We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Moncton

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
600 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick E1C 0M6, Canada
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Moncton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Moncton
Residence Inn Moncton
Residence Inn Moncton
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    87
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
98
62
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (271)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for five nights recently. We had some ups and downs, but overall it was a pretty decent experience. Checkin was quick and easy. Checkout was the same. The front desk staff were great. We spoke often-Directions, questions, random jokes and hi-fives for my daughter. Our room was clean when we got there and we had a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us at Residence Inn Moncton. I'm happy to hear that overall your stay was great and that your picky eater enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! Please let me be the first to apologize for the issues that you incurred with our housekeeping staff. This will not be overlooked - we appreciate your... More 

Ithaca, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are typical spacious RI size and while clean are in need of updating. There is a "tired feel" with signs of wear and tear. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable but we were switched to a larger room as a result. The staff, including the GM were quite pleasant and accommodating. We encountered a strange phone call to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darlene P, Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank You for your review about your recent stay with us. I will pass on your kind words about our staff being accommodating. We are sorry that you encounter a problem while you were staying with us, we are looking into this issue and we appreciate that you informed us. We hope to see you in the future. Darlene Power More 

Richmond Hill, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel with a ringette team. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The insured that the girls were well fed by opening the breakfast early and remaining open until the returned to the hotel for a more complete breakfast. The breakfasts include a buffet with different choices each day along with cereal, muffins, toast, fruit and waffle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us as your team's hotel! I'm so happy to hear that the girls enjoyed our breakfast - it was our pleasure to remain open for them! We hope that if you're in town again that we will be your hotel of choice. Until then, Darlene Power More 

Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here with our dog in the summer during a national dog competition and found the accommodations to be fantastic! Love the suites with full kitchen and spacious living area, bedroom, and bathroom. We were very comfortable in our suite! The location is fantastic! Right in the heart of Moncton but right next door to the RCMP so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

We love when guests bring their fur family along! We hope that the dog show went well for you. We hope that you felt at home in your spacious suite at Residence Inn. It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy the park and our lovely river. The Keg is a great addition to our hotel, they're meals... More 

Ontario
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Our family stayed here during our summer vacation. We used this hotel as a base for several days while we travelled to a number of tourist destinations. There was ample room for the whole family. We could prepare meals in the room or dine at several of the fine restaurants in downtown Moncton. There is a Keg in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed the many amenities that we can supply you hear at the Residence Inn. We appreciated being able to be home base for a busy family like yours - we hope to be again on your next visit to Moncton. Until next time, Darlene Power More 

Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The rooms were large, clean and as you see in the pictures! Hallways were a little older perhaps so I was expecting less in the room itself but was really impressed with it. Used the whirlpool but the jets seemed to be not functioning very well. Breakfast was what one would expect from a hot complimentary breakfast. Staff deserve a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear about your recent stay with us and really appreciate your feedback! Thank you for letting us know about the whirlpool, we'll be sure to have someone look at it. I'll be sure to pass your kind words onto staff and they'll appreciate them! Thank you again for your feedback and for being our guest. Darlene... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Everything about this hotel is good, my concern is that they would charge you $75 upfront for your pet and it is not mentioned when you are booking the hotel (I used Booing.com), also the room was very hot overnight and we couldn't bring the heat down. The rooms are very clean and very nice, I liked the decoration and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. During your next visit, feel free to call our resort directly to go over booking information. Our staff on property would love to answer any questions you have in regards to our non-refundable pet cleaning fees. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon. Until then. Darlene Power. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

Everything from checking in to checking out was above par.. Very nice rooms and to complementary free breakfast with hot food is always a bonus. Totally recommend this hotel, and I will stay here again on my next return to Moncton .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Wow! It's sounds like you had a lovely time while staying with us at Residence Inn Moncton. I'm very happy that you were impressed by the level of service provided and that you enjoyed out complimentary hot breakfast. As it was March Break, we've had a lot of families staying with us. Please do not hesitate to contact our front... More 

Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

i stayed here for a week and was very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning wasn't amazing but it was decent enough. The staff was very friendly. The gym while small was clean and the equipment was modern. The wifi internet was pretty good, the speed was good and stable. The only negative was that on my last night, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCHR, General Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you were comfortable with us during your visit to Moncton. Sorry to hear about the noises from family in our halls, please do not hesitate to contact us at the front desk during your next stay if you find anything bothersome. We hope to see you again... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

The Moncton Residence Inn is located in the downtown area with very easy access to any of the restaurants or stores in the area. The facility is in good condition with secured parking available. Breakfast is provided including hot and cold dishes. The location is the best - you can walk to any of the local restaurants in the downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NCHR, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel! It's great to hear that we're your preferred hotel in the area, and that you enjoy returning to us time and time again. We try to our best to make our guests feel like home - so we're happy that you do! Sincerely, Darlene Power More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities