We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Saint John hotels

Travelodge Suites Saint John

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1011 Fairville Boulevard, Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 5T9, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saint John)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Suites Saint John
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Suites Saint John to your Saves list
80%
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Saint John
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Fredroz St Catharines
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    59
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
48
41
13
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel and rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable. TV service was a little archaic. Staff was very friendly. Wi-Fi worked well. The continental breakfast could be improved; more cereal choices and the addition of fruit. Location was convenient to getting in and around Saint John. Also close to Sobeys and other shopping. Saint John does not have an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelley H, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this review

Thank so much for your kind words and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are all so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It is our hope that you will return to stay with us again soon. Thanks again so much More

Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited Saint John for 3 nights recently. First time at a Travelodge. Entire staff was very friendly and made sure we were satisfied with the room. They also recommended places to visit that we didn't know about, very thoughtful of them to do so. Room was very clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was a get up and go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelley H, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you here with us. we are so pleased you enjoyed our hotel and our beautiful city, I t was a great time of the year to be visiting. Kate is wonderful and I have shared your comments with her. I am super proud of my... More

Dieppe, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The good - friendly check in and large clean room. The bad - air conditioner was very weak and was on a motion sensor??? so obviously was less than useless at night. My partner and I didn't sleep all night as the room was so hot and the breakfast was the worst free breakfast I have ever seen. I really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelley H, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay. We really want you to like our hotel too. We are in the process of improving our breakfast offerings to make it more appealing to all of our guests. The new sensors were just placed in... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We stayed here this weekend on our honeymoon. This was the best place we have stayed at in a very long time. We had a beautiful suite that was roomy and clean with a separate outside ground level entrance for added privacy. The staff are super friendly, accommodating, and it shows they take great pride in the workplace. No question... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelley H, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words, we are all so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love being able to provide large clean rooms so our guests have more room to spread out and relax during their time with us. I will pass along your comments to the entire team, Thanks again and have... More

Miramichi, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

Just stopped for a night on our honeymoon. Jennifer at the desk allowed us to check in early, she was so helpful and kind, we really appreciated this. We also got a complimentary upgrade to a huge room when she found out it was our honeymoon. Everything was clean and comfy. Thank you so much for a wonderful surprise. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelley H, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this review

Congratulations on your marriage, thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this review. We are so pleased you stopped to stay with us during your honeymoon. Thank you for the kind words, I will pass them along to the staff. We want to wish you all the best. Please come back and visit us again when... More

Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

These folks rolled out the red carpet. Was the first hotel we stayed in in Canada and we were simply floored by the hospitality. We arrived very late, and the gentleman working at the time set out the breakfast a bit early so that we didn't have to go grab fast food. Great staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelley H, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this review

WOW thanks for the awesome review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you all with us, we got the "Front Door Blues" as soon as you left. No that you are all down "Distant Memory Lane" we are so grateful you provided us with a review of your time spent at our hotel. We hope you will come back... More

Bexley
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Comfortable room and great front desk worker. It is convenient to downtown and the Reversing Falls. We were on the road side and it was a little noisy. Also, heard the shower in the room above is but not too annoying. A very welcoming place and convenient location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelley H, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind words. The entire team was so pleased to hear that you found us comfortable, convenient, and welcoming. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will return to us again soon Thanks so much for staying with us. More

Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

No complaints about this hotel. It's nothing fancy. There are a few stores nearby including a 24 hour grocery store and it is very close to the Reversing Falls. Easy access to the highway. About a 5-10 minute drive to downtown Saint John. Air conditioner was older and couldn't figure out how to work it so we slept with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelley H, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on your resent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear you thought it was a great value. So sorry for the early morning noise. We hope you will return to stay with us again soon Have a wonderful fall season More

Steinbach, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My name is Julian Austin, I am a Canadian Country recording artist originally from Saint John NB. I have been staying at your hotel back when it was originally called the Country Inn & Suites years ago, back when Tammy Swan was the GM there. All the years I stayed with Tammy and the gang I was always treated like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shelley H, General Manager at Travelodge Suites Saint John, responded to this review

WOW!!! what an amazing review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you with us during your visit home. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I have shared your comments with the team and we are all so pleased to know how much at home you feel when you are with... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Travelodge Suites Saint John?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Suites Saint John? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites Saint John

Address: 1011 Fairville Boulevard, Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 5T9, Canada (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saint John)
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint John
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Suites Saint John 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Suites Saint John reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites Saint John Hotel Saint John
Country Inn Saint John
Saint John Country Inn
Travelodge Suites Saint John New Brunswick

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay