We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gomotel.ca

2.0 of 5 1650 West Main St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1E 1G6, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gomotel.ca
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Gomotel.ca
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Rimbey, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I booked our 1 night stay through hotels.com several months in advance but when we got to the motel, around 6 pm, the office was closed and there was no-one there. We had to phone and wait for someone to arrive to let us check in. After we phoned the owner, he arrived on-site about 5 minutes later. We then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint John, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This motel was very nice and clean... that I will give it as Im not picky.. BUT The service and payment was just a nightmare that impacted a horrible weekend. I booked two nights which came to $204. Expedia made me pay 100$ down deposit saying this is what the hotel requests from guests. Then my reciept said I only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco P, Manager at Gomotel.ca, responded to this review

Sorry there was confusion about payment- without going into details, we are certain that the amount you were charged for the room was correct. It' s unfortunate that the payment option overshadowed your experience. We usually place enough towels for 1 shower for every guest and glad to see additional towels were provided. Thank you for staying with us and... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here one night in May. Rooms are very clean but perhaps a bit dated. Located not far from downtown and across from a park with a lake. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free parking a bonus. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco P, Manager at Gomotel.ca, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We do our best to provide clean basic accommodations at a good price. Thank you again for your review and hope to see you again. More 

Halifax, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I booked my stay online and had chosen the option for cash payment. I realize I have to use my credit card for security reasons and damage deposit. When we arrived for check in, the man there (Who had a hard time understanding my English)informed me my credit card had been charged for all three rooms and the third room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marco P, Manager at Gomotel.ca, responded to this review

When booking with Expedia.ca or Booking.com we believe that all customers are informed of our hotel policies which are standard in the industry. The person booking the rooms with 1 credit card is responsible for all rooms. You may have wished to pay by cash but at the time of reservation but you did not communicate this information. We like... More 

Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel May, 2014. It was clean, quiet, very friendly staff.the bed was super comfortable. Excellent price. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back again.We booked through Epedia.ca

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco P, Manager at Gomotel.ca, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It is always great for staff to get positive reviews. Hope to see you back soon. More 

Halifax, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Had a good experience at GoMotel in Moncton, NB. We found that the price was very good! The room was clean and modern and the staff was very welcoming. Highly recommend this great little place for business or vacation with your family. I also found that was it close to downtown or anything that we needed was not far away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco P, Manager at Gomotel.ca, responded to this review

Glad to hear great comments. Customer reviews are important and rewarding. Thank you very much. More 

Paris, Ontario
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a Great experience at the Go Motel, It is very nicely renovated and clean (I wanted to take some of the furnishings with me) The rooms look just as nice as the Hampton very well done, beds are super comfy. The owner/workers very friendly & helpful for anything we needed the young gentleman even ran to the store... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a, small, but very nice motel and the motel clerk was kind and helpful . Our room was newly remodeled, spotless and very comfortable. We highly recommend it to anyone visiting or traveling through Moncton, NB.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Subject: Gomotel.ca Location: Moncton, New Brunswick Title: Dump Jones Lake. Don't waste your money! this motel will make you sick to your stomach!! Trust me DO NOT STAY HERE!! It's gross. Reservations were made in advance for a non-smoking room. We arrived at the motel too late to go to another. The room was dirty and smelled as if it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Marco P, Owner at Gomotel.ca, responded to this review

True reviews bad or good are important - However when someone indicates events that never happened in a review , it warrants a response. I am the owner of this business, I know these events did not happened because I don `t spray children or anyone. As a matter of fact, we charge guest who choose to ignore rules $500... More 

Val-Brillant, Qc
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I went to GoMotel for a holiday, for a full week. Our room was very clean, very nice and the bed was very comfortable. Cable tv, internet, fridge, micowave, conditioned air. The washroom was very clean. People who work there are very friendly and smiling. And we have a great deal for a weekly rental. I recommand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marco P, Manager at Gomotel.ca, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us..... We have many guests thanking us for our rooms but only a handfull will take the time to tell others and write a positive review. Thank you again for your business. Positive reviews makes us feel like doing more and is good for morale!!!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Gomotel.ca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gomotel.ca

Address: 1650 West Main St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1E 1G6, Canada
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Moncton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Gomotel.ca 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gomotel.ca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gomotel.Ca Moncton, New Brunswick

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay