We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Dartmouth

20 Highfield Park Drive, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 4S8, Canada (Formerly Futures Inn)
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Dartmouth
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Dartmouth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
James D Calgary, Canada
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    38
    41
    25
    29
See reviews for
60
46
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was tired after our flight and it met the need. Staff was super friendly and helpful. We used this as a home base to tour Halifax and it was within easy access of all amenities. The room was basic but clean. Overall, it was quiet and friendly. We've rebooked on our way back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for 5 days and it was great our room was always clean. Staff were very nice. We even re booked at another days Inn due to how good we were treated. It has good access To all major highways. Bathrooms were newer. They offer breakfast although we never made it down to enjoy it. Thanks very much guys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine F, Guest Service Supervisor at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate that you took the time to comment on our establishment. I do think we are really well-located, it's always great when it's easy to get to all the major tourist destinations in the area! I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the staff and if you'd like to... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very noisy if u get a room on the hwy side!! Water taps are old, need to tighten hard to avoid the music of dripping water! Businesses Center! Lol. Jokeee! Internet is very weak! Breakfast quality is low, opens at 8 and closes at 9:30!! Silly! Bed and pillows were good and comfy. Some staff was great few weren't happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine F, Guest Service Supervisor at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to hear that you found your room noisy. We are always happy to move you if you find that you are not satisfied. We currently have technicians working on the internet, unfortunately that is one thing that is out of our control but we do apologize for the inconvenience. As for the breakfast,... More 

Cape Breton Island, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here very clean, Very relaxing and close to all shopppng. I will deffinitly coming back next time i visit. house keeping was great. girls at the front desk Diana and Kaitlyn were very friendly and helpful. pool and hot tub were amazing.My grand children really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katherine F, Guest Service Supervisor at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear that your stay with us was wonderful, and that your grandchildren enjoyed the pool. I hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. More 

Sydney, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On my resent visit to Dartmouth we stayed at the Days Inn in Dartmouth,NS from the time we arrived we were met by a very nice front desk lady named Diana. She was so nice to use and so helpful . When we ask her for nice place to eat she gave us names and directions to different places. Where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Sydney, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night and it was so nice.Wish it was longer. The Staff were all very nice and Diana at the front desk was amazing and very helpful. The hot tub was a nice added touch, very relaxing, did not know there was one until Diana at the front desk told me about it.Pool was one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i would recomand this hotel to anyone who is trying to get around... its very close to access the highway that takes you everywhere... rooms are very nice and price is unbeatable... diana and kaitlyn at the front desk are very beautiful and helpful they helped me find my way to everywhere i need to go...very great pool and hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine F, Guest Service Supervisor at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, I will pass along your comments and I hope to see you again very soon. Have a great day. More 

Inverness, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Heard traffic from the highway all night, room was dirty (suspect one of the towels had not been washed), and the hallways smelled. The only positive thing I can say is the staff at the front desk were friendly. Would not recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine F, Guest Service Supervisor at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

I'm so very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. I am happy to hear that the front desk agents were friendly though, we try to make sure that everyone leaves happy. Have a great day. More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, good nightly rate, clean room, very comfortable beds, hot breakfast is the highlight. I wish they had a small microwave and fridge in the room. We enjiyed our stay there and may stay there again during our future travel to Halifax.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine F, Guest Service Supervisor at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'm glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us! We do have mini fridges and microwaves in some of the rooms upstairs and some available to be moved into rooms downstairs upon request, I'm sorry that you didn't get them in your particular room. Next time, we will have to... More 

Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On our recent visit april 23 on the spur of the moment and tired of being cold decided to take off for a night decided to call days inn and the receptionist at the desk was so cheerful and accomadating that we chose to go glad we did asked for room near pool 2 doors away and when we walked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine F, Guest Service Agent at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

I'm so glad to hear that you were happy with your stay with us! Our front desk staff try to be as cheerful and accommodating as possible, and it's great to hear that you were able to experience that. We recently got the hot tub fixed so we like being able to tell people that it's now up and running.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay