We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 55 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Barrie)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    7
    8
    4
See reviews for
9
5
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This hotel was overall pretty good, and the checking in was fine. There was no elevator pointed out to us, so I had to walk the stairs while still recovering from my broken foot (I didn't have to come and go often, so I just sucked it up). The pool looked clean and relaxing and the complimentary breakfast nook was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We strive to make everyone's stay a pleasure. I am glad we were able to help out in any way we could. We will use your review to help us improve for the future. Thanks again, Mike More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Very good service. Quite place kids loved the pool. Me and the wife enjoyed the hot tub very clean rooms and spacious awsome location.. was 10 minutes from the beach downtown.. loved that it was by the 400

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to serving you again. More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Overall the hotel offered all I needed while on business in the Barrie area. It is conveniently located next to the 400 Highway. The staff were very friendly and eager to assist. Breakfasts were good. I found the rate to be great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to have met your needs! Being the newest brand in Barrie we have been doing our best to let the business travellers know we are here! We hope to serve you again soon. More

Mattawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Furniture, headboard and lamps very dusty, stains on carpets, long hairs on bathroom floor, tub surround did not look clean and very dull. Did not find this hotel to be very clean, and very outdated. Would not recommend or stay at this hotel again, especially not for the price I paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am very sad to see this review. I apologize for the lack of care on our part. Obviously we dropped the ball on this room and your experience. We need to look into this stay, and make sure we learn and improve from it. Sincerest apologies. More

Whitby
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The hotel was ok, but were re modelling some of the rooms so can be a little noisy. The hotel is located near the highway so you get a lot of people that are just stopping by and don't really care about what kind on noise they make. We had a work crew partying underneath us who kept partying to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

After seeing this review, we obviously investigated. We have never had this complaint. The Pool and Hot Tub are cleaned and inspected daily. Our maintenance crew assures me the pool is in very good condition and it is used hundreds of times a week without complaint. I can only conclude that this was a one off situation, and I sincerely... More

Binbrook, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed here Aug 2/14. We received our first room that had such a strong smell my children would not go into the room. When asked if we could have another room I was told they were completely full. I stated everyone checking in could not have check in by now and that would give them time to air out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you took the time to review this situation. We can only learn from this. As you stated it is hard to factor in for another guest's perfume, however we should have handled the situation much better. We hope you will gain trust back in our brand in the future and we do apologize. More

Tilbury, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The hotel is easily accessed off 400 at Dunlop St and within easy reach of downtown. There are several hotels located in this stretch just off the 400. The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable. My room had a defective air conditioner so they promptly moved me and upgraded me to a business room. Quite comfortable and quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are taking a look at the maintenance of our air conditioners. I am happy we were able to make the switch for you and make it comfortable. We look forward to serving you again. More

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night in July, we had a 2 queen room on the ground floor, some children running down the halls (not the hotels fault). The staff were great, very friendly. Pool was good size and hot tub was nice and relaxing after a long day. Breakfast in the morning was hot and had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We loved our two night stay, the staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the beds comfy. Also the breakfast had a bit of everything even eggs and sausage.Pool and hot tub were clean and relaxing. The inside is well renovated and it smells clean, not like the one we stayed in the night before by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It's was quality and it was clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. One suggestion would be to have a bank machine on the property. Overall a good experience. The place did have a hint of smoke so if you are uber sensitive to smoke then ask to change and they will!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 55 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Barrie)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrie Hotel Barrie
Travel Lodge Barrie
Barrie Travelodge
Quality Inn Barrie, Ontario

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay