We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa

#1 of 7 Hotels in Digby
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
103 Shore Road | Box 70, Digby, Nova Scotia B0V 1A0, Canada
Special Offer
Stay Twice = Gift Card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    148
    90
    44
    11
    2
See reviews for
64
133
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the romantics in the crowd, this is a sure thing to impress that special loved one in your life. For families, it will be one of the fond memories shared together. The Pines as it is known to locals is the premier lodging option in Digby. From passing through the gate to the impressive main reception entrance one is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

It's fantastic that you were able to truly take in what The Digby Pines is really about. We've been a mainstay of Digby for many decades now; it's nice to know that this is still appreciated. We hope that your return to us soon. Until then, Rene LeBlanc More 

Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is a great place to stay in Digby. It is a large château style hotel located on a massive property that has lots of things to do like golf, walking trails, outdoor chess, shuffleboard and a pool. The room I stayed in was not large but the bed was very comfortable and had all the normal amenities. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're happy that you enjoyed the many amenities that our resort offers! It surely sounds like you had a chance to explore our property and enjoy in fun and games. It's lovely that you enjoyed our Prime Rib special, it's a favourite of many! We can't wait to have you back next year. Sincerely, Rene LeBlanc More 

England
Level Contributor
186 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Digby has smaller rooms than the more modern hotels because it is an older hotel but that does not detract from it's beautiful location and it's impressive position overlooking the town. Food and service are excellent. Beds are comfortable and rooms are well maintained by the excellent staff. All round a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. It's fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful time while staying with us & enjoyed our classic charm. We hope that you will join us again soon. Until then, Rene LeBlanc More 

Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First - no parking (you have to find a spot). check in - disappointing the clerk turned away when I went to check in. Once in the room, you could hear the people talking in the next room, the bathtub kept dripping all night. Also the room was very small - had to stand to one side so my husband... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback about your stay. I want to assure you that this is not a regular occurrence and I apologize for your experience. Your feedback will be taken into account going forward. If you have any further details that you would like to note in addition to your review, I invite you to email me at... More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for two nights at The Pines and found it was very enjoyable experience. The staff was very friendly and warm to heart. The kid enjoyed the bike ride in the trail and we did that every day, even though the weather is not cooperating. We really like the outdoor pool and that will be one of the reasons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Our resort is fantastic for families. There are endless adventures to have on our grounds and in the Town of Digby; like ocean views and exploring the Bay of Fundy. Our outdoor pool is a wonderful addition to our hotel being fashioned in a classic 1930's style. I'll be sure to pass your kind words onto our staff as they... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location and grounds are very impressive, gardens well maintained. Hotel is grand looking but has no wow. Entrance staircase very step and slippy, carry own luggage, receptionist very friendly. The rooms are small and you can hear the plumbing from other rooms ,dinner menu expensive and little choice for non meat eaters. Breakfast ok self service. Not many guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We’re disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We take your comments and concerns seriously, and I’d love the opportunity to discuss your experience in further detail. Please reach out to me directly at rleblanc@digbypines.ca. Looking forward to talking soon, Rene LeBlanc More 

Luray, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It has been many years since we visited The Pines. Time has taken a toll on this once magnificent resort. the room was adequate, clean and relatively well maintained. The front desk folks were by far the most helpful and pleasant members of the staff during our visit. The "bar" was poorly run by inexperienced young ladies who had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're very sorry for the service which you experienced. I can assure you that this is not normal of our staff and for that I apologize. I encourage you to email me directly at rleblanc@digbypines.ca to discuss your stay further. Warmest regards, Rene LeBlanc More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for the second time recently with a large group from work. I had stayed here previously, in September 2013, which was my first time. I had a great experience that time and I was anxious to get back. It did not disappoint! I was a little early for check in but when I went to the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Our guest's feedback is important to us and we want to thank you for being honest about the few things that you feel need improvement. Other than the few small things that you have mentioned, I'm happy to see that you were thoroughly impressed with your room. We hope that you will join... More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The view from the hotel is beautiful and the staff very friendly. The hotel itself looks very grand. However we were not impressed with the entrance and the slippery staircase. The staircase is a little steep and no staff to help with the luggage.There are signs warning of the slippery steps. Why?? If it could pose a problem and injure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re thrilled you enjoyed our very friendly staff and grand hotel. Please be assured that we’ve shared your comments and concerns to our team and are looking into the problems you faced during your stay. Feel free to reach out to me directly at rleblanc@digbypines.ca so I can discuss your... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here right at the start of the season for one night prior to taking the ferry to St John the following morning. Hotel was quiet. Lovely location and views. Short trail around the grounds great for a walk or run. We got a sense of grandeur that there probably once was here. Had the feel of a gentlemen's club.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCHR, General Manager at Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Digby Pines and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed our grounds overlooking the world famous Bay of Fundy, accommodations, and friendly service. Shannon is a great asset to our team and we’ve shared your kind words with her. Thank you for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

251 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay