We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 55 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Barrie)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Earn a FREE Night
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    11
    12
    6
See reviews for
15
7
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

Enjoyed the pool and the free breakfast. Our room was nice and affordable. There were a couple younger people that were partying a bit, but the staff settled them down. All in all it was a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one weekend night. Room was ok but walls were in bad shape and its time to replace the bathroom and fixtures. Breakfast was good and staff seemed pleasant. We had free accommodation as I won it at a local ski patrol day event. If you are looking for a place to put your head down, then its an ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please contact me directly as I would love to know more. More 

Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have travelled all across Canada and the US and stayed in many places, good and bad. I am a pretty relaxed person and not one to complain. However, this was the worst experience I have ever had. It all boiled down to unclean rooms and lack of competent customer service. We stayed one night in a single queen non-pet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Please contact me directly More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros were there was a great indoor heated pool and hot tub. It was clean and the people were friendly and courtious. cons, for our room anyway, it was supposed to be a queen bed, it was only a double bed. The TV only got 1 channel. There was a VCR?!?! Seriously, only a VCR, not DVD. The heat had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Did you report the heating issues? Please contact me directly More 

Sturgeon Falls, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disgusting hotel, period. Carpet was sopping wet from the patio door to the middle of the room, I had to wear my winter boots at all times. Patio door was so old I had to bend over and lift it to open it. Longest spider web hanging from the ceiling in the middle of the room (I don't even know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Very Sorry you had a bad experience. Please contact me directly More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi, I Loved the indoor heated pool!! Kids had a blast on a chilly Barrie night!!! -40 to boot!!! The hot tub was a great as well!! Great location right on highway 400 north down the street from Timmie's. Will definitely be back for sure next time I'm in Barrie or passing threw....Eric

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We need all reviews, both positive and negative, to ensure we can improve. More 

Owen Sound, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend. There was a mistake upon my booking of the room and although I was going to get this exact room the following weekend for $89/night they would not match that price. We paid $119/night ... For same room. The heater in the room did not function well at all. The rooms seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and we will be looking to fix these problems. Please contact us directly More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hello, just spent the night at the hotel. Very much enjoyed the heated indoor pool and hot tub!! Especaily on a cold winter night in Barrie. Front desk staff was very helpful especially Dorothy who guided us to to the Keg for a great steak dinner..thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback... I hope we can serve you again soon! More 

Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Room was ok (but as previously stated in revues here) , the room Temperature controls are terrible.. too Hot,/ Cool. and poor QUALITY of sleep as a result . HIGH TIME THEY INVESTED IN MAINTENANCE OF THE ROOM HEATER/AC UNITS AND UPDATED THEM... Breakfast was dried up/rubbery with slimey cheap sausages...(perhaps stick with a waffle iron and provide boiled eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry you had a poor breakfast experience. We will us this info to improve this scenario. We recently had a switch in staffing in this area and we will fix this. We also apologize for the toaster not working. It seems we had some trouble in the kitchen electricity. We had an... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Hi, I just stayed at this hotel in Barrie and I enjoyed a qiuet and clean stay. hot breakfast with not only the usual bagel and cereals but they even had sausages and scrambled eggs all at a very reasonable price. I will definitely be back...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 55 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Barrie)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Choice Canada and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrie Hotel Barrie
Travel Lodge Barrie
Barrie Travelodge
Quality Inn Barrie, Ontario

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay