We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Fredericton hotels

Ramada Fredericton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   480 Riverside Drive, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3A 8C2, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Ramada Fredericton to your Saves list
Ramada Fredericton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #12 of 19 hotels in Fredericton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Howard M Ottawa, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (200)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (36)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    64
    51
    18
    12
See reviews for
50
33
10
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is just outside the main city. It is a good hotel for business, but I wouldn't recommend it for tourists as there are no attractions nor walking/hiking trails in this location nor buses to downtown. The pub and restaurant are excellent. The pub opens at 7am for breakfast and the staff immediately takes orders and gets food within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager29, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and I will be sure to share your comments with the pub and restaurant staff! We do have a great reputation for our restaurant but it never tires to hear about it! And just so you will know for next time, we do have a bus service that runs to downtown every hour and... More

ste. anne de bellevue que. canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although this hotel is in the process of renovations, the room we had was not that clean. The pillows were not placed properly in the pillow cases, almost like they were thrown on the bed. The balcony. Was not clean. The tub was stained , just not good enough.the carpet was also stained. I will not stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager29, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry you were not happy with your room and I will be certain to share your review with our housekeeping department so we can do a better job on the pillows, tub etc.! You might be happy to know we... More

Moncton , NB
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
32 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, Location was good , close to shopping and a walk to most things. restaurant was good and downtown is close enough to drive to , Kids had an OK time so no complaints. An average hotel in my book.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager29, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and also for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am pleased everything appealed to you in a positive way. Hope you have a great summer! More

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Ramada Fredericton for four days while attending a friends funeral. I arrived hours before check in started, as the two people at the front desk were awesome! I'm pretty sure one of them was new, but she was willing to see if she could check me in early (at least 3 hrs early) and her supervisor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager29, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write your review and I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay- especially when we could have easily moved you to a different room in a different area of the hotel which would have been much quieter, had we known you were unhappy with yours. It would have been as simple as... More

Concord, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At the time of booking, we were told the rooms were newly renovated! This is false, only some were, maybe 6 rooms in the facility. We happened to stay during hurricane Arthur, and hotel management did not try to do anything to accommodate guests, not even a bottle of soda or water. Not even dry cereal for kids. We understand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager29, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

In response to your very unfair review, I feel the need to remind you , we were experiencing a HURRICANE, the force of which did tremendous damage all over the province including taking out the power and all utilities. I have to wonder why anybody would decide to go travelling into an area that was about to be hit with... More

Courtice, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Ramada for two nights while I was visiting my fiancé. The staff was absolutely fantastic - the free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and into downtown Fredericton was so convenient and our driver, Kendall, was lovely. The reception staff was helpful and courteous - the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. We really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager29, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

THANK YOU! We love getting great reviews so you just made our day! So glad you enjoyed your stay and our hotel and I will be sure to pass along your comments! Hope to see you again soon! More

Smarties98
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well we are on the road on a move back from Cape Breton to Ottawa. On our way to Ottawa we stopped at the Ramada Fredericton where they advertised that they put up a lot of renovations to their hotel. Well don't let this fool you because there are a lot more to be done. I was very disappointed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager29, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review expressing your disappointment! I wish you had of taken a moment to let us know how disappointed you were in your room and we could have tried to move you! You are so right- we are in the middle of a lot of renovations and so far they look terrific!... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Fredericton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fredericton

Address: 480 Riverside Drive, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3A 8C2, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fredericton 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Ramada
Ramada Fredericton New Brunswick

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary wireless, Flat Screen TV's, pillowtop mattresses, full service restaurant and terrace bar. Minutes to downtown. Fitness room, pool tables and games area. Executive rooms with King Bed Suite with King Sleigh Bed and stand-alone bathtub, heated bathroom floor and TV in the bathroom in this suite.Adjacent to a 9 Hole Golf Course with mini-putt, our Meditteranean ambiance in the beautiful 10,000 square foot indoor courtyard allows for summer all year long. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer