We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Fredericton hotels

Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   659 Queen Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 5A6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Fredericton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
giddles Lethbridge Alberta
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    123
    44
    15
    4
See reviews for
39
80
19
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (259)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Lethbridge Alberta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here one night on a bus tour. Older hotel certainly but we had a nice clean room and loved the grand area in the lobby with stairs. It was very enjoyable to walk on the pathways along the river next to the hotel. It really is in a super location. The hotel is right in the downtown area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mons, Hainaut, Belgium
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the last suite with a view over the river. It was really wonderful. Large, cosy, comfortable with a fireplace, and really well-equipped. The only bad points were the late cleaning and the slow wifi, almost useless for real work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dimitris462, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. While we were glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Thank you again and we hope... More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there because of its proximity to the conference centre. It is literally across from the conference centre, and it was extremely convenient. Also there are very nice restaurants and bars in a very short walking distance. The room had good size, was very clean and well maintained. The house keeping was pretty good for me, and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Canuckdaturk, Thank you for your great review of Crowne Plaza Fredericton Lord Beaverbrook. We are glad to hear that you loved our service and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, More

Toronto
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel as I was attending a conference in the hotel. I found the hotel to be very clean. The staff at the front desk were extrememly polite and went out of their way to make my stay fantastic. The restaurant in the hotel was very good and the service also fantastic there. I would recommendt the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bruceygirl, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our staff helpful and enjoyed downtown location. We will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, More

Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights on business. Front desk staff was very helpful, and were able to accommodate an early check-in (although another member of our group, arriving the night before, found them overbooked, but they put her up at another, more expensive hotel nearby at their expense). The downside were the restaurants. Slow service in the pub, and mediocre food in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Hello JBPnfld, Thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and found our staff helpful. We will certainly review your comments about the experience at the pub and the dining room with our team so that we will be able to provide better experience to our hotel... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was not able to check in until after 3pm, despite my friends being able to check in early. Quite an inconvenience since I was traveling with a toddler. Hotel is outdated and rooms are basic. No mini fridge in rooms. I only stayed one night and it served its purpose. Just basic hotel stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer N, Thank you for your review, our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations on this trip and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel. Regards, More

Moncton, New Brunswick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Housekeeping is left to be desired. Many of my colleagues commented on issues within their room (hair found in the bathroom, dirty carpets, etc). One of my colleagues had a "stranger towel" hanging from the shower curtain rod. When the manager was adivsed, we were told that the towel would be removed immediately. The towel stayed there for 2 days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear londoneast123, Thank you very much for your review. While we were glad to hear that you found our hotel location convenient, at the same time it is disappointing to hear that you felt we did not live up to your expectations. I have shared your comments with our team to ensure we make necessary changes to improve our services... More

Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is literally across the street from a concert venue, right next door to the art gallery, and diagonally across from the provincial legislature building. Can't beat that location. The rooms are really nice too...we were in two because the first one we went to had two double beds when we requested a king. They very quickly and without... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie_in_Moncton, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review about our hotel. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, service and location. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza during a conference at the convention centre across the street. The rooms are somewhat dated and worn, but they are clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful and it was a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DasBattman, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient downtown location, also your stay was a comfortable one while you were attending a convention. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful city. Regards, More

Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I've really enjoyed my stay here. Mind you, I was in a river-facing 320 sq ft room on the 5th floor. Colleagues on the 1st floor complained of musty odor from the pool and asked to be transferred. The hotel shows a little wear in places, like an elegant suit jacket with a bit of sheen on the collar and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CPFredericton, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gddown, Thank you for your review and comments, it is very much appreciated. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our location and your stay was an enjoyable one. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Fredericton Lord Beaverbrook and we look forward to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel

Address: 659 Queen Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 5A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Crowne Plaza
Beaverbrook Hotel
Crowne Plaza Fredericton
Crowne Plaza Lord Beaverbrook Hotel Fredericton, New Brunswick

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay