We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Barrie hotels

Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Bayfield Street, Barrie, Ontario L4M 3B9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Barrie
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
K K Timmins, Canada
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    104
    116
    41
    39
See reviews for
125
74
28
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (357)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this reasonably priced hotel dozens of times, one night at a time while traveling on business. Never disappointing, with exceptional staff, clean rooms, walking distance to restaurants and easy access to highway and downtown Barrie. Early continental breakfast is always ready on time and coffee is actually very good. Highly recommended if not looking for five-star... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second stay here in 3 months. The rooms with one queen bed and sofa bed are very nice. 40" tv, exposed brick wall. Most comfortable bed's anywhere. Check in was friendly. Upon arrival in the room I noticed that the leather office chair at the computer desk was broken. I called the front desk and spoke to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write such a lovely review. I am very pleased you enjoy staying at our hotel! We look forward to your next stay with us! More 

Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very strange place stuck in time. We were there for a hockey tournament, hotel was very busy all with hockey players and a few younger guests who where there to party, no problems. The place was clean but very dated, fake brick wall in rooms sums it up, they should paint them white...not sure that will help. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orleans, Ontario
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was only there for the weekend of Nov. 29th & 30th for my Son's Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu Competition. On Saturday night we had a bunch of kid hockey players running around in the hallway, playing and screaming, also including some parents till about 11pm. This was sooooo unexceptable, my kid was trying to rest for his big competition (Ontario provincials) but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the unpleasant stay that you had with us recently. There was a hockey tournament in Barrie this past weekend, and unfortunately the kids are very excited to be away from home. It was not mentioned if you had contacted the front desk of your concerns so that we would have been able to rectify... More 

London
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good price in a good location but......we were there for a hockey tournament. Our kids had 7 am games so we needed to be up at 5:30 am. It was very difficult to sleep at night. The room was very hot with the heat on but freezing with the heat off. The hotel was noisy. It sounded like there was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay. Regarding the inconsistant heat in your room, had you notified our front desk they would have been able to have that problem rectified to your satisfaction. Unfortunately this weekend we did have 2 separate circumstances that did lead to our indoor pool area being closed for... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to Barrie for Black Friday shopping and the location was great. Rooms need a update but was very clean and bed comfortable. Halls were very loud due to children running up and down the halls and playing hockey and we also could not get to Tue breakfast in the morning as there was to many children.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Travelodge Barrie on Bayfield is definately in a very convenient location. We are very nearby shopping and restaurants for everyone's convenience. Hopefully you were able to find some good deals shopping! Recently, we did have a few hockey teams staying at the Travelodge as there was a hockey tournament in Barrie. However, kids will be kids, and they do like... More 

Ottawa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to stay for few nights and reserved 3 rooms,,,, The hotel decided to close the pool because a hockey team was present and not behaving,,, not being part of the team, my children still were not able to use the pool,,, I attended the front desk and was told " well, lady there is nothing I can do"!!!!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Bayfield, General Manager at Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to express your concerns regarding a recent stay. It was unfortunate that you happen to be staying when we had some issues with our pool area. Both times that it was closed down were strictly for health and safety issues. Friday evening we did not choose to close the pool because children were not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield

Address: 300 Bayfield Street, Barrie, Ontario L4M 3B9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield Hotel Barrie
Travel Lodge Barrie
Barrie Travelodge
Barrie Travel Lodge
Travelodge Barrie On Bayfield Ontario

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay