We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Hotel website
Hotel packages
81 Hart Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 5M3, Canada
Special Rate
Jacuzzi Suite for $109.90
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
Review This Hotel

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    70
    24
    21
    26
See reviews for
46
87
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (203)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my 6 year old son and we enjoyed ourselves. He loved the saltwater pool which is warmer than average and pleasant. It is also smaller than average but that did not bother us. The shallow side is 3 feet which kids will appreciate. The fitness room is small and not good if you like to stretch. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manitowaning, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got the room on Expedia and It only came with a queen room. I was with my two children so it was not going to work sleeping in one bed. The staff at the counter quickly changed my queen room to a double room free of charge. The rooms are very clean with everything you would need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon 5 years ago and had a terrific time, this time however it was disappointing. We did not receive the most friendly welcome, we booked online a month in advance, for the strawberries and wine pkg that comes with a late check out at 2pm. we have three children and this night out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear guest, Your stay with us is regrettable and apologize for the service your received from our front desk agents. We can assure you that we will rectify any issues with our staff and ensure this never happens again. Thank you for your review. More 

Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a disability/wheel chair access room 307 not impressed with the tiny room and no bath tub. If i was in need of a wheel chair access room i would have asked for it... I suggest that front desk learn to assign rooms to the right clients. Room was located at far end of the hall near noisy exit to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Guest, Your experience with us is truly regrettable and we do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The room you were assigned was the only standard room with one bed that was available during the time your reservation was made. Upon entering the room next time, please let us know of any concerns and our... More 

Cochrane, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay away from room 207 if you plan on sleeping. It's right next to the stairwell and late into the night and very early morning all you hear is the thumping of people walking up and down the stairs. It's also the wheelchair accessible room and has no bathtub and a very awkward shower system with the adjustable shower head... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I found everything here to be just fine. The first room I was given smelled a little of smoke so I was quickly moved to another room. Staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was far from haute cuisine but I enjoyed my veal cutlet sandwich through room service. The bathroom is clean and modern but has virtually no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate our guests feedback as it helps us to better our service in the future. We look forward to serving you in the future. More 

Brampton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Never having been to a Monte Carlo, we thought our stay was great. Close to the Keg for dinner. Breakfast was included but mostly carbs and coffee. You could upgrade for $4.99 to get eggs, bacon and sausage. Our jacuzzi suite was very nice and the room was nicely decorated. Fireplace was fake but a nice touch with nice wing... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked Minte Carlo through an online site. The hotel looks good enough from the outside but the inside shows age. We checked in with our daughter and we were given a first floor room right next to the stairs to go outside and upstairs. Which can you guess what loud luggage thudding and banging all night up and down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take a great deal of pride and time into cleaning our rooms for our guests so we are surprised to hear that you found the room to be filthy. Our housekeepers go through a vigorous list of must clean items in each room and ensure that it is more... More 

LaSalle, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was rude and arrogant - First thing they said to me was "Oh you booked through Priceline?". They charged me extra for a room with 2 queen beds and said that the internet was not included. They never once said hello when you walked by them - never even looked up at you actually. The room was average... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. Unfortunately when you book a room on priceline you are booking a standard room for 2 people. Please call our hotel when booking a hotel room next time and we will do our best to accommodate your party with pricing. We are surprised to hear that our... More 

Emsdale, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

jacuzzi tub in room was nice but I had to clean it before using it, soap scum visible. front desk people were very nice. pool is small. they advertise free breakfast but if you wanted bacon and eggs you had to pay $5, typical continental was good except for the dry croissants

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question