like to discuss further if you have a moment. Unfortunately for the weekend of your stay, our cable was indeed out of order and out of our control. We did our very best... More 

Travelers are raving about these Barrie hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Good value! Plenty of room. Surprisingly clean. It was nice to have 2 separate bedrooms in the unit, with a kitchenette. Great accommodation for sports teams. Air conditioning was noisey. Helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frank W
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We agree that the 2 separate bedrooms is great for sports teams, it’s nice to be able to share the cost of a suite but still be able to relax solo! We hope to see you again next summer and thank you again. Kind regards, RCC Management More 

Burlington, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

SO bad that I had to make an account to say this: I stayed here for boots and hearts and the service was absolutely atrocious, especially the service at the front desk. I am never, ever staying here again, just disgusted with the service I have received.

Helpful?
Thank Oilers1337
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, If you have a moment, would you be able to connect with us directly and ask for the Sales Manager? We are very surprised to hear that you had such a negative experience with our front desk staff and we would like to follow up with them. We are always looking to improve our service and your feedback... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

My friends and I have booked here over Boots and Hearts weekend and are very happy with the price, rooms/ suite, free breakfast. This is way cheaper than staying in a regular hotel. I would recommend this place for future Boots and Hearts people since all other hotel packages are over $1000 for the weekend. The only complaint is that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback, it is appreciated. We hope you had a great time at Boots, some of our staff went and said it was amazing! Kind regards, RCC Management More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015

Very good price. Fast from downtown but right off the hwy, would be great for a rest stop if driving long distances. There is a beach volleyball court, outdoor hockey court- be sure to bring your own balls! There's also a BBQ to grill your own food!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ukn0wh0
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do actually have basketballs/volleyballs available at Front Desk upon request, apologies that was not communicated effectively to you. We hope you have a great last couple weeks of summer! Thank you again for taking the time to review us. Sincerely, RCC Management More 

Warren
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

We booked this room online last minute on the Civic Weekend. This room is a residence at Georgian College available in the summer. It is a different experience but offers a 2 bedroom suite with a full fridge and micro wave. Room is clean but only offers double beds but the mattresses where comfortable. You actually have the choice of... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimmyCricket22
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your detailed review. We hope to see you again next summer! Sincerely, RCC Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
3.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
5.5 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 stars 846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 19 in Barrie
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay