We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview

Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 Wyse Road, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 1L9, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great staff, Best location, excellent room(s) - I've been more than once ;) The WiFi is good which is a business necessity for me, laundry service is helpful if you're in town for a few days Food was good and close to the bridge to access Halifax.

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a great stay. Hotel was very clean. Staff were very delightful and helpful. Room was pretty standard but exceptionally clean. I have never seen a hotel room bathroom look so good. Nothing special about the location. Free parking is great. Restaurant had good food but pricey. I recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan W
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I attended a conference which made use of numerous break away rooms and a main conference venue, with refreshment breaks and meals provided. Signage was good, staff very helpful, catering was well done with nutritious healthy snacks. Ample parking and easy access to the MacDonald bridge and downtown Dartmouth

Helpful?
Thank Delphine D
Caroline R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

Hello Delphine D! It is great to see such wonderful feedback regarding our meeting space. It is not something we often get to read reviews on. I appreciate you taking the time to tell us your thoughts. Hopefully we will see you again in the future, even as a hotel guest or dining patron! Regards, Caroline R. Guest Services Manager More 

Bay Roberts, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel. It is conveniently located between Halifax and Dartmouth. There are many restaurants and amenities near by. Nice main lobby, with restaurant on site. I spent a week here and ate at the restaurant in the hotel most nights. The food was delicious, especially the fish. Rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank steveANDlarry
Caroline R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

Hello steveANDlarry! I will pass along your compliments to the chef! I am glad you enjoyed our fish. Thank you for visiting us and leaving us a great review. We hope to see you again. Caroline R. Guest Services Manager More 

Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
389 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a couple of times when in the area on business. I am a Spire Elite member of the IHG Brand so I am loyal to the brand but very disappointed with this property. When you walk in the lobby, it looks like an amazing hotel. The amazing looking hotel stops right at the lobby area. Rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveler06232009
Caroline R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

It is always great to hear feedback, especially from our Spire Elite members. We do appreciate your loyalty, and I am so glad you have taken the time to share your experiences. I would like to let you know we are planning a big renovation which will address the concerns you mentioned. Construction is due to start in a few... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Due to winter storm I became storm stayed in city after work.Luckily I was able to get a room in this hotel only 5 minutes from my place of employment... Lobby beautiful... Staff very kind and helpful.. Check in very quick...room VERY clean...but VERY dated...beds comfy...good linens...no mini fridge or microwave...carpets in hallways very old,dirty looking and so stretched on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buffy M
Caroline R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

Hello Buffy M.! I am glad our staff left an impression on you during your recent stay. Being storm stayed can be stressful so I am happy to see you enjoyed your time here. I will let you know The Harbourview will be undergoing large renovations this year to update both the interior and exterior of the hotel. We are... More 

New Glasgow, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were given a nice room with two beds . The beds were soft and very comfortable with a selection of firm or soft pillows on each bed. The staff at the reception area were polite and personable and even remembered our names. There was also a hockey tournament going on at the nearby rink and the staff made sure... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GeanineGirl
Caroline R, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

Hello GeanineGirl, Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad our front desk team found you a quiet room for you to rest in. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Safe Travels, Caroline R. Guest Service Manager More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

I stayed here over the summer. It's across the bay from downtown Halifax, but Halifax is easily accessible by bus or ferry. I recommend the ferry. It's in walking distance and you get some beautiful views of the city from the water. The hotel was welcoming, comfortable and up to date. We didn't try the restaurants in the hotel, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zack M
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

We spent a night on the ground floor with our dog, a Minerature Pinscher. The room they gave us had a patio door that led to a fenced in yard. Perfect for letting out little dog out for a quick walk. The hotel charges a flat rate of $25 for the dog, plus a $100 "retainer" in case there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
Kathleen O, Manager at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

Cindy, thanks for the nice note! We love having furry friends stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you and your pooch back again! Thanks again! Kathleen More 

Ingonish, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

The staff was helpful and friendly, yet the hallways and rooms definitely need an upgrade. The bathrooms are extremely small and need work! We had spilled a little coffee on the sheets only to come back later that night to discover the coffee stain was still there after the room had been done! The sheets were not changed! After driving... More 

Helpful?
Thank WhJet
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Halifax Harbourview, responded to this review

Dear WhJet, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the hallway and room condition and housekeeping. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dartmouth hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Halifax
Hampton Inn by Hilton Halifax Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay