We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1005 Main St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1G9, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We just got home from a weekend hockey tournament in Moncton. I was the travel organizer and booked this hotel. Other than a line up at check-in (we were an entire hockey team checking in, so understandable), the overall experience was excellent. We had booked an extra room as a hospitality suite for the kids to play mini sticks in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina C
CrownePlaza02, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, It is really awesome. I am really happy we were able to help you and your team in having a great weekend. I already shared your comment with my team as such a comment is a great reward for us. Thank you and see you next time! Nicolas Bertrand Guest Services Manager More 

Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious room, beautiful lobby, clean and fresh...friendly and helpful staff. There is adequate parking in the rear. Unfortunately the hot tub was unavailable during our stay. Gym was great as well as the pool

Helpful?
Thank 123michelle2014
CrownePlaza02, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your review. It is always nice to read great comments about us. We will fix the hot tub shortly. Hopefully you'll enjoy it next time you come. Nicolas Bertrand Guest Services Manager More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I arrived they told me the restaurant was closing in the early afternoon but failed to mention that the restaurant had room service available until 7pm. Both the front desk and the restaurant did not inform me of the room service bit so I ate early-which I hate doing. Then they decided to have a fire drill the following... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lois L
CrownePlaza02, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Good morning Mr. Rattray, I am really sad about your comments. That does not reflect at all the usual service we provide our guests. I know my staff worked really hard to please you and we were concerned about you being happy during your stay here. Unfortunately it looks like we were not able to reach your standards. I would... More 

Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

When we arrived the hot tub was out of service.We didnt care because they have a great steam room anyway.The staff upgraded our room due to this however, (we didnt ask).Ended up in a really nice /quiet/clean room even though we had booked the cheapest one for 1 night.Nice touch.

Helpful?
Thank Lookingfornewspots
CrownePlaza02, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great review. I am really happy you experienced what we are all about. Next time you want to come, do not hesitate to contact us directly as we have some packages that are really interesting. See you soon, Nicolas Bertrand Guest Services Manager More 

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Located on Main Street in Moncton, within walking distance from the Capitol Theatre. Excellent service and very quiet rooms. Staff was very accommodating and always ready to please. Food prepared for the conference was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Monique L
CrownePlaza02, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing from our guests and your comment is highly appreciated. Hope to see you soon, Nicolas Bertrand Guest Services Manager More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

I was travelling to Moncton, NB on business and stayed at the Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown. The staff were remarkable! Quick, courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. They were always eager to lend a hand - give directions - or just pass along a good joke. A front desk staff member, Santina, was amazing. I watched as she helped to check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jac12321
CrownePlaza02, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your review. Santina will be recognize personally thanks to you. It is awesome for me to hear feedback like that. Don't hesitate to contact me directly next time you want to book, I'll try my best to meet you. Have a great day, Nicolas Bertrand Guest Services Manager More 

Miramichi, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Went to Moncton to take the grandchildren to see the Santa Claus Parade. Went to check in at 3pm. Went to hotel parking area and was told that I needed to check into the hotel before I could park in the parking area. I had to park two blocks from the hotel and walk back to check in. The line... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl F
CrownePlaza02, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry about your experience. That does not reflect our usual service. I already know that our Rooms Division Manager is in touch with you as you contacted her. Thank you for bring that issue to our attention. That will definitely help us keep on improving our services. We hope you'll give us another chance to welcome... More 

Mactaquac
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

My absolute favorite hotel! The best I have ever been to, its very clean and has amazing employees. The rooms are very classy looking and clean and I highly recommend the restaurant in the hotel the best breakfast buffet I have EVER had!

Helpful?
Thank Destiny Y
CrownePlaza02, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your comment. I already shared it with the all staff and we are all happy to have such a great review. See you soon, Nicolas Bertrand Guest Services Manager More 

canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Comfortable hotel, handy for restaurants and downtown. Lucy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We were located on an upper floor and hotel was quiet. Beds very comfy and amenities of good quality.

Helpful?
Thank anthiso
CrownePlaza02, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. It is always great to have one of my employee recognized directly. Hope to see you soon, Nicolas Bertrand Guest Services Manager More 

Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

The hotel is a little dated. They have done an excellent job at a modern, updated foyer, but furniture is not comfortable (although it looks like it is). Hallways and rooms need a facelift, otherwise, the hotel is very clean with all needed amenities in great location. Ask for a room far from elevator, noise travels easily into room.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila G
CrownePlaza02, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We always like to hear our guests as it is really important to us. I will share your comments with our Executive team but be assured that we are already looking into it. See you soon, Nicolas Bertrand Guest Services Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
0.4 mi away
Delta Beausejour
Delta Beausejour
#7 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 stars 695 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#3 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#12 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 stars 395 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
5.5 mi away
Hotel Casino New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay