We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Oceanic

221 Ohio Road, Shediac, New Brunswick, Canada
Camping Oceanic
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    1
    4
    10
See reviews for
14
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Dieppe, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

omg i went camping there and it was horrible, one of the dirtiest places i have visited and the management/"owner" is crazy no wifi as advertised and dont get me started on the cable tv please dont come

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owner-Oceanic, Owner at Camping Oceanic, responded to this review

Dear Camper, as of the end of the 2014 seasoning Camping Oceanic has registered more than 52,000 campers, and we have less than a dozen that have written bad reviews about us. Even our worst critics finds our facility clean. As you live in Dieppe which is 10 minutes away, I am inviting you to visit our campground UNANNOUNCED and... More 

Halifax
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed for three nights in Aug 2014 and got a full service site which included WIFI access throughout the campground and cable tv. We were working on the road one day so we required WIFI. Got set up and tried to access WIFI - it doesn't work. Multiple wifi hotspots were coming up but not One worked. Went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owner-Oceanic, Manager at Camping Oceanic, responded to this review

Dear Camper, thank you for your review. As you have noticed, our campground is full during the months of July and August. As indicated at the time of making your reservation ( see email confirmation ), we cannot guarantee two sites to be side by side, but across or a site in between. We do know the importance for a... More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have to agree with the last reviewer of this campground. Our friends arrived early and asked for 2 spots together. They said yes to them but when we arrived there was a camper in between us although there were many open spots available side by side the whole 5 nights we were there. Not to mention that we received... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We arrive for the long weekend which we pre-booked and had asked to be near friends. They would not give out our site numbers before we arrived. When we got there we found out our friends were at the other end of the campground. Even though there were empty sites around us they would not let them switch and told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owner-Oceanic, Owner at Camping Oceanic, responded to this review

Dear camper, I regret you did not enjoy your stay. We try our best to satisfied our customer and unfortunately it seems we were not able to do so with you. Camping Oceanic as registered some 52,000 campers from 2007 to 2014, had a return rate above 80 % in 2014, can't supply the demand for seasonal sites, therefore, we... More 

Fredericton
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Stayed at the Ocenic campground. It is a very “seasonal” campground, although everyone is extremely friendly. One of the friendliest campgrounds I have been to. It isn’t loud in regards to partying but there does seem to be quite a bit of traffic in the park and I think that is because each road is a one way. The lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blacks Harbour, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We would not stay here again!!! It was raining the day we pulled in and we were travelling in a group. My husband was flat towing our vehicle behind our motorhome, and friends had a 5th wheel. We arrived at the gate and were told that only one vehicle per site was allowed into the park at a time. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owner-Oceanic, Owner at Camping Oceanic, responded to this review

We are disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay at our campground. Camping Oceanic registers close to 7,000 campers each season and is the largest campground in the Parlee Beach area with a return rate of 96 % with seasonal campers and 82 % with overnight campers. We try our best to ensure that all our guest are satisfied and comfortable... More 

Saint John, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at this campground in late June 2014. We arrived in an absolute downpour of a rain storm. My husband was towing or 5th wheel with his truck and I was following behind in our car because later in the trip he had to return home. At the gate they refused to let me in. One vehicle per campsite!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owner-Oceanic, Owner at Camping Oceanic, responded to this review

We are disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay at our campground. Camping Oceanic registers close to 7,000 campers each season and is the largest campgrounds in the Parlee Beach area and has a return rate of 96 % with seasonal campers and 82 % with overnight campers. We try our best to ensure that all our guest are satisfied and... More 

Cabada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

When we first got there, we heard a guy screaming at the owner a very bad word... We looked at each other and said, wow this is not a good sign! The camping ground was nice, lots of trees, but it stops there. When we tried to socialized with friends by the camping fire, we got harassed big time by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Owner-Oceanic, Owner at Camping Oceanic, responded to this review

Camping Oceanic is a family oriented campground and as build a good reputation as a facility to relax and be able to sleep during the overnight hours without being disturbed by partyers or campers being loudly. Your post on Trip Advisor does not reflect the reality of facts and we feel it is important for the readers to have all... More 

Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

When we came to Shediac, we had booked at Ocean Surf....well, I'll save that for another review, let's just say we went hunting for a new spot ASAP. We came across Camping Oceanic and decided to stay there. They are currently in the middle of some drastic upgrades. You need a pass to get thru the electronic lift gate (which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

An owner with a poor attitude coupled with poorly maintained grounds (even though the campground is not that old!) add up to make it likely that the camping experience will be anything but great. I would not stay here if I were you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owner-Oceanic, Owner at Camping Oceanic, responded to this review

We are disappointed you didn't enjoy your stay at our campground. Camping Oceanic registers close to 7,000 campers each season and is the largest campgrounds in the Parlee Beach area and has a return rate of 96 % with seasonal campers and 82 % with overnight campers. We try our best to ensure that all our guest are satisfied and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question