We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Saint John hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1155 Fairville Blvd., Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 5T9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
48%
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Saint John
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Daniel H Powder Springs, Georgia
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
14
23
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Powder Springs, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We generally stay at Choice Hotels and have almost always found Comfort Inns to be really nice for the money. This Comfort Inn is average at best. The clerk was cordial but didn't seem warm and overly friendly, which is usually the case at Comfort Inns. My wife reported a cigarette hole burn in the bed spread. The clerk simply... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. Your comments help us increase our learning and give is the opportunity to review our standards and level of service. As we do still offer smoking rooms at this location, we do linen changes on a regular basis and with a limited amount... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the room very clean, convenient, and very friendly staff. The only drawback was the smell of smoke in the hallway, and it even crept into our no-smoking room during the night. Also before you drink the bottle of water on the dresser, note that there will be a $2.99 charge added to your bill - not a huge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We pride ourselves on having a great team and enjoy greeting new guests! We are constantly working on the issues in regards to the smell of smoke in our corridors with new fresheners and deodorizers. We hope to see you back with us... More

Pickering Ont.
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
281 helpful votes 281 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days while we toured the are. The hotel was right off the highway and easy to find, and only a 9 min, drive to the downtown. The clerk was very efficient checking us in, which only took a few mins. It's one of the older hotels, and hasn't been renovated, which is why... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. Your comments help us increase our learning and give is the opportunity to review our standards and level of service. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. More

Moretonhampstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our group of 7 were in St John for a conference, our 6 night stay was fantastic. The staff team were lovely, helpful and went out of their way to assist us. (Even giving us a lift to the nature park - which was lovely) the rooms were clean and functional, exactly what we needed for our stay. Yes it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive feedback. We strive to provide guests with an extraordinary experience and we were pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you and your party during your visit to our city. Should you find yourself back in the city we would be delighted to have you as a return guest. More

Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

The staff here couldn't be more welcoming or attentive, but the lobby and hallways smelled so strongly of smoke I could feel it in my throat before I got to the room. I'm somewhat sensitive to smoke and got bronchitis a few years back when I stayed three nights at a motel in a series of "nonsmoking" rooms, all of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that you will be staying with us again on your way through next year. It is always nice to hear how well our guests were treated by staff. We do apologize for the smell of smoke in the hallway. Unfortunately we are a smoking hotel that caters to both... More

Amsterdam, New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
72 hotel reviews
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I've rarely been disappointed in my hotel choices since I started checking TripAdvisor every time, but this one was pretty disappointing. There was no one big problem, but a series of little things that just gave a bad impression then reinforced it. The neighborhood is industrial and doesn't feel especially safe. The sign on the door about a the lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were traveling to Moncton by motorcycle on July 5 during ARTHUR, now a tropical storm. We had been on the road all day, soaked through three layers of clothing and just couldn't go any further in the wind and rain. The receptionist at the desk couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. From sheltering our bikes to helping us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
160 hotel reviews
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed in a room that was like a suite with a small sofa and wingback chair. Big room with mini fridge and microwave, flat screen TV, and plenty of room for luggage. When I first went to my room there was no microwave. However the people at the front desk got one taken into my room. Good location near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More

Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nice hotel, great location. Friendly staff. Very old out dated A/C units in room, Mine wouldn't work at all, and agent at front desk didn't resolve the issue. The breakfast was a huge disappointment. Only had cold boiled eggs, no meat what so ever, very small selection of breakfast items.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Comfort Inn Saint John. You will be please to know that we will be under going renovations in the fall and implementing a new hot breakfast. We are glad you found our staff friendly and courteous. We hope to see you return on your next trip. More

Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
53 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised after reading a few of the reviews to find our room almost spotless. The room was comfortable, had plenty of space, hot water and decent mattress. We got a good nights sleep, no noise! The decor is dated which doesn't matter since it was clean. Our room didn't have any major flaws which would make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1155 Fairville Blvd., Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 5T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Canada, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John Comfort Inn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay