We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Shediac accommodations

Seagull Chalets and Motel

Save Saved
You added Seagull Chalets and Motel to your Saves list
3808 Route 134, Shediac, New Brunswick E4R 1T5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Seagull Chalets and Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shediac
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    2
    2
    7
See reviews for
10
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

This motel (or "The Shediac Shack" as I like to call it) is horrible - just glorified camping. The bed was horrible - saggy and small. The bedding was old, the blanket was itchy and looked like it was from the 60s. The washroom was beyond disgusting - some nasty sponge underneath the toilet, the shower curtain stained, the shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maniwaki, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed there one night after a bad experience in Moncton. Must say, this is not a 5 star, however this is a safe place to stay at if you are travelling as a family. The rooms are very clean and the outside is very cute. The owner was very nice to my wife at check-in and check-out. Highly recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seagull-Motel, Manager at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the feedback. There are many fantastic beaches in the area and that is why 90% of our customers come to our motel and cottages. I vaguely remember your stay last year as it was one of the few people who requested a refund. We offer no refunds for early departure yet we went against our policy... More

Oxford, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a great location right on the water and with an unobstructed view. We did not stay at the hotel but we ate at the restaurant. (Trip Advisor note - you don't have the restaurant listed) The best fish and chips we have had in quite a while. The fish was cooked to perfection, not pre-cooked and then reheated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seagull-Motel, Manager at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review the restaurant. You make me hungry reading your review. Kind regards, Seagull Motel and Chalets More

Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Totally worth it...price is right! We stayed in a 2 bedroom cottage at the end of August and not disappointed in the least. Cottages were very clean and comfortable and bedrooms served us with a great night's sleep. No air conditioning but it was needed during our stay...everyday had a beautiful breeze. Kitchens were fully equipped and very clean. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seagull-Motel, Manager at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Hi Patti, Thank you for your stay and your ravishing review. We sincerely appreciate the kind words. Sam More

ma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

There was a biker event in Shediac, some of them came to stay at a quiet place out of town. The Seagull Restaurant is separate, owned by a lovely couple, who do great food. A wonderful place to stay, and a great restaurant out front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seagull-Motel, Manager at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and kind words. We do appreciate it and feel reviews such as yours reflect the vast majority of our guests. More

Saint John, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

My husband and I and another couple rented 2 chalets and it was the worst place. There is no airconditioning, the beds were old and sunken in and hard, you couldn't sit on the couch unless you wanted a bar sticking in your back, stained carpets and the smell was sickening I had to buy an air freshener and even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seagull-Motel, Manager at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your stay and review. There is no air conditioning as it is not needed. We are on the ocean with the cool ocean breeze to cool you down. To give you an example, today is August 7th, in the middle of summer. The temperatures for the next 6 days are 25, 24, 26, 26, 26 and... More

Little Bras d'Or, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Don't get me wrong I don't have expensive taste. We decided to stay here because of the fire pits and beach. The beach was a major disappointment you can't swim there :( . The rooms are very clean ..very impressive but the beds need to be replaced ASAP after 3 nights no sleep I tried the pull out couch what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seagull-Motel, Manager at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your stay and review. I truly wish we could satisfy every customer. Some customers prefer harder beds, some prefer softer. We try our best with what we have. I have forwarded your concerns to the owners to see if there are any excessively firm beds. Kind regards, Seagull Motel and Chalets More

Quebec City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Before renting, I read the reviews of that motel wich were kind of negative! That's why I told myself it was too much complaints, it was not true! The owner told me there was a nice beach near by the motel but it was unusable! We finally went to the great Parlee beach! Also, if we wanted to use wi-fi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seagull-Motel, Manager at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the stay. We get more people adding more days to their stay then trying to remove days, so as to be fair, we went against our policy of no refunds and we gave you a refund for 2 unused days less $30 administration charge. Your claim for $200 is false in the game's you played trying to... More

Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The Seagull Motel is a nice place to stay while in Shediac. We stayed for three nights. You have the option to stay at a motel room or a small chalet with a kitchenette and a sitting room area. We took advantage of the kitchenette and purchased cooked lobsters and other food from the nearby supermarket and fish market and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seagull-Motel, Manager at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the stay and the fair review. More

Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I was at this place yesterday for breakfast. Thinking it was probably nice, cause and different. Well, not really. The breakfast is very expensive and service is okay. I don't know about the rooms but looking at the dinning room area, you can't expect the Hilton. I am not going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seagull-Motel, Located on the same property at Seagull Chalets and Motel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your response. Although I do not run the restaurant. $6.99 to 7.99 for a standard 2 eggs and bacon, fresh brewed coffee and home made bread I recommend to all our guests as a great value. For an amazing meal, I highly recommend our guests to try the lobster omelet for $12.99. A whole lobster in... More

Do you own or manage Seagull Chalets and Motel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seagull Chalets and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Chalets and Motel

Address: 3808 Route 134, Shediac, New Brunswick E4R 1T5, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Shediac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Seagull Chalets And Motel Shediac, New Brunswick

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Seagull Chalets and Motel