We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

3.5 of 5 1005 Main St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1G9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    107
    49
    16
    14
See reviews for
56
67
15
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been to this hotel twice now (November 2014 & January 2015). Both times were for a work activity. Envelopes are waiting for us at the Front Desk with all the info for the room that we will need and in our room there is an envelop from the Sales Manager. What a way to make us feel special and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Marie-Christine! We're very glad to hear your business trips have been successful with us and that we can make you feel special and welcome when you arrive. Remember, you are always welcome! We hope to see you back at the Crowne Plaza Moncton again soon! More 

Halifax Regional Municipality, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am currently staying at the CP Moncton for business. My room on the 6th floor is clean, comfortable and modern. I was welcomed warmly and had a concierge call to check in on my stay the first night. Anything I requested was brought to my room promptly, the service was acceptional. Now for the only frustrating part of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback! As you mentioned, we are installing gates at the entrance to the parking lot which we hope will reduce the number of vehicles parked in our lot that aren't paying for it. Our guests come first and we hope that this won't be an issue for your future stays. Thank you... More 

Pasadena, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We booked last minute as I was in town for Lasik and opted not to drive back to Saint John. It has been years since I have stayed at the CP in Moncton... maybe 2009. The hotel is still in really good shape and the rooms are still nice. The check-in service was fast and efficient. I was greeted with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you came back to stay with us again after a stint away and that you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to having you come back to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Moncton again soon! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

From check-in to restaurant and bar service, from concierge services to room cleanliness - all was perfect for our stay. The staff was always very polite and helpful. There are doing some renovations on their parking lot. It is a great downtown hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Nicholas! We appreciate your glowing feedback! We're glad that everything went smoothly with your stay and look forward to your next one at the Crowne Plaza Moncton! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

The hotel is a modern, clean property. It's a short walk to most of the downtown Moncton attractions. The room was in good condition - clean and fresh. The beds are comfortable. The hotel property also includes a full service restaurant and bar. The only distraction now is the lack of a parking garage. I believe they had one at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you come stay at the Crowne Plaza Moncton again soon! More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Located right downtown this hotel was fairly comfortable and the staff we're friendly. Parking is free and was under $100. Can't complain about anything really. Not much else to say but Trip Advisor is making me type 200 characters... 241 :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ben! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you're able to come back for another stay at the Crowne Plaza Moncton again soon. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I had a chance to visit Moncton in Oct 2014 in 3 days and 2 nights. Due to a short-stay with a group of family with children, I decided to book in this hotel- because i am a member of IHG. The room was big and clean, the location is right in the center, with coffee shop near by. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the mix up with your stay. We will be looking into the situation. We hope you'll reconsider in the future. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I was in Moncton for a work trip, stayed at the Hotel for 3 nights. Due to the weather etc, I decided to eat at the hotel 2 of the 3 nights. The food was pretty good, the service was good, staff was friendly. The rooms were cleaned and appropriate. I have no complaint about the stay and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ottawasteph! We're very glad you got to try out the different services we have available here at the Moncton Crowne Plaza. We look forward to having you come stay with us again! More 

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Stayed here for one night. The parking is outside but included in my room rate. The lobby has been recently renovated but I had to lug my luggage up about 6 stairs from the car park to the lobby - no big deal. Reception staff were polite but not overly welcoming or friendly. Room was fine, no fridge but there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Pizzles. We look forward to having you come stay with us again soon. More 

Vancouver
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
62 hotel reviews
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Our tour group stayed at this hotel for one night. Even though we arrived after suppertime, the hotel still had a welcome punch for us. The large lobby looked very appealing with the artificial fireplace, the wood floors, comfortable furniture, and nature photographs. Sometimes the hotels have lovely lobbies with the rest of the place not renovated. I felt that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! You were very thorough and I'm glad to hear you tried so many of our services! Hopefully during your next visit you'll see more renovations (completed, of course) and will enjoy yourself even more! We look forward to your next stay at the Crowne Plaza Moncton! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

Address: 1005 Main St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown Hotel Moncton
Moncton Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Moncton

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay