We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

2.5 of 5 101 Yorkshire Avenue Extension, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 0C5, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Dartmouth)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    196
    63
    16
    2
See reviews for
150
114
12
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (428)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (165)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Sydney, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

clean towels clean bed room was warm. Only complaint was noise from the room above. It sounded like that room had no carpet and was noisy

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenn D, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Joyce. I’m happy you enjoyed the room but I’d like to express my apologies for the noise you experience from the room above you. You may request a room on one of our higher floors in the future so you will not be inconvenienced by anyone above you. We're looking forward to seeing you again... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night with my adult children in a 2 bed queen room-bedding is average, furniture very old and needs updated. Myself and my husband stayed in a king suite with a pullout for my son-the pullout was an old floral dirty looking couch. Our bedding had hair on the sheets and the heating system would not shut off the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenn D, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Dartmouth, responded to this review

Hello, I’m very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience at our hotel as you did previously. I would like to express my apologies as this was not up to our normal standards and we will address the issues immediately. Please feel free to contact me directly at (902) 465-4000 or by email glenn.dowling@travelodgedartmouth.com to discuss further. More 

Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for an extended weekend with family for a wedding. Room was affordable, clean, very comfortable and was roomy enough for my husband, myself and our two teenagers. Other family members had a suite, which was very nice, comfortable and cozy. I wish that suites were available with two double or queen beds, because I definitely would have chosen it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenn D, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Dartmouth, responded to this review

I'm pleased that you fully enjoyed staying at our hotel with your family. Unfortunately our suites do not have 2 beds but there are rollaway cots available for use in the suites. Hope to see you again the next time you’re in the area. More 

Dieppe, New Brunswick
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Hotel was clean. Room was was also clean and well appointed. Breakfast good and service friendly. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenn D, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Dartmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. We take great pride in ensuring our standards were able to meet or exceed your expectations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Suites Dartmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Address: 101 Yorkshire Avenue Extension, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia B3A 0C5, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Dartmouth)
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Halifax Regional Municipality > Dartmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Dartmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Suites Dartmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth Hotel Dartmouth
Country Inn Dartmouth
Dartmouth Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Dartmouth Nova Scotia
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dartmouth
#3 Business Hotel in Dartmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dartmouth

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay