We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Antigonish hotels

Homeward Inns of Canada

41 James Street, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 1R6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Homeward Inns of Canada to your Saves list
Homeward Inns of Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
64%
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in Antigonish
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
DeerParkMom Toronto
  • Overview
  • Reviews (79)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    9
    9
    10
See reviews for
24
19
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have to be honest. This hotel was not my first choice, but all of our favourites were booked. The Inn is a motel style configuration where you can park your car in front of your room and there are chairs by each room to sit outside. The rooms have the typical amenities that we needed plus a ceiling fan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal Oak
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First of all, this is a motel in a gravel driveway sandwiched between a McDonalds and a Tim Hortons with a view of the Trans Canada Highway. Not all the rooms have parking places in front of them. Our double was so crowded there was hardly a place to stand. The hangers are on a rack attached to the wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomewardInnsofCanada, Manager at Homeward Inns of Canada, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I apologize that you experienced challenges while staying at our property and did not enjoy your stay. Please contact us via our website, or by phone for a full refund as per our 100% satisfaction guarantee. More

London, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel is located only a 15 minute walk from downtown. It is also right next door to Tim Hortons, and near lots of other restaurants like McDonalds, Subway, A&W, etc. Our room was small, but comfortable and clean. The wifi was inconsistent. Staff were nice and helpful. Included were two vouchers for free breakfast at a great diner just up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I titled this review the way I did because those are the only two things to recommend this place. The walls looked like a 2 year old had ran wild with spackle; the refrigerator in the room had to be wiped out for us even to put bottled water in; the carpet and upholestery on the chairs were dirty. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomewardInnsofCanada, Manager at Homeward Inns of Canada, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I apologize that you experienced challenges while staying at our property and did not enjoy your stay. Please contact us via our website, or by phone for a full refund as per our 100% satisfaction guarantee. More

New Brunswick
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This spot was decent for a somewhat dated motel. Location good and close to highway and within walking distant to food. Layout of property was different. Rooms at rear not visible from front street and hidden. Part of the rear parking and driveway were dirt. Not really enough room to drive up to room, numbers 105, 106 & 107. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Bay, ON
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and i were travelling back to ontario from nova scotia and needed a place to stay late at night. When i walked in i was greeted by the receptionist, Pearl, her friendly smile and great attitude were so refreshing at that time of night! She offered us the best rate she could for a very clean and comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walpole, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights in July. The room was clean, but some what dated. The rate was low. Our sink faucet was not secure (I reported to front desk, but said we could live with since it was a short stay.) It was close to several strip malls, but not within walking distance of downtown Antigonish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sudbury ont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here last night and had such a great overnight stay that I booked again online after we were done doing the Cabot trail!Pearl the receptionist is such a sweet friendly lady, she gave us the same room we had last night and my doggie Gretel felt right at home as did we. If your looking for good value... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swift Current, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here late May 2014. The exterior of Inn is lovely and well kept. We stayed in room 143 at back of property. The room may previously have been a kitchenette suite, as there was plug in for stove on one wall. The first impression walking in was that it was outdated and not super clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pearl was so amazing! Thanks for making my family and I feel so comfortable! You even called our room a few minutes after we got settled to make sure we had everything we needed! Fab service and great room to boot! The bonus is also the location. Tons of eatery places within walking distance. If you are going to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Homeward Inns of Canada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Homeward Inns of Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeward Inns of Canada

Address: 41 James Street, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 1R6, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Homeward Inns of Canada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeward Inns Of Canada Hotel Antigonish
Homeward Inns Of Canada Antigonish, Nova Scotia

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Antigonish with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Homeward Inns of Canada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer