We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Antigonish hotels

Homeward Inns of Canada

41 James Street, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 1R6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Homeward Inns of Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Homeward Inns of Canada to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Antigonish
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
LoveAntigonish Halifax, Canada
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    26
    9
    9
    11
See reviews for
26
19
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We wouldn't stay anywhere else! The rooms are comfortable, clean and perfect for a good night's rest. The Snow Queen's breakfast menu is excellent and the coffee is great. They are very accommodating to those who need a gluten free menu. Great service all around and we highly recommend the Homeward Inn to anyone who wants a great place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, England
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
60 hotel reviews
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pearl, the receptionist, was very helpful and checked us in quickly. She upgraded us all so that we could be close to our friends which would make unloading the luggage easier for us. Our room was huge will lots of extras and we enjoyed a good night's sleep. We were given breakfast vouchers for a nearby restaurant which saved us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights. Gotta say although it's not a five star hotel. It is great hotel for your dollar. Came in at night. The receptionist Pearl was a real treat. Helpful and hospitable. For our family it was just what we needed. A clean room to lay our heads. Free internet was a bonus. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Large sign outside says $89.95 with two breakfasts. When I asked for the room, I was told "that is for only one bed." It doesn't say that on the sign and two men checked in behind me and got two beds for the advertised rate. The wi-fi in the room I was given didn't work. The offered another room where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location only minutes from Downtown and close to the University. Everything you need is within walking distance. I enjoyed my stay. 2 Queen beds, A/C, clean rooms and a great receptionist named Pearl who greeted us with a warm welcome and smile. She was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is also included. Great value for your money. Thanks Pearl... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to be honest. This hotel was not my first choice, but all of our favourites were booked. The Inn is a motel style configuration where you can park your car in front of your room and there are chairs by each room to sit outside. The rooms have the typical amenities that we needed plus a ceiling fan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal Oak
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
50 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

First of all, this is a motel in a gravel driveway sandwiched between a McDonalds and a Tim Hortons with a view of the Trans Canada Highway. Not all the rooms have parking places in front of them. Our double was so crowded there was hardly a place to stand. The hangers are on a rack attached to the wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HomewardInnsofCanada, Manager at Homeward Inns of Canada, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I apologize that you experienced challenges while staying at our property and did not enjoy your stay. Please contact us via our website, or by phone for a full refund as per our 100% satisfaction guarantee. More

London, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Motel is located only a 15 minute walk from downtown. It is also right next door to Tim Hortons, and near lots of other restaurants like McDonalds, Subway, A&W, etc. Our room was small, but comfortable and clean. The wifi was inconsistent. Staff were nice and helpful. Included were two vouchers for free breakfast at a great diner just up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I titled this review the way I did because those are the only two things to recommend this place. The walls looked like a 2 year old had ran wild with spackle; the refrigerator in the room had to be wiped out for us even to put bottled water in; the carpet and upholestery on the chairs were dirty. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HomewardInnsofCanada, Manager at Homeward Inns of Canada, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I apologize that you experienced challenges while staying at our property and did not enjoy your stay. Please contact us via our website, or by phone for a full refund as per our 100% satisfaction guarantee. More

New Brunswick
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This spot was decent for a somewhat dated motel. Location good and close to highway and within walking distant to food. Layout of property was different. Rooms at rear not visible from front street and hidden. Part of the rear parking and driveway were dirt. Not really enough room to drive up to room, numbers 105, 106 & 107. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Homeward Inns of Canada?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Homeward Inns of Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeward Inns of Canada

Address: 41 James Street, Antigonish, Nova Scotia B2G 1R6, Canada
Location: Canada > Nova Scotia > Antigonish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homeward Inns of Canada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeward Inns Of Canada Hotel Antigonish
Homeward Inns Of Canada Antigonish, Nova Scotia

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay