We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prospect Inn

Hotel website
1600 Woodstock Rd, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1P3, Canada
Special Rate
CA$68 (CAD)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Prospect Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

We stayed here for one night and it is clean and affordable if you need a place to sleep. Our room was in need of some updating ( plumbing, shower curtain rod held by one screw etc) Front desk was friendly and accommodating

Helpful?
1 Thank nu2travellingsolo
Norman B, Manager at Prospect Inn, responded to this review

Hello, and I want to express my appreciation for you helping others with your review here. I think your assessment of this property is accurate...........we are 50 years old and we are constantly making upgrades, but we never advertise that we are state-of-the-art. We do have clean and comfortable rooms at very decent prices. Thanks you again for your review... More 

Renfrew, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Kim and Gary have stayed there numorous times. The food at Pete's Diner is phenomenal. Rooms are clean and well kept. The kindness, overwhelming. Don't believe me? Try it for yourself. Not to mention, the rates are super reasonable. You're the best Norm.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kim R
Norman B, Manager at Prospect Inn, responded to this review

Hello Gary and Kim. Its always a pleasure having you stay here on your way thru. I am grateful for your glowing review but it did make my ego swell just a bit haha. I just want people to know that they get their money's worth and we are offering a regular room without all the bells and whistles. Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

I stayed with the Prospect Inn earlier this year when I was in Fredericton for a weekend getaway. My delightful stay lead me to come here for two more nights recently and I was not disappointed. No surprise whatsoever, my check-in was simplistic and problem-free. I called a few hours ahead to let them know I was coming in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan E
Norman B, Manager at Prospect Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jordan. Thanks a million for your nice review (and thank you for serving our country in the forces) I don't advertise it, but we do offer a nice discount to people in the armed forces as a token of our appreciation. It was great having you return again last week. Nothing says it better than a guest happy enough... More 

Nb Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

I stayed at The Prospect Inn because i was in town for a convention and all the "name brand" hotels were booked. The check in was fairly easy, although there was no one at the front desk and i had to call somewhere to be checked in, the halls were well lit, and the room was fairly large with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doggerm
Norman B, Manager at Prospect Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are proud to offer clean and comfortable rooms at realistic prices. We aren't fancy but if all you want is a great place to sleep, give us a try. I hope to see you again. Cheers Norm More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

I always stay at the Prospect Inn when in Fredericton because it is clean and the staff is friendly. Ordinarily I stay with a chain as I don't like surprises but this place is always a good place to sleep. Clean, comfortable and a good substitute for home! The staff is VERY friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Ted O
Norman B, Manager at Prospect Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ted. It was nice of you to let people know about your stay here. I appreciate your input and value you as a repeat guest. I echo your opinion that this is a simple, clean and comfortable place to stay. Hope you drop by next time you are in the area. Cheers Norm More 

Regina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Just got home from a 10 day stay at The Prospect inn. Must say Thank you Norm. Norm runs this place, makes you feel right at home. The room was quite adequate, clean, liked the lake side room, not noisey.....would difinely stay again☺

Helpful?
Thank Belladoll
Norman B, Manager at Prospect Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you made it back home. Thanks for the nice words. Everyone here truely enjoys dealing with people and giving them a good deal for their money. We offer nice rooms at nice prices ........nothing fancy. It was nice having you for the 10 days and hope you make it back again next year. Cheers Norm... More 

Woodstock, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Norm was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area giving me information on interesting places to see while I was in Fredericton.There is a walking trail close with a fantastice view of the Saint John River. The room was very clean and a great price. The service Norm and his staff gave was first class. I will be staying at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Norman B, Manager at Prospect Inn, responded to this review

Hello Donna, I thank you for your gracious comments on your stay here. We aim for good old-fashioned service and good prices. By no means do we claim we are a five-star property, but we do think that you get your moneys worth here. If anyone wants a good, clean, quiet room, I think we offer the very best value... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We specifically were looking for a pet friendly hotel. Found this one. When arriving it looks old however, it is deceiving, as the room we had was very clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable, room had a small fridge. Only issue I had was a loud person above us was making a lot of noise until about 3... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele M
Norman B, Manager at Prospect Inn, responded to this review

Hello Michele, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting others know your views of the place. Yes, the property is celebrating over 40 years of serving the travelling public. We are fortunate to have a nicely treed area with several pine trees, Colorado blue spruce and some huge ash trees. Lots of area to just sit... More 

Tracadie-sheila
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Had a nice stay at Prospect Inn, Very clean rooms, good price and thanks to Norm Boudreau and his team for the wonderful service. For the negative reviews ignore them because you get your moneys Worth. Thank You Norm. William

Helpful?
Thank willferg
Norman B, Manager at Prospect Inn, responded to this review

Hi William. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay here. We do love the business and working away at this property to bring it back it its glory days. Our prices reflect the ongoing work. What we try to excel at is treating people like yourself the way we want to be treated in a Maritime hotel. Thanks... More 

Erin, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

The room was very clean and large with 2 double beds. The facility is older and needs more reno but the rooms are reasonably priced. There are ground floor rooms. There is a small restaurant in the facility that serves a decent burger with large serving of onion rings with no substitution charge. To get to downtown Fredericton turn right... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank normmork
Norman B, Manager at Prospect Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and I sincerely appreciate you letting other folks know about your stay here. I readily admit that this classic old hotel is in continuous need of upgrading, and our prices reflect the fact that we are not state-of-the-art yet. We do pride ourselves on 'clean' rooms and everyone here loves meeting new people from... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericton hotels
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Amsterdam
3.2 mi away
Fredericton Inn
Fredericton Inn
#6 of 20 in Fredericton
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#1 of 20 in Fredericton
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Riverside Resort & Conference Center
6.5 mi away
Knights Inn Fredericton
Knights Inn Fredericton
#10 of 20 in Fredericton
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Fredericton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay