We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Fredericton hotels

Ramada Fredericton

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   480 Riverside Drive, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3A 8C2, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Ramada Fredericton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Fredericton to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Fredericton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Tina T
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    81
    67
    26
    16
See reviews for
78
43
12
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a hockey tournament. Everything was wonderful, room was nice, restaurant handy and having the courtyard for the kids to hangout is an added bonus. But I'm particularily impressed that Mike, the security guard opened up a boardroom for us after 11pm so the hockey parents could keep chatting. Thank You Mike for making our stay a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful two nights here during our road trip around the Maritime provinces. Unlike some other reviewers, we can only say that our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. We didn't use the pool, but it was an attractive area. What really made the visit was the staff, who were exceptionally friendly and helpful. This includes everyone, from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager29, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

WOW! You review is every general managers dream!!! THANK YOU so much! I will certainly share your comments with the staff and I sincerely thank you for them! And we would love to see you back here again soon! So glad you had such a great holiday! More 

Fredericton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of my favourite places to stay with the kids. The courtyard pool is fun and spacious. The staff are friendly and courteous. There is a fairly good restaurant on site, and even a bar. Everything about this just makes it easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager29, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you! We love it when we get it right and I thank you for noticing! Hope we see you again real soon! More 

New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay with the Ramada, the rooms were neat and tidy and the microwave was an added touch for us. The only thing I would say is that for a family of 4 your buffet prices were insane. I realize they are a lot of work, but, maybe next year they could be directed more towards the average... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager29, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I agree that the buffet prices are a bit high when you are feeding a family so may I suggest you consider asking for the room rates that do include breakfast? That will offer you some savings and also,... More 

Dieppe
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

New Years Eve family vacation. Been here several times before. 3 star service and accomodations. nothing more...nothing less. Run down. Needs to be upgraded. Hot tub only worked one day out of two that we were there. Pool is ice cold, even by children's standards. Will go back though because it is good value for the money and the kids... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager29, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write your review and we will do our best to address all of your concerns. We are having serious issues with our hot tub and are waiting for parts to fix the heater but we hope to have that fixed very soon! More 

Fredericton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel NewYears Eve with the family package. We took our grandchildren and they were thoughrly entertained with magicians, face painting , swimming , movies and a count down with cookies and milk . Fantastic value for our money and a great staff that looked after us .

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager29, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! we really appreciate your positive comments and hope you and your grandchildren will be back again next year! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So a few years back my family(3 of us then and one in my belly) stayed here with some other family. All in all everything was fine except the pool. It was dirty with Hair, paper or toilet paper floating around. There had been alot of kids so kids can be dirty so I gave the hotel a benefit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager29, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry you were disappointed. I really don't know what to say regarding the temperatures around the hotel but we did not receive any other complaints regarding that but I am sorry you were uncomfortable. Yes our pool did get hit really hard on New Years Eve night because we hosted a New... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were really impressed with the variety of things going on in the hotel for children. Well done. Our family has already discussed going back for new years Eve next year with family and friends. We have stayed at the Ramada several times before but we were never as impressed as we were this stay. Our concern on our last... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager29, General Manager at Ramada Fredericton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this review and I am very glad you enjoyed our New Years Eve Kids Spash Party! we think it was a big hit and will very likely do it again next year too! I will share your concerns with housekeeping regarding your bathroom comments and I thank you for that. Hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Fredericton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fredericton

Address: 480 Riverside Drive, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3A 8C2, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fredericton 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Fredericton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Ramada
Ramada Fredericton New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Fredericton

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay