We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Saint John

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1 Market Square, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 4Z6, Canada
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Saint John
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Saint John
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    176
    71
    33
    10
See reviews for
89
146
25
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (459)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Moncton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I`ve been staying at hotels for leisure/professional reasons for many decades. I WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN AT A HILTON/HILTON AFFILIATE HOTEL. I escaped home routine with my wife, and headed for Hilton St John NB, in an attempt to have some peace and quiet time. I was disappointed. I paid almost 200$ for a room that only had one (1)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Mr Fontaine Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent weekend getaway. We apologise sincerely for the lapses in housekeeping service and for the noise disruption that you experienced. Your comments have been discussed with our housekeeping team. Please accept that actions are being put in place to ensure these issues do not reoccur. It is unfortunate that we were... More 

New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

every thing was great the food was great the room was great with a great big soft king bed great food we enjoyed our stay ;;;happy wife happy life;;;would stay again great hotel on the the harbour of saint john nb every thing is close on hand

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

James M Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased that you had such a pleasant stay during the recent Grand Lodge Conference at the Convention Centre. We hope to see you and your fellow delegates back in Saint John for your next Conference. Kind regards..Dermot More 

Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is all you need in Saint. John, great location. Close to everything. The staff are friendly and helpful. No complaints at all about the service at this location. Very nice view of the harbour. I'll return for sure on my next business trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Neil M Thank you for your very favourable review. We are delighted to be your hotel of choice when you come to Saint John on business. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Kind regards..Dermot More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been at this hotel twice in the last year. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown area across the convention center. The rooms need a bit of upgrades as I always feel that I'm teletransported to the 1990s when I stay here. Cannot complain on service nor cleanliness of rooms which were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

TOdr_traveler Thank you for your feedback. Its great to hear that you enjoy the convenience of the hotel adjacent to the Trade Centre. WE appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards..Dermot More 

halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Parking turned out to be $31.75 for one night stay. Fee quoted was $18. Otherwise hotel was good. View of harbour was impressive and location was very handy to down town facilities. Would prefer Delta hotel nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Peter P Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and great views. We will certainly look into the parking costs with Vinci (the Company who operate the parking garage on behalf of the City) as the advertised daily rate is indeed $18 and we do... More 

Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice Hotel with a great view of Saint John harbour. Wish the weather was warmer to enjoy the boardwalk around the Hotel. It was just a one night stay but the Hotel was very comfortable. Will stay there again!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Gerard P It was great to hear that you enjoyed the location and the views of the harbour during your stay. You will be pleased to know that we opened our patio at York Bistro this week! We are all looking forward to a great summer and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards..Dermot More 

Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Extremely handy to the WTCC and several restaurants/bars are accessible through the pedways/tunnels as well. Staff were very friendly, room was immaculate, hotel had lots of resources. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Kristina S Thank you for your very positive feedback. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was so enjoyable, and the location next to the Trade Centre & Market Square was convenient for you. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards..Dermot More 

Riverview, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a king bed with a harbour view. The location is the best in Saint John, if you want to be on the harbour and downtown. The service at check in and out was well above average. The room was a bit disappointing. One of the windows were fogged permanently and the sill had water damaged. Room 702. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Novascotiagirl-21 Thank you for your very positive review. Your comments regarding the check in, comfort and views of the room, and the great service at York Bistro have been shared and are very much appreciated. We will immediately address the issue with the window membrane in 702 and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to... More 

Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is centrally situated downtown and is very classy. Rooms are clean and inviting and beds are comfortable. We would stay there again but eat elsewhere as it is expensive to dine here. Underground parking is attached but a tad expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

AMcF_12 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards..Dermot More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I stay here very often and it is consistently excellent. Friendly staff, great downtown location, clean rooms, very comfy beds... great place to stay. This hotel has the best view of the harbour, so be sure to take advantage of that and get a harbour view room so you can watch the ships coming in and out. Lots of great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Jeff S Thank you for staying with us again on your recent visit. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and have been shared with the hotel team. Yes, our harbourview rooms certainly offer spectacular views. We are looking forward to the arrival of the first cruise ships of the season in a few weeks! Thank you again and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities