We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Fredericton hotels

Fredericton Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1315 Regent Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1A1, Canada
Hotel website
Affiliate website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Thankgiving Special
Fredericton Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fredericton Inn to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Fredericton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
manders01
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    79
    38
    21
    15
See reviews for
53
66
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (218)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Our family stayed 1 night in the apartment suit, it was great, our 3 kids had there own room, we had our own room, and in the morning had a wonderful hot room service breakfast. The room was very clean, along with the rest of the place, we had a great time and can t wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, Nova Scotia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a two night stay at Fredericton Inn this week and must say it did not disappoint. From the time we checked in to checking out the place exudes friendliness and good service. Great front desk service from folks who know what they are doing and anticipate your needs. Large parking lot with plenty parking and multiple entrances. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel one night. Very clean rooms. Staff helped us find a place for dinner. More importantly, I left my iPad mini at the hotel. I called and they told me they found it. I received the iPad in the mail 2 days ago! Thanks to them for going out of their way to return it to me!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lynne M, Thank you for choosing our Inn while visiting Fredericton. I am very pleased that our lost and found procedures created a positive experience with your lost item. Your comment has been shared with those who assisted in taking care of you while staying with us. Thank you again for recommending our Inn to others. Sincerely, John W.... More

King City, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is dirty, old, and smells disgusting. If we hadn't arrived so late at night, we would have made more of a fuss to change rooms (or more honestly, leave and go to a different place). We had to wrap the pillows with clothes because they smelled so bad. This was what grossed us out the most. We took... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chuck M, On behalf of the people who make a living here at the Inn we would like to say sorry. We are constantly inspecting our property for deficiencies and our renovations are ongoing. We have had many positive comments on these renovations from our guests. Again, I apologize for your stay and wish you safe travels. Regards, John... More

Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night at this hotel and enjoyed our stay. Room was very large, with sitting area plus two queen beds. Clean. Excellent heating/cooling system. Good location close to shopping and restaurants. Comfortable beds. Good Wifi. Our rate was very reasonable for the standard of hotel. Only complaint would be that the hotel permits guests to smoke immediately outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear foulaman, We appreciate having you as a guest. Your recommendation to others is was we strive for. We are a 100% smoke free property and will be having signs made to request that people remain 10 meters away from entrances when smoking. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Regards, John W. Waite Owner/General Manager More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the kind of place I will ever return to, I rather sleep in my car. Esthetically, everything LOOKED fine. But once you take a closer look, the false image will fall apart into nothingness. The picture didn't lie, the lobby does look great. But it didn't include the suffocating smell of vintage consignment clothing shop that greeted me as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear YourMuse, I would like to thank you for recognizing that we are renovating our property on an ongoing basis. I am surprised by your comments and would disagree about the "suffocating smell" as we have replaced our roof and 14 roof units at the cost of half a million dollars to ensure clean air for the comfort of our... More

Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good hotel for the money. The Regency has great food for dinner with awesome bread. The Brass Rail for breakfast was terrible. The bread was not good quality. Why can't they use the same bread from the Regency? The coffee is the worst I have tasted for years -undrinkable. Management should look at food consistency at both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gregg T, I would like to thank you for writing a review on our property. I am particular about my coffee as well and I chose Mother Parkers due to their reputable name and quality. I will have the equipment checked and follow up with our staff on brewing procedures to ensure no one is taking shortcuts. We do... More

Oxford, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Fredericton for Harvest Jazz and Blues Festival. Really pleased with this hotel. Comfortable bed, quiet room, spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and location was great. Next to mall and a few minutes from downtown and also some great walking trails.

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barb Wayne, I am glad you enjoyed our property during the Harvest Jazz and Blues Festival. It is a great event for our community. Thank you for recommending us to others. Regards, John W. Waite Owner/General Manaher More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the $99 dollar special, so let me start my review with that. I am guessing that the guests who reviewed this hotel favourably stayed in the more expensive rooms? I find it really mind-boggling that this hotel has ANY good reviews. We stayed here based on the TripAdvisor ratings and comments and were incredibly disappointed. The pictures... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear hockeygirl63, We welcome all comments and I assure you that all of our clients have the options to view a room before they choose to rent at our property. If you had brought your issues to the attention of our Front Desk agent, they would have happily done everything to make your stay comfortable and to change you to... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we needed a place to rest during a long drive across country. We were able to check in in the middle of the night with no problem. The hotel staff gave us a room away from the hustle and bustle to make sure that we would not be bothered by any noise in the early morning. The room was clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ma R, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for the kind comments in regards to our property. We appreciate having you as a client and wish you safe travels across Atlantic Canada. Regards, John W. Waite Owner/General Manager More

Do you own or manage Fredericton Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fredericton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericton Inn

Address: 1315 Regent Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fredericton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Inn New Brunswick

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay