We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Sydney hotels

Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   480 Kings Road, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1S 1A8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Sydney
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Darrell L Stellarton
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    83
    92
    44
    25
See reviews for
113
78
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Mount Uniacke, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed the night of Jan 2 2015. We arrived at 7pm and the lady that checked us in was great. However things started going downhill when we got to our room. No elevators in the hotel made it hard on me as I have a hip issue, and our room was freezing cold. The heat was impossible to regulate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy G, Manager at Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia, responded to this review

I do apologize for your experience at our hotel. Cathy Goyetche General Manager More 

Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights over the holidays. Our room and garbage in the trash cans, and chewed gum on the night stand. It made us wonder what else was in the room that wasn't so obvious! We asked for 3 extra towels on our second morning, and were grilled about how many people were in the room. Why would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy G, General Manager at Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia, responded to this review

I am sorry to see you did not receive the service our staff work so hard to give our customers. Cathy Goyetche General Manager More 

New Westminster, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While enjoying 2 kayaking tours with Rising Tides I stayed at the Days Inn. For a basic hotel experience everything was fine. The price was a little high but on short notice I was a victim of supply and demand! I found the staff to be pleasant and the rooms to be average. I wouldn't go out of my way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy G, General Manager at Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. Cathy Goyetche General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The staff were amazing, what a lovely stay. I was there for a month attending school there was a breakfast included in my stay. Boiled eggs, waffles, fresh fruit and all kinds of cereal bagels and toast. The rooms were clean and kept that way and I'm a neat freak. Can't say enough about the front desk staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy G, General Manager at Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia, responded to this review

W were happy to have you stay with us and thank you for your positive review of our staff and hotel. More 

Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

shared a room with a riding friend ,each had a bed ,, his mattress had a large crack ,(HOLE)down one side , after the first night we complained and the head housekeeper person after an hour came to inspect it ,oh that should not be !!after taking an hour of our time they changed it out ,our housekeeper (great lady)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy G, General Manager at Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia, responded to this review

I am sorry to see you did not have a positive experience at our hotel . Cathy Goyetche General Manager More 

Sydney, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Most unaccommodating hotel I've ever stayed at in my entire life. Lights were flicking on and off throughout the night and we told the manager 4 times and he still didn't fix it. Managers were rude. I wouldn't reccomend this hotel to anybody. The price is awful for what you get.. If you want boiled eggs and pancakes literally everyday... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy G, General Manager at Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia, responded to this review

I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your months stay at the Hotel. More 

Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because we were leaving the next day on the ferry to Newfoundland. We are from Saskatchewan and wanted to make sure we were in a hotel that would have TSN on their satellite. When we checked in, they assured us that they had TSN for us to watch. As it turned out, the satellite in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy G, General Manager at Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia, responded to this review

I am happy to see our staff made your stay enjoyable. They work very hard on guest satisfaction. Cathy Goyetche General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia

Address: 480 Kings Road, Sydney, Nova Scotia B1S 1A8, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Cape Breton Island > Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Days Inn Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia Hotel Sydney
Sydney Nova Scotia
Sydney Days Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay