We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Dartmouth

20 Highfield Park Drive, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 4S8, Canada (Formerly Futures Inn)
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Dartmouth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Dartmouth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
eds90 Fredericton, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    39
    43
    26
    33
See reviews for
64
48
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I found that the rooms were clean but had a boring decor. The floors need to be upgraded. The floors had "toe catchers in them(the ends of the laminate were starting to turn up). Bathroom was okay but it too needs to be upgraded.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
449 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were happy with the level of service we received with the Hotel. The Breakfasts are healthy and lots of choice. It is by the HWY so you do get some noise. Ask for a 2nd floor room. The staff seems to really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and are happy to assist. We used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine F, Guest Service Supervisor at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. The staff try our best to make our guests feel comfortable and happy with their time here, I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. If you are heading back our way in the future, please do not hesitate to book with us and I welcome you to book... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
141 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everything about our stay was not positive. We checked in and our room was ok. The beds were comfortable, but it was clearly not the nicest place we have stayed. Everything the first day was okay. The second day, our shower was not working, the a/c stopped working, and the wifi was horrendous. To top things off the pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine F, Guest Services Supervisor at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We were indeed having some issues during your stay and perhaps "power issues" oversimplifies it. A transformer actually blew right outside the hotel on the street and so it cut off our power, our connection to the internet and it caused a number of issues... More 

Lac du Bonnet, MB
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff worked very hard to make our stay pleasant. An old hotel that needs some upgrading was made tolerable by the hard working desk staff.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine F, Guest Service Supervisor at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! I'm so glad to hear that our staff worked hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible, I will make sure to pass your comment on. If you are ever heading our way again, please don't hesitate to book directly through me at (902) 465-6555, and ask for... More 

Scarborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Customer service was poor. They couldn't find my reservation. I booked one king bed and got 2 double beds instead. The halls smelt of b.o. The garbage cans in the room weren't changed. Wouldn't stay there again even if I was paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine F, Guest Service Supervisor at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, even though you were not satisfied with your stay. I am sorry to hear that you found the customer service lacking, if you know who you were speaking to, I would love to know so that I can then fix the problem and make it so this does not happen again. You can reach me... More 

Moose Jaw, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to begin with the 6 night stay we had from June 20 - 27... First and foremost, if you are in need of WiFi while you stay here, don't waste your money. It was impossible to stay connected for longer than 30 seconds, and the process will make you want to throw your laptop out the window. The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine F, Guest Service Supervisor at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. I am very sorry to hear some of your comments and I wish we could have done something to make your trip a better one. I'm glad to hear that you understand the staff tries their best and I can assure you that we do. Even in regards to the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Husband and I spent the weekend here with the kids and were very satisfied! the hot tub and pool are now open (both very clean). The young lady i believe named Kate or Katelyn and the Manager were very helpful and professional. Very inviting and patient with our kids who were extremely cranky and tired at check in. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine F, Guest Service Supervisor at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, I will make sure to pass the kind comments on to Kaitlyn, our Guest Service Agent. We try our best to make sure our guests have a great stay with us and I'm glad to see that it is appreciated. Next time you come to stay with us, please feel free to book... More 

Coldbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

My bf and I were looking for a cheap place to stay for a weekend to explore Halifax. We only chose this hotel because of a 2 night Groupon sale. We knew going into it that it wasn't going to be anything spectacular which we were really only going to be there to sleep anyhow. Oh boy, yes u pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine F, Guest Service Supervisor at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We are currently trying to update our rooms as much as we can, and I apologize that you were not satisfied. I am happy to hear that the staff was friendly and you enjoyed the breakfast. I also understand about the coffee, nothing quite beats Tim Hortons, does it? I hope you give us... More 

Summerside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We checked into the Dartmouth Days Inn on Friday, May 15. Arrived at the room (two queen size beds) and they delivered the fridge and microwave that was supposed to be in the room. Everything seemed fine, it was late so we settled in and went to sleep. At breakfast the next morning, the batter for the waffles was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine F, Guest Service Supervisor at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for your review. I'd like to apologize for the problems you had during your stay. When our WiFi was installed, we were told by the technicians to get the guests to call their help line every time there was a problem because only they could fix it remotely. We are not technicians at the front desk,... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Was tired after our flight and it met the need. Staff was super friendly and helpful. We used this as a home base to tour Halifax and it was within easy access of all amenities. The room was basic but clean. Overall, it was quiet and friendly. We've rebooked on our way back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine F, Guest Service Supervisor at Days Inn Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass on your comments to the staff, we always appreciate hearing that we've done our job well. I look forward to seeing you again and I hope you have a good day (and a good trip!) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
#8 of 12 in Dartmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dartmouth Centre
Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay