We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cooke's Motel

Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Cooke's Motel

4 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
lizza13
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2007

We stayed here from September 7 to September 9, and we did enjoy our stay. The rooms were very clean, despite the age. The rooms were older, but kept up well. When I had called to inquire on the rooms and that bad review, the owner was very understanding. She told us that we could come and check it out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Toronto
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

Cookes Motel @ Saint John, New Brunswick. August 16th to 19th. Based on the bad review of July 2007, I almost cancelled my booking . I called Susan at Cookes Motel and told her about the bad review and how I was apprehensive about staying with them. She said," come and check everything out for yourself and then decide" and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
swastika, ontario
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

We were there July '07. I based my stay on the previous review. Oh how times have changed!!!! It was horrible. The only positive was the great water pressure. The beds were lumpy and felt like crators in the center. The towels are now threadbare and sparse. The breakfast is the worse let down. You have a choice between 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
CookesMotelMgmt, Manager at Cooke's Motel, responded to this review

This guests stayed at our motel with her husband, daughter, mother, & a dog in two rooms for 4 nights. I gave her a rather large discount for her rooms based on the length of stay & combination of multiple rooms (approximately $85CAD). We have select rooms that we place animals in because animals tend to make a big mess.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint John hotels

chicago, illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2005

For those heading to New Brunswick, or even en route to Nova Scotia through New Brunswick on the 1, I suggest that you stop at Cooke's Motel in West Saint John. Just off the 1 on the old main highway, the setting is not that impressive as you approach: the buildings surely must date back to the '50s when this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities