We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 55 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Barrie)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    7
    10
    4
See reviews for
11
5
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Mississauga
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am currently staying at this hotel. As a seasoned traveler in Ontario, I should know better. I should have booked next door at the Comfort Inn for ten dollars more. I am thinking of moving out tomorrow. Firstly there is loose long hair in the wash basin that was not cleaned before I checked in today. The room needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you had difficulty. There is no excuse for there being a lack of attention to detail and we will strive to improve. I hope you come back and give us another chance to make a good impression. If you would like to contact me I would be... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel because they had a pool. The kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Really nice hot breakfast. They even had make your own hot waffles. Which our kids loved. Great price and extremely friendly staff. Would definitely stay here sgain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always strive to do the best we can for every guest. I hope we are able to serve you again soon! More 

Montreal, Quebec
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are very "aged" and in serious need of renovation. The hot tub area was not clean at all, and we were told the reason the water was brown and murky was because of the air... which really doesn't make sense at all. We were informed the water was changed every few days, which doesn't sound like it's enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came in town to visit family who were in RVH (Barrie's hospital). I've never been to Barrie before and the hotel was very easy to find off the 400. I was greeted by a very nice woman at the front desk named Michelle. She told me the easiest way to get to the hospital etc and overall was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We do our very best to make sure everyone has an enjoyable stay. Please visit us again soon and we will do our best to make a great stay! More 

Courtice, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have travelled here before to Barrie and always stay at this hotel since it is conveniently located. I like that I am able to request a main floor room at the time of booking to avoid the stairs. I really enjoy the free breakfast and pool area. I have always been able to get extra towels wen needed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to do the best we can to ensure a great stay every time! I hope we get the chance to serve you again soon! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

on my last stay at the hotel on November 18th it was snowing. Upon checking in I was told I can park anywhere. I got stuck driving going around the building. I got someone to push me out, and parked at the front door because I couldn't make it around their lot. When I asked when is the snow removal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing our property. I apologize the snow removal was not done by the time you had to maneuver your car. I am happy someone was able to help you get unstuck and that you were able to go about your day. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We booked as a hockey team, all got to be together on the second floor which was nice. But carrying hockey bags and luggage etc up and down the stairs ...NO elevator in hotel!! not so much fun. Then when arriving there was green mold on the pool handle the hot tub was cold and DIRTY. the rooms were okay..NO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike R, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Obviously we failed in making this a great stay for you. I would like to take this chance to apologize that you encountered issues. I also would like to say that we are 100% smoke free, and that we cannot control what other guests do, other than to monitor, warn,... More 

North Bay
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

This is my second time staying at the quality inn. We weren't there long enough to take advantage of the pool or even the breakfast, but having been there before I know it's good. We had a room on the main floor, and enjoyed having the patio door. There was a wedding at the time, so there were some loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sturgeon Falls, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The hotel states that it is newly renovated but we failed to find too much that was. The desk chair in our room was very uncomfortable, not sure if it was broken or what. The washroom sink lacked a stopper and the shower head was filthy. The bed spreads where questionable about their cleanliness. The breakfast was more than continental... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a convenient location but the cleanliness was terrible. There was a stain on the top cover of the bed, the shower did not drain until after you stopped your shower...the room generally is dusty overall, especially the rug. As for the hot tub, a ball of hair floated up when we were in it. The breakfast area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 55 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Barrie)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Barrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Barrie Hotel Barrie
Travel Lodge Barrie
Barrie Travelodge
Quality Inn Barrie, Ontario

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay