We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
55 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Barrie)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    13
    12
    5
See reviews for
17
8
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Hi, I Loved the indoor heated pool!! Kids had a blast on a chilly Barrie night!!! -40 to boot!!! The hot tub was a great as well!! Great location right on highway 400 north down the street from Timmie's. Will definitely be back for sure next time I'm in Barrie or passing threw....Eric

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We need all reviews, both positive and negative, to ensure we can improve. More 

Owen Sound, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend. There was a mistake upon my booking of the room and although I was going to get this exact room the following weekend for $89/night they would not match that price. We paid $119/night ... For same room. The heater in the room did not function well at all. The rooms seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and we will be looking to fix these problems. Please contact us directly More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Hello, just spent the night at the hotel. Very much enjoyed the heated indoor pool and hot tub!! Especaily on a cold winter night in Barrie. Front desk staff was very helpful especially Dorothy who guided us to to the Keg for a great steak dinner..thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback... I hope we can serve you again soon! More 

Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Room was ok (but as previously stated in revues here) , the room Temperature controls are terrible.. too Hot,/ Cool. and poor QUALITY of sleep as a result . HIGH TIME THEY INVESTED IN MAINTENANCE OF THE ROOM HEATER/AC UNITS AND UPDATED THEM... Breakfast was dried up/rubbery with slimey cheap sausages...(perhaps stick with a waffle iron and provide boiled eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry you had a poor breakfast experience. We will us this info to improve this scenario. We recently had a switch in staffing in this area and we will fix this. We also apologize for the toaster not working. It seems we had some trouble in the kitchen electricity. We had an... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Hi, I just stayed at this hotel in Barrie and I enjoyed a qiuet and clean stay. hot breakfast with not only the usual bagel and cereals but they even had sausages and scrambled eggs all at a very reasonable price. I will definitely be back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Timmins, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

You get what you pay for. The location is handy, but .... - no elevator and the stairway is ridiculously narrow - try meeting someone else with a hockey bag and try to pass - heat controls - well that is brutal - there is no control either too hot or too cold - pool was okay - the toilet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central Ontario
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Right beside the main hwy in Barrie (hwy 400) off of Dunlop St yet not loud so very handy. Stayed for just a night due to multiple hockey games in the same area during bad driving conditions. The good points - nicely appointed room, comfortable beds, good price and included breakfast, okay pool. The bad points - horrible temperature controls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Great place. Friendly staff. Location was great just off thr highway. Had a very nice hot breakfast. The pool and hot tub was very nice after a long day at work.Ask the staff were their was a good place to eat. They gave us direction to whipys dinner was a realky nice place. Food was good and the prices were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I am currently staying at this hotel. As a seasoned traveler in Ontario, I should know better. I should have booked next door at the Comfort Inn for ten dollars more. I am thinking of moving out tomorrow. Firstly there is loose long hair in the wash basin that was not cleaned before I checked in today. The room needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you had difficulty. There is no excuse for there being a lack of attention to detail and we will strive to improve. I hope you come back and give us another chance to make a good impression. If you would like to contact me I would be... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel because they had a pool. The kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Really nice hot breakfast. They even had make your own hot waffles. Which our kids loved. Great price and extremely friendly staff. Would definitely stay here sgain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always strive to do the best we can for every guest. I hope we are able to serve you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question