We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yellowknife Inn

3.0 of 5 5010 49th St., Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 2N4, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yellowknife Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Yellowknife Inn
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    56
    67
    21
    21
See reviews for
30
32
30
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is located at the centre of the downtown, many shops nearby. The room is big and clean. Also it is one of the famous hotel in town that many local tours have their drop-off point here. The most still is it is not expensive, value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I arrived it took about 20 min before I was helped. In morning came to take my shower and no shower curtains, coffee pot was missing, no toilet paper and room was cold. This is my last stay as other hotels are booked in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

When we checked-in our room, there was messy & 3 pillows without covers were placed freely at bed. I called to the front desk & the reply was X'mas time.....they didn't hv enough maids service during X'mas....ok fine..why didn't give discount to guests during X'mas without maid service? ....2nd, 3rd days ...poor maid service as well...the status changing better until... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ctravis50, General Manager at Yellowknife Inn, responded to this review

Good day, We are so thrilled that you chose to stay at The Yellowknife Inn during the Christmas Season. We would like to offer our most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations with our service. We have spoken with the housekeeping department, as well as front desk in regards to the comments you have left. If you choose to... More 

Northwest Territories
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Stayed when it was old and returned once it was renovated. Stayed with my son and on my own. It's close to great shops, convenience stores, Subway, BP's and A&W. This last visit there were a lot of intoxicated people in the lobby and in the hallway outside my room. I called security but it continued for a few hours.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ctravis50, General Manager at Yellowknife Inn, responded to this review

Hello. First we would like to thank you for spending multiple times at our hotel and for sharing your opinion. We are very much concerned to read about your disappointment and dissatisfaction with your most recent stay. I want to assure you that we will be taking all matters you noted seriously. We would like to advise that we are... More 

Battleford, sk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks in December, a long time to stay in a hotel. My room was very spacious, big screen TV, very comfortable bed and the best pillows I have ever had at a hotel, my wife wanted to steal one but I wouldn't let her. The bathroom was also very spacious, lots of hot water, our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I have stayed at the hotel a number of times, this time I wasn't impressed at all. after getting new management this place has gone down hill. upon arrival they hadnt had the room I booked so i waited for them to find one to put me in. the wireless hadn't worked at all. the website I booked on said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tsaile, AZ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

An older hotel, but the rooms were average, certainly comfortable. The front desk staff were attentive and professional. In July, Yellowknife never gets completely dark at night, so the heavy duty window curtains were certainly appreciated. Had a fair amount of street noise, because we kept the window open to keep the room cool. The rooms didn't have AC, because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince George, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights on business. Convenient complimentary hotel shuttle from the airport. My room was quite clean, but not well-maintained. The hairdryer holder was broken. The thermostat was set at 30, with the window left open...? Needless to say, it made my stay a bit uncomfortable as it took a FEW DAYS for the room to cool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitehorse, Yukon
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and the staff were very helpful and pleasant - very accommodating - and the hotel has a central location in the downtown. The attachment to a mall is convenient - a couple souvenir shops and coffee shops - but a lot of empty retail space. The room was fine, the bed reasonably comfortable, new towels provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peace River, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I've stayed with this hotel before and I love the service. When I made the reservation, I requested for parking underground, but I guess it must be first come first serve because the space that I requested got passed on to another customer. I really loved the spacious room that I was given. The King Size Bed, the spacious room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Yellowknife Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowknife Inn

Address: 5010 49th St., Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 2N4, Canada
Location: Canada > Northwest Territories > Yellowknife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Yellowknife Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Yellowknife Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowknife Hotel Yellowknife

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay