We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

V Hotel and Suites

3.0 of 5 42 Highfield Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 5N3, Canada (Formerly Colonial Inn)
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
V Hotel and Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
V Hotel and Suites
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    18
    4
    11
See reviews for
22
25
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
baerli-bu
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was very hot and there was no way to get fresh air in. The Hotel is treny and there are lot´s of people staying in. The breakfast was a bit ridiculus and we went to Tim Hortons after. The area is nice and very close to the city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price was excellent . We thought from the pictures it was a new hotel. In fact it is an old hotel which they are remodeling. On the plus side the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent ( included). I think they started on the first floor with the remodeling of the rooms( lobby and restaurant were remodeled).... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petawawa, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found this Hotel to be clean, with large rooms, and quite. I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel. The rooms did not look dated and the furnishings were new looking, the bathroom was clean and large also. I would return to stay at this location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here, had a nicely renovated room, but the heat didn't work, and the wind was blowing through the doorway . My daughter and I watched tv with our jackets on! Also had very loud neighbours, security did ask them to settle down, but , they didn't. My daughter had a shower and the water went from tepid to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Toronto, ON
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very clean comfortable hotel, ideal for downtown attractions. Walking distance to VIA Rail and bus station, as well as downtown restaurants, bars and Tidal Bore Park. Good breakfast served in restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francis G, General Manager at V Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear mitchipoo, thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and was able to take advantage of our Free breakfast at Olyo restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Take care, Francis Goguen General Manager More

Vancouver, BC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We booked two rooms to overnight in Moncton prior to our flight home in mid September. The hotel was very reasonably priced, offered free parking and breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby. It's obvious the the hotel is an older property that is undergoing a renovation. The lobby is very sleek and modern, there is a guest computer with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Francis G, General Manager at V Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear mitchipoo, thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our new Deluxe rooms, the pool and the downtown location when you stayed at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back! Take care, Francis General Manager More

Dartmouth, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Travelled to Moncton last weekend with a girls softball team and stayed at the V Hotel. This used to be the Colonial Inn and has gone under some major renovations with more planned I understand. Located in downtown Moncton the hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Some rooms have a door access... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francis G, General Manager at V Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Paul, thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our new Deluxe rooms, the pool and the downtown location when you stayed at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming your group back in the near future. Congrats to the Girls for winning the tournament! Take care, Francis General Manager More

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

I flew into Moncton and was taking the Maritime Bus to Fredericton the next morning. This was a perfect place to stay overnight, as it was walking distance to the bus terminal. I decided to go for the standard room - which is listed on the website as not being renovated for those who complain about their room not being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This hotel isn't horrible but it is below average in my mind... the rooms did NOT look like the ones on the website, not even a little. We stayed twice, for one night each time when we flew into Moncton and when we flew back out. The rooms are so outdated and there is a faint smell of must and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Francis G, General Manager at V Hotel and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Pixiie13, thank you for your review. When booking with third party sites or directly with the hotel make sure you book a Deluxe renovated room. That will guarantee that you have the rooms you saw on our website. Also when booking online the pictures of the room you booked should always be shown so when booking a standard room... More

London, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We stayed at the V for one night on September 2nd 2014. We really enjoyed our stay here. First off, there was plenty of free parking right out front. Remember this is in downtown Muncton so free parking is a big plus in my book. When you first walk in to reception, you can see that there has been a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to V Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Hotel and Suites

Address: 42 Highfield Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 5N3, Canada (Formerly Colonial Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — V Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your V Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Inn Moncton
Colonial Hotel Moncton
V Hotel And Suites Moncton, New Brunswick

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay