We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Moncton hotels

Motel 6 Moncton

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2530 Mountain Rd | Provincial Route 2, exit #450, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 1B4, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Moncton to your Saves list
Motel 6 Moncton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #15 of 28 hotels in Moncton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ryandanben Sydney
  • Overview
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    40
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
31
22
12
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Some of these reviews crack me up! I don't know what they expect when they book a room at a cost of $89.00. I think they want to see a penthouse suite with maybe a bottle of bubbly to go with it!! Our room was spotless clean and modern . The bathroom was lovely and even had the new modern... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
motel6moncton, Manager at Motel 6 Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are certainly doing our best to make people comfortable during our renovations and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sending your friend our way and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day! Caprice Francis Manager Motel 6 Moncton More

Miramichi, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Besides the renovations, which are not an issue at all, the rooms were very much like a dorm at a University. The continental breakfast was very limited ie; no cereal, muffins, fruit, yogurt. The service at the front desk was good, quite friendly. All in all, it is priced low and a clean bed so I would stay there again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
motel6moncton, Manager at Motel 6 Moncton, responded to this review

Hello, I appreciate that you took the time to write a response. I agree that our hotel rooms look a little like a dorm. This is excactly why we are doing the renovations. As far as breakfast is concerned, Motel 6 standard is not to offer breakfast at all. We like to offer a little more so we have the... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Well overall it's a ok place to stay. The room was not overly clean. Bathroom was gross dirt all up the walls and door frames. The baseboards were grey from dust, there's no comforter on the beds just a top THIN quilt. Rooms feel cold there is no pictures no mirrors and the floors are cheap laminate. It's cold on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
motel6moncton, Manager at Motel 6 Moncton, responded to this review

My appologies on behalf of my hotel and staff. This certainly is not up to our standards. As you noticed when you are here, we are currently undergoing renovations to make the hotel a better place to stay. We hope that you will come back after we have completed our renovations and see what a great, warm hotel this can... More

Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The room was clean but very basic; almost like staying in a college dorm, about the same size as a dorm room. The staff were very polite and helpful. The accommodations are fine if you are simply looking for a clean place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
motel6moncton, General Manager at Motel 6 Moncton, responded to this review

Hello Michael, Thank you very much for your comments about Motel 6 Moncton. We do provide clean rooms and amenities such as a pool, hot tub, gym, and a business centre to accommodate all guests. You did mention the dorm style rooms and we are presently undergoing renovations to improve the rooms and the look of the hotel. Thank-you, Motel... More

nictau,nb
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Due to poor weather conditions we were forced to stay in Moncton for the night though it wasn't in our budget so we decided on Motel 6. Upon our arrival the staff was helpful showing us where all the enmities was like pool, hot tub and exercise room. Our room was spotless and very roomy. The beds were the best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
motel6moncton, General Manager at Motel 6 Moncton, responded to this review

Hello Stacey, Thank-you for your comments regarding Motel6 Moncton. We really appreciate your feedback on your stay with us! The weather can be so unpredictable at this time of year but we are certainly glad you chose the side of caution! Once again, thank-you for choosing Motel6 Moncton and we look forward to your next stay with us! Motel6 Moncton... More

North Bay, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was the best priced hotel in Moncton when we were passing through and we stayed there based on that alone. We we surprised at how new the rooms were very spacious and a funky orange color just added to fresh feel. Had some basic cold breakfast in the morning and overall a great spot to stop for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
motel6moncton, Manager at Motel 6 Moncton, responded to this review

Hello Danny, Thank-you for taking a moment and posting a comment about your experience at Motel6 Moncton. We certainly do have great prices and offer some extra amenities for our guests to enjoy! We look forward to your next visit with us! Motel6 Moncton Staff More

Glace Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I arrived at the Motel near 11 pm and was greeted promptly and efficiently by a pony tailed gentleman who handled my registration quickly and efficiently. The room was refreshingly different with rather a spartan appeal and double 14 inch doors on the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I wish there was more coffee available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
motel6moncton, General Manager at Motel 6 Moncton, responded to this review

Dear Nautical2004, Thank-you for your comments about Motel6 Moncton. We are happy that you enjoyed our stay with us and the service received from our staff. We will be adding some new amenities in the near future to serve you better. We understand that coffee is essential to most of us and do have coffee on 24hrs a day. Once... More

Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This whole hotel is non-smoking just off the highway and brand new. It is clean, friendly service is well worth the money. The breakfast is on the simple side but for your money you are still getting breakfast. The pool looked nice although we did not use it as we were just there the one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
motel6moncton, General Manager at Motel 6 Moncton, responded to this review

Dear Rubymitch, Thank-you for your comments about Motel6 Moncton. We hope that on your return trip to Moncton you and your family are able to utilize our pool and hot tub! We will be improving our breakfast menu in the near future to serve our guest better along with several other amenities. Once again, thank-you for taking the time to... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I see a previous reviewer referred to the rooms as being very IKEA-like and I think that's the perfect description. IKEA is very much about keeping things simple (okay maybe not always assembly instructions) and cutting out waste to improve efficiency. I think those philosophies are very much espoused by this Motel. Certainly the rooms are a bit sparse and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
motel6moncton, General Manager at Motel 6 Moncton, responded to this review

Hello Penelope, Thank-you for your candid comments about Motel6 Moncton. We appreciate your comments about Motel6 Moncton and take your recommendations seriously. You will see improvements in the near future to our breakfast menu and some additions to our rooms to satisfy all of our guests. Once again, we thank-you for your comments and look forward to your return trip!... More

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Yes, I completely understand that one of the least expensive motels in town does not usually warrant a 5 star rating, but take it from a guy who spent more then 20 nights sleeping in different hôtels in Moncton over the last 2 years, this is the best choice. The rooms are simple, orange but the lack of carpeting really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
motel6moncton, General Manager at Motel 6 Moncton, responded to this review

Hi Biz T, Thank-you for your comments about Motel6 Moncton. We appreciate your comments about our hospitality and are always looking to improve our services. We look forward to your next visit with us in the near future! Motel6 Moncton Staff More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Moncton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Moncton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moncton

Address: 2530 Mountain Rd | Provincial Route 2, exit #450, Moncton, New Brunswick E1G 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moncton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 Moncton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moncton Hotel Moncton
Motel 6 Moncton New Brunswick

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Moncton
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you stay at Motel 6 in Moncton, you can always count on our promise to provide a clean comfortable room for the lowest price of any national chain. It offers more than 1000 locations across the United States and Canada and is constantly growing at a rapid speed. Its phoenix prototype will set new standards for economy hotels. We love pets and there is never an extra charge or deposit required for them to stay in your room. The Motel 6 in Moncton offers a bilingual 24 hour service. Situated East off exit 450 of the provincial route 2, its amazing location provides much convenience as it is in walking distance to our famous Casino, Magnetic Hill, Magnetic Hill zoo and Magic Mountain Waterpark. With the airport nearby and the beach only 10 miles away, traveling centers and the downtown area are only driving minutes away. Take a swim in our heated pool ; Relax in our comfortable Beautyrest beds or enjoy our refreshing ion water after training in our top of the line fitness center. This astounding hotel includes 74 housekeeping friendly rooms with free local calls, free morning coffee or tea, free internet wireless, and free expanded cable on our 32 inch LCD television with AV connection for gaming. It has accessible rooms, extended stay rooms and 50 standard rooms all with beautiful granite countertops in the bathroom with a raised wash basin, air conditioning units, clock radio, voicemail, and wood effect flooring. We also have complimentary laundry facilities. Planning a meeting? Our conference room seats up to 40 people. Hairdryers, cots, playpen, irons and ironing boards are available upon request. It is a 100% smoke free hotel with 3 floors and an elevator. Once you experience our beautiful and economically priced rooms our friendly staff and wonderful customer service you will return again and again. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
74

See which rooms travelers prefer