We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Saint John

3.5 of 5 1 Market Square, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 4Z6, Canada
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Winter from just $109!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Saint John
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Saint John
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    160
    65
    32
    8
See reviews for
78
137
24
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (412)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
PA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this Hilton for one night while traveling through the area. I had requested a harbor view room and we were upgraded to the executive level with a beautiful view of the harbor. The cruise ships looked as if they would crash into the room when turning! The room was large and well appointed, although the bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Frequesnttraveler2010 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased that you chose to stay with us on your recent trip through the Maritimes, and that you have such an enjoyable visit. The cruise ships really are a wonderful sight from the hotel rooms, especially when they are turning and dwarf the buildings on... More

Saint-leonard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have gone to this hotel for the location which was closest to my daughter's dance competition. If another hotel would have been closer, I would have still gone here and walk a little more, the comfort is sure worth more the the walk. Not my first stay and will definitely be returning.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Eric C Thank you for your review and your very favourable comments regarding your recent trip to Saint John for DanceQuest. We are very pleased that you enyoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again during the next competition at Harbour Station! Kind regards..Dermot More

Montreal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is conveniently located near downtown St-John, with underground/covered access to Market Square and Brunswick Square which allows easy access to restaurants and businesses. My room was clean and spacious, as expected in a Hilton. The wireless internet connection in the room performed well. I had a little problem with my television - all the channels after channel 17... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

egarceau Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate you highlighting the issue with regard to the French language channels. We are currently looking into this with the cable supplier and anticipate to have it rectified shortly. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Saint John. Kind regards..Dermot More

Santa Clarita, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After heading up the coast we stayed here to catch the ferry to Digby the next day. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast (included with your stay) was quite good. The price was very reasonable for what you get. The view of the harbor is very nice and it is interesting to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Peter B Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and found the room, breakfast, and hotel location to your satisfaction. Also that you were able to take in some of the attractions and see the local natural history. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards..Dermot More

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The warm and friendly staff at the Hilton Saint John always give me something to look forward to when traveling to Saint John for business. Perry and his colleagues at the restaurant always go out of their way to ensure that all of my needs are met!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

LaurenGINYC Thank you for your very positive review. We shared your recognition with Perry who is delighted to be recognised and looks forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future. Kind regards..Dermot More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After arriving we were able to get into our room early, which gave us time to setup and get something to eat before going out. The room was very clean and the front desk was very accomidating. I was not informed that the pass code for the internet was on a piece of paper in the key card holder, so... More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

19512FBchrisp Thank you for taking the time to write and give your feedback. It is great to hear that your recent stay with us was satisfactory. We appreciate your loyalty and are pleased o hear that you always stay with us when in Saint John. We look forward to your next visit! Kind regards..Dermot More

Knowlesville, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ordered room service and it never was delivered. Spoke to front desk and they grinned and said "I apologize" and nothing more was done to "Make it Right." The location has a great view of harbour but the parking is very expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Dixie L Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the poor service you received during your recent stay, and that we failed to address your complaint adequately when you brought it to our attention. This is not how our team members are trained to deal with these situations and we understand your disappointment. I am hoping that... More

Glenndale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel and staff. We will definitely return. Easy walking to shops and attractions. Parking just across the street, in a safe place. Wonderful view of river. Close to cruise ship dock (though we drove there).

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Nancy M Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay. We are pleased that your stay was such an enjoyable one. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again as our guest. Kindest regards..Dermot More

Fredericton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights - first night had a water leak in our room - we were moved the next day but the second room was not as nice - no one asked if we were happy with the second room - overall a nice hotel - staff very friendly - room as clean and well kept

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Natalie G Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by the water leak. Your comments regarding the hotel cleanliness and friendliness of the staff are much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards..Dermot More

Bathurst, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great room with a great view. Loved being right Uptown. The restaurant had a good atmosphere and the servers were very attentive to our table. The room was much more spacious than I was anticipating and had all the amenities you would expect.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint John

Address: 1 Market Square, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 4Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint John 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hilton Hotel Saint John
Saint John Hilton
Hilton Saint John New Brunswick

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay