We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Saint John

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1 Market Square, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 4Z6, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Saint John
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Saint John
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    173
    177
    71
    33
    10
See reviews for
89
149
25
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (464)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Scotland
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A great hotel in a great location. We booked a club level room with a bay view at a rate that included parking, wifi, and breakfast. It was worth every penny. The hotel is right downtown and you can walk to most places without going outside. The staff were friendly, polite, and helpful. The breakfast buffet was a really good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

McMon It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. Your comments regarding the friendliness of the team here are much appreciated. Also, we have passed on your kind comments regarding the breakfast buffet at York Bistro to our Chef. We hope to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards..Dermot More 

WOLFVILLE
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I attended a barbershop convention, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Saint John. Check-in was a breeze, and our room had a harbour view. The room was large and the king bed was very comfortable. We had a very tasty full breakfast buffet in the morning and there were plenty of choices. I would definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

JJPTravelerMN Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed in your guest room and were able to take in the great harbour views. Now that its June we are all looking forward to warmer weather..hopefully no more ice in the harbour for another 6 months!... More 

Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in St. John on April 21st it was a cold and windy day, the room was perfect. The beds were so warm and comfortable can't wait to go back. The view of the harbor was great, we watched the ice flow below our window. I can tell you we are coming back to Hilton, to the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

JJPTravelerMN Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed in your guest room and were able to take in the great harbour views. Now that its June we are all looking forward to warmer weather..hopefully no more ice in the harbour for another 6 months!... More 

Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice and clean . Staff are great and food was good . Its is close to shopping and the market . We seat in our room we had a harbour view and watch the men bring in there fishing nets full of fish it was very nice . The bed was very comfy . Well stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

261Barb Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. Also that you were able to see some of the many sights of the harbour area. As well as being a busy commercial port, you can often see the lobster boats tying up at the adjacent Long Wharf..and... More 

Moncton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I`ve been staying at hotels for leisure/professional reasons for many decades. I WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN AT A HILTON/HILTON AFFILIATE HOTEL. I escaped home routine with my wife, and headed for Hilton St John NB, in an attempt to have some peace and quiet time. I was disappointed. I paid almost 200$ for a room that only had one (1)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Mr Fontaine Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent weekend getaway. We apologise sincerely for the lapses in housekeeping service and for the noise disruption that you experienced. Your comments have been discussed with our housekeeping team. Please accept that actions are being put in place to ensure these issues do not reoccur. It is unfortunate that we were... More 

New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

every thing was great the food was great the room was great with a great big soft king bed great food we enjoyed our stay ;;;happy wife happy life;;;would stay again great hotel on the the harbour of saint john nb every thing is close on hand

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

James M Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased that you had such a pleasant stay during the recent Grand Lodge Conference at the Convention Centre. We hope to see you and your fellow delegates back in Saint John for your next Conference. Kind regards..Dermot More 

Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel is all you need in Saint. John, great location. Close to everything. The staff are friendly and helpful. No complaints at all about the service at this location. Very nice view of the harbour. I'll return for sure on my next business trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Neil M Thank you for your very favourable review. We are delighted to be your hotel of choice when you come to Saint John on business. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Kind regards..Dermot More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been at this hotel twice in the last year. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown area across the convention center. The rooms need a bit of upgrades as I always feel that I'm teletransported to the 1990s when I stay here. Cannot complain on service nor cleanliness of rooms which were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

TOdr_traveler Thank you for your feedback. Its great to hear that you enjoy the convenience of the hotel adjacent to the Trade Centre. WE appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards..Dermot More 

halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Parking turned out to be $31.75 for one night stay. Fee quoted was $18. Otherwise hotel was good. View of harbour was impressive and location was very handy to down town facilities. Would prefer Delta hotel nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Peter P Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and great views. We will certainly look into the parking costs with Vinci (the Company who operate the parking garage on behalf of the City) as the advertised daily rate is indeed $18 and we do... More 

Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice Hotel with a great view of Saint John harbour. Wish the weather was warmer to enjoy the boardwalk around the Hotel. It was just a one night stay but the Hotel was very comfortable. Will stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Gerard P It was great to hear that you enjoyed the location and the views of the harbour during your stay. You will be pleased to know that we opened our patio at York Bistro this week! We are all looking forward to a great summer and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards..Dermot More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay