We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Dartmouth hotels

Days Inn Dartmouth

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Highfield Park Drive, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 4S8, Canada (Formerly Futures Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Dartmouth to your Saves list
Days Inn Dartmouth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #10 of 12 hotels in Dartmouth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Anne B New Minas, Canada
  • Reviews (119)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    33
    32
    13
    18
See reviews for
46
35
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Minas, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights, our room was a bit dated but very clean. It was nice to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room and the air conditioning was great. The breakfast staff were very nice and we enjoyed the buffet, not a huge selection but good. The dumb waiters are cool for transporting your luggage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amherst, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the worst hotel experience of my life. Started out with the air conditioner not working , then some light bulbs missing out of the night stand lamps. The main door to the room had to be slammed extra hard to close.That would wake anybody up near by. It was dented from a prior incident. Lamp shades were cracked.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric W, General Manager at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are in the process of improving in those areas. I hope that you will consider to come back and stay with us for a better experience. Please contact me directly and I will personally book your accommodations. Thanks, Eric More

Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I could write a book on the problems with this location! I will start by saying the rooms were very clean! The staff tried their best but the hotel needs a huge revamp! first thing ... It took 3 key cards before we got one that worked properly! No batteries in the remote.....no bulb in one of the lamps... The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric W, General Manager at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. This is what helps us improve. I will be following up regarding all of your concerns. Thanks, Eric More

Edmundston
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Disappointed for a Days INN hotel chain.... This place was below the Days Inn standards... Rooms need updating,... clean but not like photos...,friendly,helpful staff. ...Cheap cheap breakfast waitress served, scoop of scramble eggs, 2 pcs of bacon ,toast and either coffee or apple juice.Most Days inn have buffet style breakfast and anytime complimentary coffee or tea. Small complimentary can go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eric W, General Manager at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your feedback. Since your last stay with us we have switched to a Continental Buffet with several options to choose from. We hope to see you again for a better experience and if you have any other concerns please contact me directly. Thanks, Eric More

Yarmouth, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed here a couple weekends ago.We got a deal online and only paid $69 taxes in.The rooms are quite basic but adequate,pool is nice,the included breakfast was also good but the front desk and maintainance people are second to none.They were very helpful and pleasant,and made our stay enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Breanna L, Manager at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for your feedback, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you back in the future. More

Beamsville, Ontario
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The downstairs needs updating but was clean and maid service was excellent. Also breakfast was good quality, Front desk and all staff we encountered were helpful and well mannered, made you feel at home.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Breanna L, Manager at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More

Saint John, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Front desk staff were great, rooms were very basic and room smelled like an ashtray. heating system was loud and window locks weren't working. Free breakfast was cold and not very good. I was not impressed by this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breanna L, Manager at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Troy I'm pleased to hear our staff were pleasant, and I'm very sorry the room and breakfast weren't up to your standards. If at any point you'd like to come back and give us another shot, I'd be more than happy to handle all your reservations personally, to ensure a better stay. Thank you for your comments, You can... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Dartmouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dartmouth

Address: 20 Highfield Park Drive, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 4S8, Canada (Formerly Futures Inn)
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dartmouth 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Dartmouth Days Inn
Days Inn Dartmouth Nova Scotia

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
144

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer