We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gomotel.ca

1650 West Main St., Moncton, New Brunswick E1E 1G6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gomotel.ca
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We stayed here on Christmas Eve and found the room to be very clean with a European flare! It had baseboard heat therefore very quiet. We were pleased to have the fridge and microwave in the room since we had brought additional food for our family visit. It was very convenient to have a drive up room. The manager was... More 

Helpful?
Thank 149Jacqueline
St. Catherines, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

Stayed one night with my wife while attending an office Christmas party. The room had one double and one single bed, we were surprised at how small the room was, but it had what we needed and also had a microwave and fridge, and we were only staying one night . The gentleman checking us in was very pleasant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
Charlottetown, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

We stayed here November 1 and 2. We found the place very nice and clean. It had everything that we needed and more. The gentleman that checked us in and out was so kind and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this place to everyone. I will stay here again when in Moncton. Just wanted to thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank marlene b
Moncton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Stayed with my parents; they got a double bed and I got a single. The entire room was the size of a tiny storage locker. It *looked* clean, Suspicious red stain on my father's side of his bed. Absurd threatening 'guidelines' posted 'to avoid extra charged'. (Charging your card without you being present should be treated as fraud!) We collectively... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin M
Marco P, Manager at Gomotel.ca, responded to this review

FYI, our deluxe rooms are twice the size the room you selected for only 20$, it was available for the day you booked thru the booking agency. We are sorry we did not show you the room and see for yourself. We inform people of our policies so they can avoid charges. Obviously if people cook fish in the room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Moncton hotels

Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

Before I arrived, I got an email confirming the reservation and inquiring about when I would be checking in. The owner spoke English with a heavy French Accent, but was pleasant and was glad to explain the prices. My room (#4) was clean and tidy. The blacklight showed nothing. There was a list of restaurants sorted by type on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Auric35
ingonish, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

arrived to check in at 2pm and was rudely told check in was not until 3pm. was given a list of rules which included threats of being charged extra for clean up fees if I were to make popcorn in the room(strange),absolutely no visitors at any time permitted and told to get a quick shower in the evening due to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amber D
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

If you're looking for a very basic, no-frills place to stay in Moncton, at a price to match, I can recommend the gomotel. The rooms are very clean, towels are decent, the bed is comfortable and there's a fridge and microwave in the room. As others have mentioned, soundproofing is scanty and it's right on Main Street, so if you're... More 

Helpful?
Thank shiftless
Sussex, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Efficient check-in, small but clean and well appointed room. The service was pleasant. The TV installation was rather weird, requiring contortions to get your hand in behind the unit to turn it on and off and control the volume. Also, the warning signs about the consequences of policy violations posted everywhere were a bit daunting. Limited office hours. Don't try... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ceci S
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

We booked this motel as a last option as we wanted to get away to Moncton for the evening. When we arrived we were met by a gentleman who just came from France, he seemed very nice. Check in was fast and he was pretty informative. When got into our room(if you are looking for a big room, this is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Delores F
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Really nice clean room - We booked with Booking.com and when I arrived the clerk had left receipt and key in the room! Simply had to leave key in keybox for check-out!!! The room had coffee-tea maker. Coffee was available in office ($1). Make sure you arrive before 8 pm! the office closes by 8PM. We paid under $60 for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emile L
Marco P, Manager at Gomotel.ca, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - glad you liked our quick check-in and check-out! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moncton hotels
1.4 mi away
Rodd Moncton Hotel
Rodd Moncton Hotel
#10 of 28 in Moncton
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Delta Beausejour
Delta Beausejour
#6 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 stars 697 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Moncton
1.6 mi away
Chateau Moncton
Chateau Moncton
#3 of 28 in Moncton
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Moncton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay