We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn - Barrie

60 Bryne Dr., Barrie, Ontario L4N 9Y4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Days Inn - Barrie
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
sheenab187 Ontario, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    103
    58
    22
    11
See reviews for
109
62
7
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
New Liskeard
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Upon arrival the pool is not working as was promised on the website The hotel was under construction in the room that we were designated had garbage bins and storage bins directly outside the window so you could not see out my husband talk to the clerk at the desk and she told us that this is what you get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIBarrie, Manager at Days Inn - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate and take all comments, feedback and reviews to heart. While we are going through these renovations to offer a better product to our valued customers we are aware that there will be disappointed guests along the way and that guests will not always see the posted information on various websites about renovations and pool closures. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Barrie hotels

Orillia, Canada
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The pool was closed, the gym was closed, both for renivations. We were not told this at time of booking two days before. We did get over this, but when we went up to the room it had not been cleaned. We called the desk, they did not realy care, did send somone up to clean the room while we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIBarrie, Manager at Days Inn - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for sending you to a room that was not ready. That is completely our mistake and we are very sorry for the inconvenience that caused. I was glad to see that you were given keys to the new room before our check in time of 3pm.... More 

Strathroy, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a few issues when we stayed here this time. 1st the pool and hot tub was closed and we were not told this during our many recent phone calls with the hotel. The hot tub is the main reason we booked this hotel (as we were doing a very strenuous activity and knew we would be sore). 2nd... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIBarrie, Manager at Days Inn - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We will be sure to investigate why your reservation came through in the wrong room type. For this technical issue we sincerely apologize. We do hope you will give us another chance once the pool is open. We understand your disappointment. Thank you once again for choosing the... More 

Campbellford, Canada
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived we were asked to leave a $200 deposit plus the cost of the room. Would have been nice to have been told this when I called to book the room. No internet, poor service. Beds were clean and comfortable. The washroom was disgusting. Floor was dirty and shower had hair stuck to it. Loud banging all night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIBarrie, Manager at Days Inn - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your comment about our clean and comfortable beds! At time of reservation we always advice our guests of the cash deposit policy if it is mentioned at time of booking. There is no record indicating any issues with noise from your stay and had we been advised we would have... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just spent a work week in this hotel, which was met with some mixed experiences. This 5 night stay was purchased thru a third party at a discount - I suggest you do the same. Check in/out was quick, but not without surprise as I was told only at the front desk my credit card will be charged a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIBarrie, Manager at Days Inn - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear you missed the information that is posted on our website as well as the third party sites about the pool closure. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused. Our Manager is available every day and did not hear from you throughout your stay.... More 

Ingersoll
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived at my hotel. Was asked for a $200 deposit cash since I forgot my credit card at home. The hotel was under major construction. I had booked the certain on because of the location and the salt water pool. The pool was closed because of construction. I was so disappointed. The room was okay. I had to listen... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
DIBarrie, Manager at Days Inn - Barrie, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to read you did not have a good stay at our property. Our staff is here 24 hours a day and would have been able to address the noise from the construction right away had you let us know of your concerns. Our crew will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barrie hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Barrie Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#3 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Oak Inn
1.7 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay