We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Barrie hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Barrie)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
50%
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Barrie
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014
Keith B Tilbury, Canada
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Whitby
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The hotel was ok, but were re modelling some of the rooms so can be a little noisy. The hotel is located near the highway so you get a lot of people that are just stopping by and don't really care about what kind on noise they make. We had a work crew partying underneath us who kept partying to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

After seeing this review, we obviously investigated. We have never had this complaint. The Pool and Hot Tub are cleaned and inspected daily. Our maintenance crew assures me the pool is in very good condition and it is used hundreds of times a week without complaint. I can only conclude that this was a one off situation, and I sincerely... More

Binbrook, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed here Aug 2/14. We received our first room that had such a strong smell my children would not go into the room. When asked if we could have another room I was told they were completely full. I stated everyone checking in could not have check in by now and that would give them time to air out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you took the time to review this situation. We can only learn from this. As you stated it is hard to factor in for another guest's perfume, however we should have handled the situation much better. We hope you will gain trust back in our brand in the future and we do apologize. More

Tilbury, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The hotel is easily accessed off 400 at Dunlop St and within easy reach of downtown. There are several hotels located in this stretch just off the 400. The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable. My room had a defective air conditioner so they promptly moved me and upgraded me to a business room. Quite comfortable and quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are taking a look at the maintenance of our air conditioners. I am happy we were able to make the switch for you and make it comfortable. We look forward to serving you again. More

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night in July, we had a 2 queen room on the ground floor, some children running down the halls (not the hotels fault). The staff were great, very friendly. Pool was good size and hot tub was nice and relaxing after a long day. Breakfast in the morning was hot and had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We loved our two night stay, the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the beds comfy. Also the breakfast had a bit of everything even eggs and sausage.Pool and hot tub were clean and relaxing. The inside is well renovated and it smells clean, not like the one we stayed in the night before by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It's was quality and it was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. One suggestion would be to have a bank machine on the property. Overall a good experience. The place did have a hint of smoke so if you are uber sensitive to smoke then ask to change and they will!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendlt amd helpful and answered all questions. As we were there with all friends we received some opinions and some popular activities so it would save us time on our agenda. Some of us arrived a bit before check in so we wanted to head up and just relax. The rooms were ready for us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were traveling with family and friend and the first room we were given was filthy. We found mouldy food in one of the dresser drawers and there was a layer of dust on the coffee maker and all the surfaces. The inside of the microwave clearly hadn't been wiped down in a while. The patio door was very difficult... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We booked this room for one night through Expedia, we were taking our son out of CFB Borden for a overnight visit and were traveling from over 3 hours away. We got there about half hour before check in and our room wasn't ready yet, so we left to do a few errands, the lady we dealt with was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed a few days at the quality inn Barrie Ontario Hotel on business trip. Every hotel has a story this is ours. I out my do not disturb tag on the door in the evening knowing my husband was leaving before me and I wanted to rest a little linger before heading out. When I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Quality Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 55 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Barrie)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Choice Canada and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrie Hotel Barrie
Travel Lodge Barrie
Barrie Travelodge
Quality Inn Barrie, Ontario

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay