We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 St. John's hotels

Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Cavendish Square, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 3K2, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in St. John's
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
garebear Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    149
    64
    23
    12
See reviews for
49
85
24
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (374)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As far as a large hotel chain goes this is a nice place to stay. Not in the downtown core of St. John's but close enough this is a friendly, clean and comfortable place to stay. My only issue is that I stayed in a suite and had no view of the harbour (as described by the staff - a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a good within easy walking distance of Signal Hill and the harbor. It is about a 20 minute walk to George Street. As Sheratons go, this one is on the more modest side. It is well maintained, but doesn't have as elegant of feel as Shertons do in other capital cities. The rooms are good sized.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Lindsay W, Thank-you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very happy to see that you had a pleasant visit. We are sorry to hear that our fitness center did not to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. More

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a nice choice, with great views of the bay, close to tourists areas, downtown, and other attractions. The rates are a bit overpriced for what you get, but things can be a bit more costly in this part of Canada. That being said, this might still be the best choice in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Dangerpre, We really appreciate you taking the time to pass along your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our close proximity to the downtown area. We hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland in the future. More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went there for a night away with my boyfriend and we were impressed but the customer service was horrible, I was paying for the room out of my own pocket but they treated me like I was nothing. The girl at the desk was full of attitude and just treated me like I was nothing. She was very rude,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Samm W, We were disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your visit with us due to a couple of different issues. We apologize that we did not provide you with an experience that exceeded your expectations. It is feedback such as this which allows us to identify areas that require more attention. We hope we get the... More

Hampton, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in town for work meetings and seminars. First night there they forgot our meet and greet even though it was on their schedule and we showed them. It was eventually made right, but not before excuse after excuse. Not a great way to start the experience. Nice hotel, somewhat outdated. No fridges in the hotel rooms. Irons don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Doug N, Thank-You for the detailed feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations. We do also apologize for the issue you encountered with your meet & greet event and... More

Burlington, ON
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A very nice hotel in friendly St Johns. It's located a short walk from downtown and George St. Staff are very friendly. I had a beautiful King room at the end of the hallway, this hotel has been updated. I deducted one star as my wifi was not working I had to go down to the lobby. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello CDN traveller66, Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our close proximity to downtown St. John's & famous George street is definitely a plus. I am happy to hear that our staff made a memorable impression on you. I apologize for the issue with your wifi not working and will have our IT department look... More

St. John's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Classy, quiet, elegant, well appointed, all the services one would expect with a 4 Star Hotel. The pool was quite small, then I appeared to be the only person who ever used it. Food was excellent. This is not a place for people not on an expense account : ((

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Creek, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fist time in St.John's and decided to stay here. The hotel itself is so classy, clean and beautiful & the hotel staff incredible! I have to add the food in the higher end restaurant was amazing and the daily buffet was delicious! The rooms were very very cozy & comfortable. Excellent all around and I highly recommend this hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello PGIT, Thank-you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Newfoundland Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day. More

New Hyde Park, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is in an excellent location and an easy walk to many restaurants. Rooms are spacious and clean. Staff are excellent and responsive to all requests. Rooms with a view of the harbor are particularly scenic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the location close to the harbor, spacious rooms and the restaurant/bar was just amazing. The staff is super friendly :). The hotel rates are a bit pricey but if you book ahead of time you will get better rates. Overall I loved that hotel and would book again on a future visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott620, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, responded to this review

Hello Linda_BR433DB, Thank-you for taking the time and providing us with your feedback form your most recent stay at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. I couldn't agree more it is our friendly and knowledgeable staff that keep our Guests coming back time after time. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland in the near future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

Address: 115 Cavendish Square, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 3K2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton St Johns
Sheraton Hotel St Johns
Fairmont St. John's
St. John's Fairmont
Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland Canada

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay