We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Dartmouth hotels

Days Inn Dartmouth

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Highfield Park Drive, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 4S8, Canada (Formerly Futures Inn)
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Dartmouth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Dartmouth to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Dartmouth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014
April M Glace Bay, Canada
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    33
    34
    21
    23
See reviews for
51
39
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Sad excuse for a hotel. Dirty carpets, outdated, staff seem nice but no one seems to know whats going on. Pool & hot tub were closed during our visit (which we were not told before) THE WHOLE 3 DAYS. Breakfast was lousy. Room smelled like smoke. Also took a $200 hold for damages (what????) unbelievable. sketchy hotel with sketchy management.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Breanna L, Manager at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I apologize for the substandard stay. I would also like to apologize for the pool being closed due to unforeseen maintenance issues, and also that you were unable to contact management. I can assure you this is the first time I've heard of any inability to reach one of us. If you'd still like to contact management directly,... More

Mahone Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I suggest McDonald for breakfast unless you like cold pancakes messy butter dish, terrible coffee,old fruit,messy counter space

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glace Bay, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My children and I stayed here in June. The adult pool was nice, the beds were comfy, just walking down to my room reminded me of Bates Motel. It could be updated with new carpet. The kids pool was broken. The continental breakfast was actually good - if my kids clean their plates like they did that day, it ok... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

Had a hole in mattress, dirty carpets,but received a discount. with some bed bugs though. Yuck! Stayed for one night for a medical appointment and this is where we picked up the bed bugs. I hope the hotel is soon renovated before they loose business. It used to be a nice spot to stay. I will not be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Breanna L, Manager at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I can assure you this is an isolated event, and we haven't had any bugs, bed or otherwise turn up anywhere. Our housekeeping department has done a full sweep of the building and haven't turned up anything. You can contact our Guest Services Manager Directly, dawn@daysinndartmouth.com if you would like to address the issue further. I apologize for... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

During my stay with my family I walked out through my back door an saw the Chef and house person smoking a joint together. Chef had glasses and house person had a scruffy face and arm tattoo Super inappropriate in the workplace. I was staying with my family. I don't want my kids ring exposed to that. Never staying at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Breanna L, Manager at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, This is a very serious issue, and I promise that we will investigate and take the appropriate steps necessary to deal with this. I can tell you that is not something we take lightly. I apologize that you saw that. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Let's just start by saying that the breakfast was the best part of our stay here and it wasn't that great! We were put in a room in an extension part of the hotel.. No wifi unless we kept out hotel room door open. Then there was the smell of mold by the 2 beds!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Breanna L, Manager at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The extension building where you would have been situated unfortunately does not have WiFi, I apologize if you were not informed of this upon check-in. We do usually offer Ethernet cables and I am sorry about the oversight. As far as the smell, I will have the housekeeping department check the rooms in the second building to rectify... More

Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Very old and outdated, we really loved the brown stains on the carpets. We picked this hotel mostly for their indoor pool and hottub, however; their hottub didn't even have water in it and the pool had cloudy water. Overall not impressed. Not returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric W, General Manager at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We apologize regarding the stains on the carpet, did you report this to front desk? we would have upgraded you to another room . In regards to the hot tub, we are currently in the process of repairing it and our salt water pool gets cleaned on a daily basis. again we apologize... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dartmouth

Address: 20 Highfield Park Drive, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 4S8, Canada (Formerly Futures Inn)
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dartmouth 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Dartmouth Days Inn
Days Inn Dartmouth Nova Scotia

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay