We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glynmill Inn

1B Cobb Lane | ., Corner Brook, Newfoundland and Labrador A2H 6E6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Glynmill Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    65
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
17
56
5
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place has character. It was built in the 1920s as staff housing for a local company. The room I had was not large but it was very comfortable. It was clean and well appointed. The wifi was of good strength. The onsite restaurant was very good and the service was the best I had in all of Newfoundland. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

I’m glad you enjoyed a comfortable night stay at our Inn, our services and friendly staff. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again! Your review is appreciated, thank you. More 

Newfoundland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second stay this summer on the 26th of July. Another great stay in the newer section. Love the atmosphere and the location. Didn't get to walk the pond trail instead we spent our evening hiking Bottle Cove Beach and Trails. Construction going on next door, I fear the excavation may damage the Maple Tree's. In any case just made reservations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

The location is city central with a great country like feel, ideal for the leisure or business traveller. Thanks for loving the atmosphere of our Heritage Structure Inn. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here after reading the reviews but was so sadly disappointed. The room was terribly small as was the bed. They called it a queen but clearly a double. Asked for a different room with a bigger window as ours had a pea size one. Was told they were all the same size, found out in the morning this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations. Upon checking into the hotel the front desk agent confirmed your booking of a queen size bed, you then stated that you have a king size bed at home, however the queen would be fine as your reservation requested. The king accommodation was available at the time of booking on... More 

Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First piece of advice – don’t use your sat nav to find this place unless it knows about one-way streets! After a few attempts trying different routes, we pulled in and phoned the hotel and the very helpful receptionist gave us clear directions and we finally made it, 3 hours after leaving the ferry at Port aux Basques. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

There are a lot of one way streets in Corner Brook that are confusing to the navigation system. Our dining room and pub do stop serving food at 9pm, with the Wine Cellar Steakhouse closing at 10pm. It’s nice to know that you enjoyed your evening at the Wine Cellar and the server’s actions were appreciated. We hope you get... More 

hastings on hudson
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old fashioned but still nice. It is a bit far if you plan on visiting Gros Morne. Deer Lake near airport would be a better choice. The staff is very friendly and rooms are very large. The restaurant was nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

We are centrally located in downtown Corner Brook, 1 ½ hours from the entrance to Gros Morne. Thank you for complementing our friendly staff and the facilities of our Tudor Styled Inn. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location. Our suite overlooked the lake. Very large room, clean and a comfortable bed. Staff is very nice and accommodating. Breakfast was very good. Try out the wine bar in the basement. Very good. Hotel is old with a lot of history. Highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5/5 rating in recommending our property, it is very much appreciated.We are a Heritage Structure Inn that was built back in 1924 with all the modern conveniences for the travelling customer. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only stayed 1 night, but this Inn has a lot of charm. It is old, but the rooms have been updated, are large, and ours even had a separate sitting area. The Inn is located in a residential part of Corner Brook so not much traffic or noise. Though not a B & B, a basic breakfast is available for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for complementing on the charm of our Inn. The Glynmill Inn with “unparalleled Ambiance in Old English Style”, juts up through the maples in the center of the city’s majesty, nestled in a panoramic garden, the white and green Tudor style roof peaks, inviting you warmly to come by. It seems the city has grown around us, yet... More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a suite at the Glynmill Inn in late July. It was very spacious, with a living room space and bedroom. The bathroom was large & seemed recently renovated. However, it didn't have a fan so it was quite stuffy. The room was very clean with a comfortable bed & furniture. The hotel is next to beautiful walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your spacious suite and that you had the opportunity to avail of the beautiful walking trails around the pond. Each guestroom washroom does have a vent to allow for gravity flow. The heritage feel of our Inn is very accommodating and well received. Your review and the complements on the front desk service are... More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night at the Glynmill Inn before flying home. We booked at the last minute and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are updated. Nice historical feel to the place. Great walking trails right next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. The walking trails do add to the overall experience and we are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy a stroll around the pond. More 

Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms were great. A little hard to find, but beautiful when we did. They had an event going on that night so parking was difficult. Restaurant was a bit pricey, and breakfast was an extra fee. Liked it but didn't feel it was a great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie R, General Manager at Glynmill Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that you found the hotel beautiful and the rooms great. The hotel does offer 3 different eating facilities; Carriage Room-main dining room, Wine Cellar-evening steakhouse and the pub; all offering a variety of food selections and pricing. Breakfast is optional and not included in the room rate. I hope you took advantage of our breakfast special for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corner Brook
0.3 mi away
Greenwood Inn & Suites
Greenwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Corner Brook
3.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clarenville Inn
Clarenville Inn
#3 of 4 in Clarenville
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
Comfort Inn Corner Brook
#2 of 6 in Corner Brook
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Marble Inn Resort
Marble Inn Resort
#2 of 2 in Steady Brook
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grenfell Campus Summer Accommodations, Memorial University of Newfoundland
5.3 mi away
Marblewood Village Resort
Marblewood Village Resort
#1 of 1 in Steady Brook
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay