We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Saint John hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1155 Fairville Blvd., Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 5T9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More, Save More!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
49%
Ranked #11 of 20 hotels in Saint John
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014
Donna M Boston, Massachusetts
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (26)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
13
20
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, New York
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
72 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've rarely been disappointed in my hotel choices since I started checking TripAdvisor every time, but this one was pretty disappointing. There was no one big problem, but a series of little things that just gave a bad impression then reinforced it. The neighborhood is industrial and doesn't feel especially safe. The sign on the door about a the lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were traveling to Moncton by motorcycle on July 5 during ARTHUR, now a tropical storm. We had been on the road all day, soaked through three layers of clothing and just couldn't go any further in the wind and rain. The receptionist at the desk couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. From sheltering our bikes to helping us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

MORENO VALLEY
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
150 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed in a room that was like a suite with a small sofa and wingback chair. Big room with mini fridge and microwave, flat screen TV, and plenty of room for luggage. When I first went to my room there was no microwave. However the people at the front desk got one taken into my room. Good location near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More

Dartmouth, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Nice hotel, great location. Friendly staff. Very old out dated A/C units in room, Mine wouldn't work at all, and agent at front desk didn't resolve the issue. The breakfast was a huge disappointment. Only had cold boiled eggs, no meat what so ever, very small selection of breakfast items.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Comfort Inn Saint John. You will be please to know that we will be under going renovations in the fall and implementing a new hot breakfast. We are glad you found our staff friendly and courteous. We hope to see you return on your next trip. More

Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised after reading a few of the reviews to find our room almost spotless. The room was comfortable, had plenty of space, hot water and decent mattress. We got a good nights sleep, no noise! The decor is dated which doesn't matter since it was clean. Our room didn't have any major flaws which would make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience... More

Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
40 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel is a Comfort Inn it was easy to find off the interstate. Check in was very friendly and the receptionist answered all our questions. They even accommodated us with a room with a fridge. The room itself is roomy and clean, the bathroom has the usual amenities and plenty of towels. There is no noise from the Interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stopped in St. John on the way from Maine to Nova Scotia and chose the Comfort Inn. Everything about the hotel was fully consistent with what I expected: a good room with a comfortable bed and a basic breakfast. The staff was very friendly and quite helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More

Caledonia, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The Comfort Inn Saint John provided a warm and comfortable one night stay. We were lucky to get a ground floor corner room (no extra charge so ask for one), which was far larger than the standard room. Hotel reception staff were friendly but overworked. A very indifferent breakfast was provided in a cramped space and was a disappointment. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn. Your feedback is welcome, although we are always disappointed to hear that someone’s stay was not to their satisfaction. We hope you will stay on your next trip to Saint John. More

Moncton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

There is no question, this establishment is in need of a bit of updating. However, we had a great experience with our stay. To start off, the lady at the front desk was really helpful and pleasant. Such a great first impression. Our room was quite big with two queen beds and a sofa. The beds were nice and comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. More

Lockeport, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

After staying at the newly renovated Comfort Inns in Fredericton and Edmundston, we were very disappointed by the Saint John Comfort Inn. The fact that the Christmas decorations are still up on March 16 and the Comfort Inn sign is all cracked did not augur well. By the side entrance, there's a warning about falling ice. They neglect to mention... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue P, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Saint John. We would hope that the many positive reviews would be a testament to our commitment to providing excellent service. We pride ourselves on meeting the needs of our entire guest which would include having smoking rooms and non-smoking rooms while trying to accommodate the ever changing needs... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1155 Fairville Blvd., Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 5T9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Canada, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint John, New Brunswick
Saint John Comfort Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Saint John with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
59

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer