We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Future Inns Halifax

30 Fairfax Drive, Halifax, Nova Scotia B3S 1P1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Future Inns Halifax
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Future Inns Halifax
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I was referred to this hotel by a Taekwon-Do school in the area. Upon my reservation, I told them that I didn't have a credit card to reserve my room. The sweet lady on the other end of the line told me I could reserve my room on my debit card. During my check in, the young man who checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, Canada
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the staff were extremely friendly, and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. A must for breakfast at the restaurant is fish cakes and beans. You can't leave without trying their seafood chowder at dinner. The hotel is close to several restaurants and coffee shops. It is also close to the Canadian Sports Centre. Ask the desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ingonish, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

we've stayed at Future Inn a number of times, and always enjoyed it. We loved that it was a quality room at such a great price... typically we only pay $108 plus tax and have a full breakfast included. We stayed on March 7th, and were SO disappointed. See attached photo of a pee soaked toilet... Old, sticky, dirty pee....... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott M, General Manager at Future Inns Halifax, responded to this review

Dear 1986Tara, Thank you for your review of the hotel. It is always a great disappointment to hear of a guest that was not satisfied with their stay. The cleanliness issues have been addressed with our housekeeping team and we have switched from analog TV to HDTV. Our provider is working on a channel guide which would be similar to... More 

Sydney, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The service is good, and the settings in rooms are comfortable, Parking lot is big and nice, food in the restaurant on the first floor is great. Housekeepers are polite and the work is done well. It's a really good place to live

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yarmouth, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I wrote a review on this hotel in 2010. I used to stay here often but haven't made it my choice stay for a long while. I stayed here a few months ago as I was attending a conference in the hotel and also was traveling with other people who were also staying at the hotel. I didn't have much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Scott M, General Manager at Future Inns Halifax, responded to this review

Dear atseashore, Please accept my sincere apology. Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a terrible stay, we feel the comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements. Should you choose to return to Future Inns Halifax or would like discuss this further please contact me directly. I would... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
14 hotel reviews
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I had some business in the city and booked this hotel for $100 on Hotwire. Have driven by it many times but had never stayed there and was pleasantly surprised. It is close to all the Bayers Lake shopping and very well located for leaving the city, avoiding the early morning commuter traffic, with clear road in front of me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The hotel is in a good location as it's located right off Highway 102 and is a minute away from the Bayers Lake Shopping Area which features lots of stores and restaurants. For Starbucks fans, it's just a short walk to get your caffeine fix. The hotel features an on-site restaurant that serves good food. The rooms in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelburne, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

VERY Disappointed when I received my credit card statement several days after our stay. Hotel was well maintained, clean and friendly and was given a late check out BUT my whole motivation in choosing this hotel was the online price I was quoted at less than $100 for the night. I understand there are some small fees and taxes I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott M, General Manager at Future Inns Halifax, responded to this review

Hello BoulderCove, We are sorry to hear that you were displeased with your invoice. We assure you that we remain very competitive with our rates. Please contact the hotel at any time and we would be glad to review your invoice with you. Kind regards, Scott More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

When staying at this fantastic establishment be sure to venture down stairs to the redwood grill..the food in this restaurant is superb for the area, and is a great place to get a meal before venturing out for an evening of shopping or movies in bayers lake park ...or maybe you would like to head downtown for some entertainment which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Stayed there for one night, had room with two queens clean room. Beds were large, and ok to sleep in. The remote control needed new battery's and some of the lamps where burnt out but besides that. The room was large, the beds were queen and the bathroom was very clean. We ordered take out from pizza hut, bread sticks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (30)
Bathroom (1)
View from room (1)
Hotel & grounds (9)
Dining (4)
Room/suite (6)
Business center/function rooms (1)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (7)
Hotel & grounds (3)
Room/suite (3)
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay


Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question