We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Moncton hotels

Gomotel.ca

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1650 West Main St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1E 1G6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Gomotel.ca to your Saves list
Gomotel.ca
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
68%
Ranked #19 of 28 hotels in Moncton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013
Dan G Halifax, Canada
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
4
6
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Had a good experience at GoMotel in Moncton, NB. We found that the price was very good! The room was clean and modern and the staff was very welcoming. Highly recommend this great little place for business or vacation with your family. I also found that was it close to downtown or anything that we needed was not far away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, Ontario
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a Great experience at the Go Motel, It is very nicely renovated and clean (I wanted to take some of the furnishings with me) The rooms look just as nice as the Hampton very well done, beds are super comfy. The owner/workers very friendly & helpful for anything we needed the young gentleman even ran to the store... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Washburn, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a, small, but very nice motel and the motel clerk was kind and helpful . Our room was newly remodeled, spotless and very comfortable. We highly recommend it to anyone visiting or traveling through Moncton, NB.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Subject: Gomotel.ca Location: Moncton, New Brunswick Title: Dump Jones Lake. Don't waste your money! this motel will make you sick to your stomach!! Trust me DO NOT STAY HERE!! It's gross. Reservations were made in advance for a non-smoking room. We arrived at the motel too late to go to another. The room was dirty and smelled as if it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marco P, Owner at Gomotel.ca, responded to this review

True reviews bad or good are important - However when someone indicates events that never happened in a review , it warrants a response. I am the owner of this business, I know these events did not happened because I don `t spray children or anyone. As a matter of fact, we charge guest who choose to ignore rules $500... More

Val-Brillant, Qc
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I went to GoMotel for a holiday, for a full week. Our room was very clean, very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Cable tv, internet, fridge, micowave, conditioned air. The washroom was very clean. People who work there are very friendly and smiling. And we have a great deal for a weekly rental. I recommand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marco P, Manager at Gomotel.ca, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us..... We have many guests thanking us for our rooms but only a handfull will take the time to tell others and write a positive review. Thank you again for your business. Positive reviews makes us feel like doing more and is good for morale!!!! More

Rexton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very good motel - the bed was amazing. The room was really clean and very well decorated. We could tell it was recently renovated. The staff was very friendly! The room had no carpet and that was a plus! We will stay there again and would recommend it to anyone looking to rent a motel close to downtown!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorchester, NB
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed in room no 1 and we were more then impressed!! Really clean room, no carpet, really big room with a king size bed, the decor was cute and felt like home! Great service!! We will come back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

When my family and I called this motel, we were told that we could see the room before we checked in and that if we didn't like it, we wouldn't be penalized with a cancellation fee. After we saw the disgusting condition of the room, we said we were going to be staying elsewhere, and they charged our credit card... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco P, Manager at Gomotel.ca, responded to this review

Dear Customer In this case we had to check the reviews you write about other hotels. You reserved 2 rooms on BOOKING.COM. The rooms you reserved were the lowest price rooms with shared washrooms. Upon arrival, you indicated you were not satisfied with economy rooms and indicated that you would simply go at another hotel. You were informed among other... More

Dieppe, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I recently spent a week at the Go Motel and had a good experience. I am a corporate suit wearing relo and I had no issue at all with this hotel. The people were very nice. The room was small but was fine. This is a small motel, not a big place but more then enough. The rooms was nice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco P, Manager at Gomotel.ca, responded to this review

Thank you More

Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My transmission blew up on the Transcanada just before Moncton. It was Sunday so my family and I had to stay overnight til the repair facility opened the next day. Fortunately for us we discovered the Go motel just a couple of blocks away. The young people running it were very friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable compared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco P, Manager at Gomotel.ca, responded to this review

Thank You More

Been to Gomotel.ca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gomotel.ca

Also Known As:
Gomotel.Ca Moncton, New Brunswick
Address: 1650 West Main St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1E 1G6, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 hotels in Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gomotel.ca 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GOMOTEL.CA (previously Jones lake Motel)is located downtown Moncton 5 minutes walk from train bus station. GOMOTEL.CA faces a beautiful lake (Jones Lake) which has walking or jogging trail. Rooms are carpet free and also contain fridge-microwave. GOMOTEL.CA was completely renovated and is approved by Canada Select. GOMOTEL.CA offers BBQ access and a cozy glass hut to enjoy smoking. GOMOTEL.CA is 10 minutes to Casino NB, Magnetic Hill, Magic Mountain, Beach and more. GOMOTEL.CA is 15 minutes from International airport. GOMOTEL.CA offers affordable short term weekly - monthly rates. Please note our office is open from 8 am- 9 pm. After 9 pm, we are closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Gomotel.ca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gomotel.ca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.