We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Annapolis Royal Inn

3924 Highway 1 | Allains Creek, Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia B0S 1A0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Annapolis Royal Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    22
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
31
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Lanark, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This motel is everything its web site claims. The pretty gardens and gazebo are welcoming as are the friendly helpful staff. We stayed in an updated delux room, with queen beds, smart bathroom, fridge and amenities. It was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and quiet, even though it is close to the highway. There is an excellent salt water heated swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis R, Owner at Annapolis Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary Thank you for both your business, your comment and the time to post the comment. We look forward to your return Andy & Gabi Owners More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved the historic home. We could walk all around the area. The stay was welcoming and helpful in giving us guidance on local attractions to see. Our room was very comfortable. it was probably one of the smallest rooms but non the less it was comfortable and we had a good rest. The breakfast was lovely. We were quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis R, Owner at Annapolis Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth How embarrassing - your comments are very kind and I am sure well deserved but not on our website. I believe you are commenting on one of the outstanding B&B in the Historic Town of Annapolis Royal - We are a mere 2 minutes from the Town and offer 30 rooms in a Drive-up Motel Business. We have... More 

nova scotia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had stayed here for 2 nights this past August but won't be returning if they do not upgrade the beds , both nights were very uncomfortable . The breakfast was very good and offered everything you'd need , the grounds were well kept and they had a outdoor heated inground pool that the kids enjoyed . The room was older... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis R, Owner at Annapolis Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Level We are sorry that your stay was disappointing and as we have stated many times favourable comments are a "Cat's Meow" But what we really appreciate are comments like yours. We have and continue to upgrade our rooms on an annual base. We are scheduling 5 to 7 room this winter. With laminated flooring, new furniture, mattresses, and... More 

Toronto ON
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk reception friendly and informative. All you could need is available - clean, modern room with full kitchenette, dining table, flat screen TV and lovely bathroom (no need to bring your hairdryer) there is on-site laundry, complimentary breakfast and wifi too, parking is free and the pool is great! Stayed here during completion of noisy home renovations having recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis R, Owner at Annapolis Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Silvershears It is really nice that we were able to please. We are trying. Thank you for your business and especially for you comment on TripAdvisor. Our plans call for 5 to 7 rooms to be totally renovated over the winter which will mean 40 to 50% of our rooms will offer laminated (i.e. non-carpeted flooring). Andy & Gabi... More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This town ROCKS with arts, activities and artists this weekend and into next week [http://arcac-artsplace.weebly.com/]. Before we head out to sightsee we will eat a complimentary breakfast here. After doing some sightseeing my wife and I know the pool at the Annapolis Royal Inn will cool us before we shower and head out to one of the town's fine restaurants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis R, Owner at Annapolis Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Edward It was a very busy weekend with Paint The Town one of many annuals events SW Nova Scotia has to offer. We have just built a fire pit and will host campfires for our guest from time to time. The mosquitoes are an issue and we are planning the next campfire to start a little later since these... More 

Greenwood, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We will be staying in Annapolis Royal for Paint the Town . I am looking forward to staying at the Annapolis Royal Inn. The stay will save us a couple of hours driving time , and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. So it's a win win choice. I am looking forward to spending some quiet time reading out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis R, Owner at Annapolis Royal Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dawson It sounds like you have stayed here before. We expect to have in the order of about 750 booking in August of which about one third are repeat customers. We really count of this repeat business thank you. Andy & Gabi Owners More 

Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a hidden gem. The rooms have all been upgraded and the staff who have been there a long time are friendly, courteous and helpful. This place is very clean and tidy and it is not far from downtown Annapolis Royal, although a little too far to walk. There is excellent parking in front of every room so there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis R, Owner at Annapolis Royal Inn, responded to this review

We are really happy you and others have found the improved WiFi more satisfactory. It cost about $5,000 but the lack of complaints have made it worthwhile. Business is a challenge but we have a great staff and we are trying to improve our offering. Thank you for your business and please come back. Andy and Gabi Owners More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
458 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Don't let the name fool you, this is a pretty standard roadside motorlodge. Nice, clean, fine. Breakfast is also fine and service is very nice. About a 5-10 min drive into town. There is a pool which we did not try. Overall it will suffice, when you need a room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis R, Owner at Annapolis Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pelleas We are very thankful for both your business and the comment you posted - we see you are a very active TripAdvisor poster. We do not want to mislead anyone and a Standard Motor Lodge is fine with us.- Not sure what you mean "suffice" if you need a room - we rooms to offer – 30 in... More 

Bridgewater, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Myself, my wife and our 4 year old grandson happened by on the way to take our grandson to Upper Clements Park. We were more than pleased by the way we were treated from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Very accommodating staff and service. The motel is beautifully landscaped with a gazebo where you can sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis R, Owner at Annapolis Royal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment - if you visit our website there is a short video of our grandson in the pool. We hope to be a choice locations for the next generation of visitors to our corner of the world. Andy & Gabi Owners More 

Exeter, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

We ha e been staying here for years eve. Before it was annapolis royal inn it was the wandlyn inn.Paulette fixes problems before they even happen!we arrived late one night with no reservation and were told those terrible words I'm SORRY WE ARE FULL.my heart sank but paulette jumped into action,get this, she said wait here for a moment.when she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annapolis R, Owner at Annapolis Royal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mozy We have been owners for a very long time are truly amazed with Paulette's she is a wonder hostess and we are so pleased you shared your comments thank you Andy & Gabi Owners More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Annapolis Royal
13.0 mi away
Admiral Digby Inn and Cottages
12.9 mi away
Hedley House
Hedley House
#1 of 2 in Smith's Cove
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hillsdale House Inn
Hillsdale House Inn
#3 of 20 in Annapolis Royal
5.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Queen Anne Inn
Queen Anne Inn
#4 of 20 in Annapolis Royal
5.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
13.6 mi away
Digby Pines Golf Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
A Seafaring Maiden Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay