We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Fredericton hotels

Fredericton Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1315 Regent Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1A1, Canada
Hotel website
Affiliate website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fredericton Inn to your Saves list
Fredericton Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
65%
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Fredericton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Lynne M
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    79
    38
    21
    14
See reviews for
52
66
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel one night. Very clean rooms. Staff helped us find a place for dinner. More importantly, I left my iPad mini at the hotel. I called and they told me they found it. I received the iPad in the mail 2 days ago! Thanks to them for going out of their way to return it to me!

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lynne M, Thank you for choosing our Inn while visiting Fredericton. I am very pleased that our lost and found procedures created a positive experience with your lost item. Your comment has been shared with those who assisted in taking care of you while staying with us. Thank you again for recommending our Inn to others. Sincerely, John W.... More

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent one night at this hotel and enjoyed our stay. Room was very large, with sitting area plus two queen beds. Clean. Excellent heating/cooling system. Good location close to shopping and restaurants. Comfortable beds. Good Wifi. Our rate was very reasonable for the standard of hotel. Only complaint would be that the hotel permits guests to smoke immediately outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear foulaman, We appreciate having you as a guest. Your recommendation to others is was we strive for. We are a 100% smoke free property and will be having signs made to request that people remain 10 meters away from entrances when smoking. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Regards, John W. Waite Owner/General Manager More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Not the kind of place I will ever return to, I rather sleep in my car. Esthetically, everything LOOKED fine. But once you take a closer look, the false image will fall apart into nothingness. The picture didn't lie, the lobby does look great. But it didn't include the suffocating smell of vintage consignment clothing shop that greeted me as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear YourMuse, I would like to thank you for recognizing that we are renovating our property on an ongoing basis. I am surprised by your comments and would disagree about the "suffocating smell" as we have replaced our roof and 14 roof units at the cost of half a million dollars to ensure clean air for the comfort of our... More

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a good hotel for the money. The Regency has great food for dinner with awesome bread. The Brass Rail for breakfast was terrible. The bread was not good quality. Why can't they use the same bread from the Regency? The coffee is the worst I have tasted for years -undrinkable. Management should look at food consistency at both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gregg T, I would like to thank you for writing a review on our property. I am particular about my coffee as well and I chose Mother Parkers due to their reputable name and quality. I will have the equipment checked and follow up with our staff on brewing procedures to ensure no one is taking shortcuts. We do... More

Oxford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Visited Fredericton for Harvest Jazz and Blues Festival. Really pleased with this hotel. Comfortable bed, quiet room, spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and location was great. Next to mall and a few minutes from downtown and also some great walking trails.

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barb Wayne, I am glad you enjoyed our property during the Harvest Jazz and Blues Festival. It is a great event for our community. Thank you for recommending us to others. Regards, John W. Waite Owner/General Manaher More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the $99 dollar special, so let me start my review with that. I am guessing that the guests who reviewed this hotel favourably stayed in the more expensive rooms? I find it really mind-boggling that this hotel has ANY good reviews. We stayed here based on the TripAdvisor ratings and comments and were incredibly disappointed. The pictures... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear hockeygirl63, We welcome all comments and I assure you that all of our clients have the options to view a room before they choose to rent at our property. If you had brought your issues to the attention of our Front Desk agent, they would have happily done everything to make your stay comfortable and to change you to... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we needed a place to rest during a long drive across country. We were able to check in in the middle of the night with no problem. The hotel staff gave us a room away from the hustle and bustle to make sure that we would not be bothered by any noise in the early morning. The room was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ma R, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for the kind comments in regards to our property. We appreciate having you as a client and wish you safe travels across Atlantic Canada. Regards, John W. Waite Owner/General Manager More

Espanola, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always book a hotel with breakfast included - I mistakenly booked this one and there is no included breakfast, for the price we had to pay, it was not worth it - we stayed at three hotels on our way to the Maritimes, this one was our least favourite. The room needs an update! We ate downstairs in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear softshell21, As an independent property who does not have Franchise fees, we find that our rates are generally lower than other properties. We are a full service property and our morning restaurant does offer 3 breakfast specials at $5.95 each which is appreciated by our guests. We feel we can give better quality this way in comparison to those... More

Seaforth, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

En route from Ottawa to Halifax, we needed a comfortable & clean place to crash after midnight. I'm really picky about bedding and will not stay in any of those places with the horrible polyester quilted bedspreads no matter how tired I am. A website showed that they had updated rooms...which I asked for...and the lovely gentleman on the phone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear MudNymphPottery, Thank you for your kind comments. We work hard to ensure that every guest has a comfortable stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed our renovated rooms and look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards, John W. Waite Owner/General Manager More

Moncton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here overnight a couple of times a year. The rooms are very clean and the service is good. The only thing is the pool at our last stay was very cold. It would be nice also if you could give special pricing for people that frequent your hotel often. This hotel is so convenient. Next to shopping and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gisele C, I appreciate having you as a client. We have recently done maintenance to our pool for the convenience of our guests. Hopefully this will a create a better experience for our patrons. We do have a loyal customer program which allows our regular clients to receive a free night stay for every 10 nights and we offer... More

Do you own or manage Fredericton Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fredericton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericton Inn

Address: 1315 Regent Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fredericton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Inn New Brunswick

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay