We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

300 Bayfield Street, Barrie, Ontario L4M 3B9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Barrie
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
883cindyw Toronto, Canada
Add Photo

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    120
    128
    55
    45
See reviews for
137
96
31
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (409)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a good stay at the Travelodge and they were very accommodating of my schedule and needs. The only problem was that there was constant noise as a group of young students were there the day I was and they did not shut up ALL night!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Incredibly rude and incompetent staff. The hotel is very dirty and it even smells bad! Worse hotel I have ever seen, if you want a nice and clean stay this place is not an option. In conclusion: horrible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are extremely sorry that we did not meet your expectations for your visit. We always appreciate feedback and welcome the opportunity to make amends should you return to Barrie. More 

Travelers are raving about these Barrie hotels

Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The shower/bath's plumbing fixtures were loose, the shower curtain rack was pulling out of the wall and there was black mold in two places. I showed pictures to the front desk and in my opinion the nice lady behind the counter was not shocked. Overall the room is ok but really outdated. There are so many hotels around that area... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the unfortunate items that required attention during your recent stay with us. We do apologize and assure you that we have discussed these items with the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We always appreciate feedback and welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future. More 

Halifax, Nova Scotia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in two different rooms at the Barrie Travelodge and our experience was not great. Both rooms had a fridge, neither worked and the one smelled so bad I didn't dare put food in it in case it smelled/ tasted like the fridge. The bathtub wasn't cleaned and the coffee maker still had a used coffee packet in it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and we do apologize that you did not find your stay up to par. I do hope that you contacted the front desk to advise us of the status of the fridge in your room. When we are made aware of a non-working fridge we wil replace it with a working model. I have... More 

Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

picked this hotel at random only stayed 1 night didn't know kids from hockey tourney everywhere even playing hockey in the room above us continental breakfast was good and satisfying furniture was worn decor was plain

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you were disturbed by kids of a hockey team. We do our best to ensure that all guests are not inconvenienced when we have groups in the hotel. My apologies. Currently, we are continuing renovations in our lobby and are installing a new tiled lobby floor. This work will be completed by May 28th. We have... More 

Powassan, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here recently as he had a medical procedure at the Royal Victoria Hospital. This hotel was in a very convenient spot as it is only about a 4 minute drive to RVH. As well, you can walk to Tim Hortons and a number of other restaurants (Applebees, Red Lobster, etc.), and a very short drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay