We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Future Inns Halifax

30 Fairfax Drive, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1P1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Future Inns Halifax
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Future Inns Halifax
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    54
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
33
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Truro NS
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy access to the highway, Canada Games Center, Costco, Bayers Lake Shopping area - close to HFX shopping Center, Bedford - this is the reason the location is perfect - the staff and the service, the restaurant are the reasons you will come back over and over again. Rooms are large and modernly equipped, Beds and pillows are super comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015 via mobile

I was referred to this hotel by a Taekwon-Do school in the area. Upon my reservation, I told them that I didn't have a credit card to reserve my room. The sweet lady on the other end of the line told me I could reserve my room on my debit card. During my check in, the young man who checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

the staff were extremely friendly, and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. A must for breakfast at the restaurant is fish cakes and beans. You can't leave without trying their seafood chowder at dinner. The hotel is close to several restaurants and coffee shops. It is also close to the Canadian Sports Centre. Ask the desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ingonish, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

we've stayed at Future Inn a number of times, and always enjoyed it. We loved that it was a quality room at such a great price... typically we only pay $108 plus tax and have a full breakfast included. We stayed on March 7th, and were SO disappointed. See attached photo of a pee soaked toilet... Old, sticky, dirty pee....... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott M, General Manager at Future Inns Halifax, responded to this review

Dear 1986Tara, Thank you for your review of the hotel. It is always a great disappointment to hear of a guest that was not satisfied with their stay. The cleanliness issues have been addressed with our housekeeping team and we have switched from analog TV to HDTV. Our provider is working on a channel guide which would be similar to... More 

Sydney, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The service is good, and the settings in rooms are comfortable, Parking lot is big and nice, food in the restaurant on the first floor is great. Housekeepers are polite and the work is done well. It's a really good place to live

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yarmouth, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I wrote a review on this hotel in 2010. I used to stay here often but haven't made it my choice stay for a long while. I stayed here a few months ago as I was attending a conference in the hotel and also was traveling with other people who were also staying at the hotel. I didn't have much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Scott M, General Manager at Future Inns Halifax, responded to this review

Dear atseashore, Please accept my sincere apology. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a terrible stay, we feel the comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements. Should you choose to return to Future Inns Halifax or would like discuss this further please contact me directly. I would... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
14 hotel reviews
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I had some business in the city and booked this hotel for $100 on Hotwire. Have driven by it many times but had never stayed there and was pleasantly surprised. It is close to all the Bayers Lake shopping and very well located for leaving the city, avoiding the early morning commuter traffic, with clear road in front of me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The hotel is in a good location as it's located right off Highway 102 and is a minute away from the Bayers Lake Shopping Area which features lots of stores and restaurants. For Starbucks fans, it's just a short walk to get your caffeine fix. The hotel features an on-site restaurant that serves good food. The rooms in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelburne, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

VERY Disappointed when I received my credit card statement several days after our stay. Hotel was well maintained, clean and friendly and was given a late check out BUT my whole motivation in choosing this hotel was the online price I was quoted at less than $100 for the night. I understand there are some small fees and taxes I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott M, General Manager at Future Inns Halifax, responded to this review

Hello BoulderCove, We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with your invoice. We assure you that we remain very competitive with our rates. Please contact the hotel at any time and we would be glad to review your invoice with you. Kind regards, Scott More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

When staying at this fantastic establishment be sure to venture down stairs to the redwood grill..the food in this restaurant is superb for the area, and is a great place to get a meal before venturing out for an evening of shopping or movies in bayers lake park ...or maybe you would like to head downtown for some entertainment which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities