We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Saint John

3.5 of 5 1 Market Square, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 4Z6, Canada
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Winter from just $109!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Saint John
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Saint John
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    165
    69
    32
    8
See reviews for
79
142
24
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (427)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (159)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Toronto
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
73 hotel reviews
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Corner room was very nice upgrade for free. Furnishing are nicely updated and bed comfy. Wifi good. Told front desk about black mould in shower, they were send someone but didn't that day. I checked out early. The pool was nice and warm. View of harbour excellent. Staff was very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean and amenities are good, however the room and furnishings are a little bit dated. Staff are very welcoming and courteous. Location is great being central to SJ restaurants- all in walking distance

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Dan M Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that you found our location convenient and appreciate your postive comments regarding the cleanliness of the guest rooms and the friendliness of the staff. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards..Dermot More 

Chicago
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
109 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my stay all-around. Check-in was smooth. Service was friendly and enjoyed my room. The view (even in January) was nice, and it's near a lot of shopping and restaurants. ...not much else I could ask for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a great deal booking our stay online, we paid an extra 10 dollars to get a harbour view. This was a brilliant idea as we had an amazing view with a big window. Our room was extremely spacious, the bed was HUGE and very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and tidy, however I did find it cold in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

EmilyKinchy Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the great views and that your room was comfortable. Your comment regarding sauna signage is much appreciated and new directional signage has been ordered. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back as our guest soon..Dermot More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were excellent. Polite, efficient and helpful. Stayed 3 days on business trip arranged by my company. Food was absolutely terrible. Undercooked, and totally inconsistent. Ordered the same thing 2 nights in a row and each time the preparation was different and size of portions were way off, and the second night almost inedible. Hard to screwup chicken wings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

B.M Thank you for your review. We were disappointed to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable one and apologise for the lapses in service. As we were not made aware of the issues during your stay and are not provided with your contact details by Tripadvisor, we encourage you to contact us directly so we can get some... More 

Beersville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and up to date. It was nice to have it attached to the mall but the inconvenience of paying 20$ a day for parking and not having a comp breakfast made the reasonable rate quickly turn into a not so reasonable rate.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Rebecca L Thank you for your review. We are pleased that your overall experience was positive. We encourage you to visit the Hilton official website where you will find various packages for our hotel featuring great inclusions such as parking and breakfast. These are very popular and offer great savings depending on your preferences. Thank you again..Dermot More 

Saint John, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I called ahead of time when I learned that I could book my room online the day before. There were 2 options, 420 or 408 and I booked a Harbour View for the fireworks so I wanted to make sure that I got the room closest to the fireworks. The person I spoke to then said that 420 was the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Dannielle F Thank you for your feedback and for bringing these issues to our attention. Our front desk team-member should have been able to provide you with the correct information with regard to on-line check-in and pre-authorisation. We apologise for the inconveniences caused. We have addressed these areas to ensure this does not reoccur. Despite your experience at check-in we... More 

New Brunswick
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent one night, at this hotel, with a group of friends on New Year's Eve. The hotel was very clean and recently updated. The front desk staff were very friendly and courteous. The hotel was at full capacity with weddings and New Year's Eve but I am happy to report that it was very quiet. The location is ideally situated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

New Brunswick Hermana Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyable New Years Celebration. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards..Dermot More 

Saint John, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the elevators were not working properly and the room in my opinion was over priced. Aside from the view of the harbour it was a room no different than any other that competes in this market. We went there so we could get away from taxi's and the New Year's eve rush as well to be able to both have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

GrantP Thank you for your review. We apologise for the delay with the elevators. New Years Eve is always one of the busiest nights of the year with a full hotel due to the harbour view and direct sight of the fireworks. Due to very high demand few hotels will offer discounted rates on December 31st. We hope to welcome... More 

Wolfville, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

You can not beat the location of this hotel...very short walk to shops,restaurants etc. Located on the harbor...wonderful views ,very quiet hotel which we liked. Our room was in excellent condition and any request we made to the front desk was looked after very promptly. We had dinner at the convention center and we have never had a better meal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dermot_Collins, Director of Sales at Hilton Saint John, responded to this review

Golfgroup2013 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the food served at the wedding banquet at the Trade Centre. Also that you found the front desk team to be very helpful, and our location convenient. At this time of year, not having to go outside... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Saint John

Address: 1 Market Square, Saint John, New Brunswick E2L 4Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Saint John 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Saint John Hotel Saint John
Hilton Hotel Saint John
Saint John Hilton
Hilton Saint John New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint John
#5 Family Hotel in Saint John
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint John

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay