We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

300 Bayfield Street, Barrie, Ontario L4M 3B9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
johnrX9162EZ Columbus, Ohio
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    117
    127
    51
    44
See reviews for
134
92
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (399)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Late at night I was too tired to continue so my wife and I stopped to get some rest. The room was clean, the hotel quiet and it was reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you had a good stay. We hope to see you again anytime soon. More 

Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were in Barrie, attending a skating championship so most of our time was spent at the arena. We really needed a comfortable bed and a place to shower up! There was a little buffet each morning for breakfast. The room was pretty basic and dated. Staff was not over friendly, but alright. I have to mention one thing. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. Unfortunately, I am not aware of any road construction that has happened on Bayfield Street in front of the hotel recently. This may have been a one-off during the time when you had stayed with us. There is absolutely no road construction occuring at this time. Yes we have a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Barrie hotels

Haileybury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a good stay here. Dated hotel but clean and friendly. The only thing that put us off was all the litter and garbage around the hotel and parking lot...leaves you with a poor impression. Surely that can be cleaned up!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay with us. I agree with you that litter and garbage found outside of the building leaves a poor impression of the building. Let me tell you that my staff do an exterior garbage pick-up at least 2 times daily. Unfortunately, on windy days our property becomes... More 

North Cobalt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On ttwo occasions we have stayed at this location...the rooms are at best "adequate"...the sink fills with water and will not drain. Additionally the bathroom smells like sewage. We will never stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet up to expectations. I do hope that you contacted the front desk with your concerns while you were here so that we could address the matter of the drain immediately. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and I hope... More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had reserved the room 1 week in advance. I called the hotel in the afternoon around 3pm to let the hotel know I would be arriving at 8pm. Upon my arrival, I was told there were no smoking queen bed rooms left, which is what I had reserved. I always reserve that room when I stay there. I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you like to stay with us while travelling to Barrie! I would like to apologize for the miscommunication during the booking process and you not receiving the preferred room type. Let me assure you that this should not happen on your next stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Owen Sound, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

My wife and i love to take 3 day tours and this time it was to Barrie,Ontario. We got there just before the rain started around 2:00 PM. We went for a swim in the indoor pool and got ready for supper.We picked this hotel as it is on Bayfield Street just off the 400 highway.It has quick access to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities