We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
51 Fashion Drive | East Point Center, Saint John, New Brunswick E2J 0A7, Canada
Special Offer
Book Early, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John
Add Photo

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    190
    136
    37
    21
    11
See reviews for
146
119
25
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff were very nice, the room a good size and well appointed and if you like shopping (we were not there for that) there are many stores in front of the hotel. The only drawback is the hotel is not downtown and to go to a restaurant requires a car or cab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Next time you must engage in some shopping :) See you on your next stay. More 

Monroe, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A little bit luxurious to me, nice fluffy duvet and fabulous bathroom. Very friendly front desk and very helpful with directions and had a good map of the area. Signs are lacking in the province of Nova Scotia so finding your way around can be a real adventure

Was this review helpful? Yes
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

South Dakota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall - the location is very nice and the room was good. The rooms and common areas are nice and clean, the shower was a nice highlight as the water pressure was excellent and the hot water was plentiful. It is just above a nice shopping area and nearby to many restaurants and stores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We look forward to welcoming you back and to hearing your suggestions on how we can move from good to great! More 

New Glasgow, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty, smelled bad, outdated and ugly, and the bed was hard and extremely noisy. I love the Hampton in Dartmouth Crossing, so I expected this to be of the same standards. I was very disappointed. Hotel staff refunded me as I checked in and checked back out within 10 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for allowing us to do better, We will be thoroughly inspecting the room you were assigned to as this is not indicative of the excellence we strive for. I am glad to hear you were refunded for your stay as you should not have to pay when you are not satisfied. We look... More 

Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean, well furnished, and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Our only complaint was noise-you can hear the people above you walking and talking. It must be the way the building is constructed. Reminded us of an old apartment we lived in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to review us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Hiawatha, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed here for one night on a long driving vacation. The hotel is very new, and is located next to a number of apparel stores. It is also very close to an number of other retail stores and restaurants, but is not close to the waterfront. I have no complaints about my stay. The staff, rooms, and breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are indeed hopeful that your travels take you back to Saint John one day. More 

Saint John, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great people; the staff is super friendly and always helpful. Awesome rooms - always clean and tidy. The kids love the pool, and the slide puts it over the top!! Super clean and great location. The breakfast is amazing! We travel to a lot of hotels and this is always our favorite :)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming yo back! More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The usual good thing about Hampton Inn is that you know what you will get. This one does not quite hit the mark. The staff on reception are very efficient and helpful and gave a positive greeting! My room was very tired particularly the bathroom! The air conditioner in the room was so loud it needed to be turned off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review and for allowing us the opportunity to do better. We will be certain to verify our heating/air conditioning units as we do our daily inspections and of course our standard is that we have enough breakfast items to serve our guests so we will definitely be following up. More 

Israel
Level Contributor
224 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its always feels good when yr host cares. Really. Well, Stacy did. We arrived in a rainy evening which folliwed couple of rainy days. We got a room as requested, all explanations required for dinner and we eere all set. All is well- clean room, clean bathroom, rich breakfast and good TV.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ysjsjHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. We agree! Stacy is a great ambassador! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very bad location; out of town and beside boundary-fenced mall that is still under construction. There was no comfortable chair in the room, only an upright, upholstered "kitchen" chair, and an ergonomic desk chair. When I asked the front desk if there was a TV chair in the hotel that might be moved temporarily to buy room, I was told... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay