We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

3.5 of 5 1005 Main St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1G9, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    108
    50
    16
    14
See reviews for
56
68
16
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed here before - very nice hotel, excellent service. Breakfast was very good, check in very quick. Rooms were very nice, and clean - ours did not have a minifridge though, unfortunately. Stayed here during a hockey tournament, although didn't experience any noise that disturbed us. Only a 10 minute walk to downtown restaurants and pubs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Julia! We're very pleased to hear that the hockey team didn't cause any issues with your stay! We strive to ensure that every guest enjoys their stay as much as possible. We look forward to having you come stay with us again soon at the Crowne Plaza Moncton! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I only have one negative thing to say so I will say it first there is a stair case in the main entry that is very awkward to try and lift a heavy suitcase up. Other then that the room I was in was very large very well kept nice size TV, very clean the house keeping staff are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Shaun! We understand many people have voiced concerns over the stairs in the lobby entrance. We recently renovated the main lobby and because of the location of some offices in the building, we can't install a ramp in the lobby. Fortunately we have 2 other entrances that are wheelchair accessible and we have extremely helpful... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our train got stranded at the Moncton station due to the heavy snowfall that evening . We were given hotel rooms at the crowne plaza and ended up staying two nights here . Pros: good restaurant , great lunch menu and desserts . Excellent front desk staff Cons : can't think of any . It is close enough to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're so glad that we were able to accommodate your during that interruption to your travels! We're glad you made it home safely and hope that you'll consider staying with us during your next trip! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

I've been to this hotel twice now (November 2014 & January 2015). Both times were for a work activity. Envelopes are waiting for us at the Front Desk with all the info for the room that we will need and in our room there is an envelop from the Sales Manager. What a way to make us feel special and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Marie-Christine! We're very glad to hear your business trips have been successful with us and that we can make you feel special and welcome when you arrive. Remember, you are always welcome! We hope to see you back at the Crowne Plaza Moncton again soon! More 

Halifax Regional Municipality, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I am currently staying at the CP Moncton for business. My room on the 6th floor is clean, comfortable and modern. I was welcomed warmly and had a concierge call to check in on my stay the first night. Anything I requested was brought to my room promptly, the service was acceptional. Now for the only frustrating part of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback! As you mentioned, we are installing gates at the entrance to the parking lot which we hope will reduce the number of vehicles parked in our lot that aren't paying for it. Our guests come first and we hope that this won't be an issue for your future stays. Thank you... More 

Pasadena, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

We booked last minute as I was in town for Lasik and opted not to drive back to Saint John. It has been years since I have stayed at the CP in Moncton... maybe 2009. The hotel is still in really good shape and the rooms are still nice. The check-in service was fast and efficient. I was greeted with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're glad you came back to stay with us again after a stint away and that you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to having you come back to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Moncton again soon! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

From check-in to restaurant and bar service, from concierge services to room cleanliness - all was perfect for our stay. The staff was always very polite and helpful. There are doing some renovations on their parking lot. It is a great downtown hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Nicholas! We appreciate your glowing feedback! We're glad that everything went smoothly with your stay and look forward to your next one at the Crowne Plaza Moncton! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

The hotel is a modern, clean property. It's a short walk to most of the downtown Moncton attractions. The room was in good condition - clean and fresh. The beds are comfortable. The hotel property also includes a full service restaurant and bar. The only distraction now is the lack of a parking garage. I believe they had one at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you come stay at the Crowne Plaza Moncton again soon! More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Located right downtown this hotel was fairly comfortable and the staff we're friendly. Parking is free and was under $100. Can't complain about anything really. Not much else to say but Trip Advisor is making me type 200 characters... 241 :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Ben! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you're able to come back for another stay at the Crowne Plaza Moncton again soon. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I had a chance to visit Moncton in Oct 2014 in 3 days and 2 nights. Due to a short-stay with a group of family with children, I decided to book in this hotel- because i am a member of IHG. The room was big and clean, the location is right in the center, with coffee shop near by. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean M, Concierge at Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the mix up with your stay. We will be looking into the situation. We hope you'll reconsider in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown

Address: 1005 Main St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 1G9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown Hotel Moncton
Moncton Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Moncton Downtown New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Moncton

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay