We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie

101 Georgian Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4M 6Z5, Canada (Formerly Georgian Conference Services)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie
Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie
Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    20
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
14
10
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bad: The air conditioning is on full blast in the hallways and in the room. However, it can be turned off in the room. There are no extra blankets/pillows. There is room in the actual bedrooms for an extra inflatable bed (not even twin size); it has to be placed in the kitchenette area. The beds are small (double).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us. Apologies that you found the building a little too drafty for your liking. Please note we do have a number of blankets available at Front Desk upon request, we are always happy to provide additional if need be. Thank you again for staying with us and we... More 

Aylmer, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I along with a couple of friends booked a three night stay with the college so that we could enjoy Kempenfest. We have stayed there probably four years each for Kempenfest weekend. The staff are very accommodating. We had just signed in and went to our rooms when there was a call from our friends family as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your positive feedback. We would like to express our condolences to the family, I am so sorry for the depth of the loss, it's never easy to lose a family member. I have connected with our front desk staff member who worked with you, she is a gem and... More 

Lasalle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here with our girls fastball team for the provincial championships. Potentially a great value however this was not the case as the rooms were dirty, bed linens were not changed, no tv all weekend! Even the toilet was dirty!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to connect with us regarding your stay. Did you connect with management directly regarding your suite cleanliness? We would like to discuss further if you have a moment. Unfortunately for the weekend of your stay, our cable was indeed out of order and out of our control. We did our very best... More 

Travelers are raving about these Barrie hotels

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value! Plenty of room. Surprisingly clean. It was nice to have 2 separate bedrooms in the unit, with a kitchenette. Great accommodation for sports teams. Air conditioning was noisey. Helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We agree that the 2 separate bedrooms is great for sports teams, it’s nice to be able to share the cost of a suite but still be able to relax solo! We hope to see you again next summer and thank you again. Kind regards, RCC Management More 

Burlington, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

SO bad that I had to make an account to say this: I stayed here for boots and hearts and the service was absolutely atrocious, especially the service at the front desk. I am never, ever staying here again, just disgusted with the service I have received.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, If you have a moment, would you be able to connect with us directly and ask for the Sales Manager? We are very surprised to hear that you had such a negative experience with our front desk staff and we would like to follow up with them. We are always looking to improve our service and your feedback... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I have booked here over Boots and Hearts weekend and are very happy with the price, rooms/ suite, free breakfast. This is way cheaper than staying in a regular hotel. I would recommend this place for future Boots and Hearts people since all other hotel packages are over $1000 for the weekend. The only complaint is that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback, it is appreciated. We hope you had a great time at Boots, some of our staff went and said it was amazing! Kind regards, RCC Management More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good price. Fast from downtown but right off the hwy, would be great for a rest stop if driving long distances. There is a beach volleyball court, outdoor hockey court- be sure to bring your own balls! There's also a BBQ to grill your own food!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do actually have basketballs/volleyballs available at Front Desk upon request, apologies that was not communicated effectively to you. We hope you have a great last couple weeks of summer! Thank you again for taking the time to review us. Sincerely, RCC Management More 

Warren
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this room online last minute on the Civic Weekend. This room is a residence at Georgian College available in the summer. It is a different experience but offers a 2 bedroom suite with a full fridge and micro wave. Room is clean but only offers double beds but the mattresses where comfortable. You actually have the choice of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your detailed review. We hope to see you again next summer! Sincerely, RCC Management More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a weekend getaway and the accommodations fell short of my expectations. The rooms are outdated and the televisions were quite old. The kitchenette was a nice idea but there was no cutlery, dishes or glasses. The bathroom was clean but the towels were poor quality and they left white lint all over our bodies. Also, there was no... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us, we are sorry to hear your stay was not up to your expectations. We do not advertise crockery within the suites, moving forward we will ensure this is effectively communicated to all. We do have a hair dryer and iron located at the front desk upon request... More 

Kitchener, Ontario
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were part of a ball team staying at the conference centre.. When I called to book, specifically asked for a quiet area and was told they would try hard to make this happen! We were placed right across from the hospitality room! Noisiest night ever!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robyn G, Manager at Residence & Conference Centre - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We do our very best to accommodate all special requests however when the building is sold out on busy weekends, we unfortunately cannot accommodate all. Apologies the evening was loud, please note that if a guest is to call the Front Desk with a noise complaint, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Barrie/Essa Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
3.2 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 19 in Barrie
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay