We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Moncton hotels

Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Main St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1G9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com IHG Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
73%
Ranked #17 of 28 hotels in Moncton
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Finn1955 Saint-Lazare-de-Bellechasse, Canada
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    92
    42
    11
    12
See reviews for
49
60
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked through Hotwire. Certainly didn't get a deal when you consider all the extra's when we got there (parking, breakfast). Better value at other hotels in the area. After parking in the "lower lot", we felt very unsafe as there were quite a few people "hanging" around and there were beer and liquor bottles all over the lot. Asked to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Rie 760, thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us left you feeling disappointed. We appreciate you reporting the issues you found with the parking lot. We'll address the bottles in the lot right away and we'll follow up with our security personnel to ensure the lot... More

Saint-Lazare-de-Bellechasse, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The personnel was very polite and helpful. The parking was a bit limited due to several snow storms lately, but somehow there was a spot every day formy car. The hotel is an older one but the rooms were ok, though the heating system was a bit loud. We had only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Finn1955, thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with breakfast. Our management team will certainly take your comments into consideration and review the quality and selection for our breakfast buffet. Thanks again, Tanya Sales Manager More

Kentville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had two rooms one on the 8th floor and one on the 6th this weekend. the staff were extremely friendly, the front desk and concierge. The rooms were lovely, very clean and amenities good. We had the $14 breakfast buffet downstairs with lots of fruit, cereal hot and cold, eggs, sausage and bacon. Just delicious. The hotel has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

dlhutchison, thanks for your review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff to be friendly. It sounds like you enjoyed breakfast at our in-house restaurant and were able to enjoy the amenities we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown! Sincerely, Tanya Sales Manager More

Truro, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our family of 6 stayed here over March Break. We had the wheelchair accessible room ( which was the biggest accessible room our family has ever seen!!!) and an ajoining room. This place is very very clean, the front desk staff was sooo friendly, especially Niko, he was was great. He is what customer service is all about.If there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

edna2011, What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown and that our staff could make your March Break memorable. We appreciate your recognition of Nico and we will certainly make sure he gets recognized for... More

Bathurst, New Brunswick
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

First I would just like to say how prefessional the staff at this hotel are, and how they go out of their way to make sure their guest's are 100% happy. I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a busy march break weekend and could not have asked for better service. the staff were always there to lend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Jeremy F, Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the service! It's also great to hear you enjoyed the pool area, your Jacuzzi Suite, and our onsite restaurant T-bone's. It sounds like you were able to explore downtown and had a wonderful time in Moncton.... More

Fredericton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

If you're looking for truly pet friendly hotel in Moncton, stay at the Crowne Plaza! My husband and I spent an evening there in February. The front desk staff and concierge were tremendous. When we first checked in, the front desk was very busy, but additional staff began checking people in, and we before long we were all quickly checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled that we could accommodate you and your puppy! Our staff LOVED "pet-sitting" and we're glad you appreciated the service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown! Take Care, Tanya Sales Manager More

Montague, Canada
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at The Crowne Plaza, The property is beautiful, Everyone of the staff we encountered were absolutely wonderful from our checking In to the House keeping staff and our room was absolutely beautiful!! we were very Impressed and will definitely be returning! Thanks Everyone for making our stay soo enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

sunshinegirl15, thanks for the fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and most of all that our staff impressed you with great customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown! Take Care, Tanya Sales Manager More

Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Sometimes you really discovered if a hotel is good when they are presented with a challenge. We stayed there in a snow storm Feb 2014. We had a drippy toilet which we reported in the morning, and we mentioned that our neighbors were horribly noisy in room and in hall. We appreciated they had acted on our complaint during middle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

CatherineLawrence, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's so great to hear that the issues you experienced were handled efficiently and left you with a good impression. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our staff. Nicolas has already been applauded by our management staff on a job well done. Thank you again, and we look forward... More

Charlottetown, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is a very clean hotel, considering it's age. We've been there a couple of times now. The highlight of the place for our family (2 kids, aged 9 and 4) is the pool It's a mineral pool, which is fairly cold, but once you get in it's fine. Whenever we go, the pool has been empty which is nice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

vinyljunkie69, thanks for your review. We're glad you and your family enjoy the pool and the downtown location when you stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back! Take Care, Tanya Sales Manager More

Saint John, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

They fail to let you know that they charge $10 a day for parking even though there parking garage is closed because it's falling apart. Don't even bother trying to call and talk to them because they don't care. Very rude. Just because this hotel is a few dollars cheaper then some other ones it is not worth it. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CPMoncton, Sales Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Phil V , thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear about the challenges you experienced on your most recent stay with us. Most importantly I’m sorry to hear that you feel we do not care. Resolving customer issues is our top priority and I apologize if anything made you feel like we were not concerned about your issue.... More

Been to Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown Hotel Moncton
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown Hotel
Crowne Plaza Moncton
Moncton Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown New Brunswick
Address: 1005 Main St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Moncton, close to local shopping, restaurants, and entertainment. A full-service 4 1/2 star hotel with 14 meeting rooms, an in-door pool, onsite restaurant, free wireless internet,24 hour fitness facility, and 24 hour business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.