We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Dartmouth hotels

Days Inn Dartmouth

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Highfield Park Drive, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 4S8, Canada (Formerly Futures Inn)
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Dartmouth
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Dartmouth to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Dartmouth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
mistydawndeell
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    33
    38
    22
    24
See reviews for
52
41
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Grand Falls, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars NEW

This motel was very bad. Lets start with no breakfast the beds were junk and they would not let us change room. This motel should be condemned water was coming down on our heads, hall ways were full of water. The front desk women did some awful racists comments to white people at the front desk. I know they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the days inn winter of last year. We had recieved a giftcard from a family member for Xmas and had decided to use it. Although the location isn't exactly ideal it's not far from many of the cities attractions. The rooms are clean and tidy, beds are comfortable. Unfortunately we slept through breakfast so I cannot comment on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine F, Guest Service Agent at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate it greatly when guests take the time and tell us what we're doing right and we hope that you come back soon for another stay. Thanks again! Katherine More 

Antigonish, Nova Scotia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a week, on business. It was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff upon check-in were super friendly and took time to show me how to use the "lift" for suitcases. There is no elevator, but you can put your bags on the lift so you do not have to carry them upstairs. During my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katherine F, Guest Service Agent at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank for the review of our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that the staff were so helpful to you during your stay here, we try our best to ensure our guests are enjoying themselves. I'm sorry to hear that you were not informed of the continental breakfast that was included, and that the wifi was causing problems while you... More 

Barrie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was worth the money. I cannot say about the breakfast as they did not show up both days I was there--could not even get a coffee----Tims was next door.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin L C, Senior Guest Service Agent at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Good Morning Len G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Dartmouth. I am glad your stay with us was great. I do apologize if you were not able to get breakfast I can assure you that our breakfast is open on a daily basis. Our continental... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there because of a special cheap price we had with a coupon. We got what we paid for i.e. not much! This hotel was definitely NOT wheelchair friendly. The front doors didn't have a button for automatic opening. The breakfast room had no ramp access to the buffet table. My wheelchair didn't go through the bathroom door. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin L C, Senior Guest Service Agent at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Good Morning Levar3 I thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Dartmouth Hotel. I am glad that -your stay was comfortable. Unfortunately, we made the decision just to offer the continental breakfast. We are making the improvements to make the breakfast better. I do appreciate your feedback.... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I recently stayed at the Days Inn Dartmouth for five days as part of a business trip. The hotel was chosen for several factors; price, availability of a pool / hot tub and free continental breakfast. No illusions were made that I was going to stay in a 5 star hotel. My first impressions were that the staff were friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erin L C, Senior Guest Service Agent at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Good Morning Julie D, I thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Days Inn Dartmouth. The waffle maker was recently added on to our continental breakfast. They are delicious! I am glad the staff was pleasant throughout your stay. I apologize that your guestroom didn't meet your expectations. The hotel... More 

Lower Coverdale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

internet didn't work in the wing of the hotel I stayed in and fire alarm went off in middle of night for no reason? Battery issue so I was told! Paul

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Breanna L, Manager at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Paul, I apologize about your issues regarding your stay. We've recently taken steps to get the WiFi connection upgraded, and the fire alarm batteries were repaired the morning after it went off. We do hope you'll return in the future. Looking forward to seeing you again, More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Sad excuse for a hotel. Dirty carpets, outdated, staff seem nice but no one seems to know whats going on. Pool & hot tub were closed during our visit (which we were not told before) THE WHOLE 3 DAYS. Breakfast was lousy. Room smelled like smoke. Also took a $200 hold for damages (what????) unbelievable. sketchy hotel with sketchy management.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Breanna L, Manager at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I apologize for the substandard stay. I would also like to apologize for the pool being closed due to unforeseen maintenance issues, and also that you were unable to contact management. I can assure you this is the first time I've heard of any inability to reach one of us. If you'd still like to contact management directly,... More 

Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I suggest McDonald for breakfast unless you like cold pancakes messy butter dish, terrible coffee,old fruit,messy counter space

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erin L C, Senior Guest Service Agent at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Good Morning Wayne R, Thank you for taking the time for writing a review about your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Dartmouth. I do apologize about the breakfast and that it did not meet your expectations. We are making improvements with our continental breakfast and I appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards Erin C Senior Guest Service Agent... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dartmouth

Address: 20 Highfield Park Drive, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 4S8, Canada (Formerly Futures Inn)
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dartmouth 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Days Inn Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Dartmouth Days Inn
Days Inn Dartmouth Nova Scotia

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay