We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Fredericton hotels

Fredericton Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1315 Regent Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1A1, Canada
Hotel website
Affiliate website
Hotel amenities
Announcement
$17.95 Evening Buffet!
Fredericton Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fredericton Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Fredericton
A recent review
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    82
    42
    22
    15
See reviews for
54
69
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked one night at this hotel thinking I'd only be stopping over for 1 day worth of meetings. My meetings turned into several follow ups and I ended up staying in Fredericton for an unexpected 3 nights. Id been to Fredericton a few times now and have stayed at 3 other hotels and had only had a less than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miramichi, New Brunswick
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been coming to the Fredericton Inn for over 8 years now and the staff never fails to impress me with their personal service. The hotel itself is far from new but renovations have been made throughout the years that have greatly improved the guest rooms. I like that in a snow storm that you can walk to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quispamsis, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two night for business. I found the rooms to be basic, a little dated but clean. Service including room service, front desk and restaurant was very friendly and efficient. Great location for getting in and around Fredericton.

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear 23Rick, Thank you for writing a review, your kind words in regards to our personnel and property are greatly appreciated. We are very fortunate to be located in the heart of the shopping district and to share the same parking lot as the Regent Mall. We look forward to your next stay and thank you once again. Regards, John... More

Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The title was not to say I had a bad stay at the inn. The room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful and the price was reasonable. 2 of us stayed there on business in nov. His room the window wouldn't close and both rooms needed to be reno'd. I would recommend it as a convenient hotel for budget... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Don-MTL, Thank you for sharing your opinion with others. The windows are something we are aware off and have scheduled to have new windows installed in 35 of our rooms by the Spring of 2015. We appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Regards, John W. Waite Owner/General Manager More

New-Brunswick Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel 2-3 times in the past year and each time I was disappointed...the hotel is old and the rooms stinks...the furniture is ugly, the wall paper and the carpet are at least 30 years old...everywhere you go in the hotel you can see a mix match of everything ( different room doors, many different types of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bebestrom, In regards to your review, I would like to make a point of interest, Sundays are the slowest days of the week in our industry. We only had 3 rooms rented on our pool level on Sunday, November 2, 2014. To offer some information on our pool level rooms - I assure all guests that in 2013 we... More

Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on Oct 25. we were on the 3rd floor room 364. the check in was quick and easy and the front desk staff were very professional and friendly. t The room was far from the main lobby was no big deal as there was different entrances to make it easier and an elevator. We enjoyed the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Canresident, We very much appreciate having you as a guest. I am pleased with my team's performance in all departments and with the quality of your stay. I assure you that we are focused on continuing to improve our property and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you once again. Sincerely, John W. Waite Owner/... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

The hotel is very dated, from the lobby to the furniture in the rooms it reminded me of visiting my grandparents. The hotel and furnishings are showing their age, but the hotel is very clean. It wasn't a bad stay, it's just that the hotel is need of some significant renovations and upgrades.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear CB082014 First may I say that we appreciate you staying with us. Our team thanks you! Our company will be celebrating its 40th anniversary in 2016 and we take great pride in providing a clean product to our guests. I agree that our property has vintage in some areas but our renovations and upgrades are a continuous commitment of... More

New Waterford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

I'd been there on business. A convention, to be precise. Although the club paid for the room I stayed in, the time that I spent there had been quite enjoyable! The food at the restaurant had been quite enjoyable. The shopping centre, beside the hotel, is very large, with a very large food court & a lot of stores. There's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear James R, Thank you for the review of our property. It was a pleasure to serve you while you were in Fredericton. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Sincerely, John W. Waite Owner/General Manager More

Moncton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Stayed there over-night for a random week-end getaway. Staff is great, food in the restaurant was delicious. The hotel rooms could use some remodeling it is a little old. The pool are as well, the Jacuzzi/ spa tub was the most uneven spa I have ever seen was afraid to stumble over. Overall nice place to stay for the price

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie M, Thank you for choosing the Fredericton Inn for your getaway and for writing a review on our property. I agree that we still have some areas of concern and our maintenance team is working hard to update and maintain our product. Your comments are appreciated. Regards, John W. Waite Owner/General Manager More

Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Got a great price from the trip advisor app. 20 something less than quoted on the phone. Room was clean and quiet. Check in was quick. Lots of parking. Close to Walmart, Costco, Home Depot etc Check out the regency restaurant onsite. You can also walk to Boston pizza and east side Mario

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnwaite, Owner at Fredericton Inn, responded to this review

Dear Virageault, From time to time you can find specials happening at our property. There is no value in a low price unless there is quality. As you pointed out we are in the heart of the shopping district and approximately 5 minutes from the hospital and universities. I'd like to thank you once again for staying with us. Sincerely,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fredericton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fredericton Inn

Address: 1315 Regent Street, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fredericton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fredericton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Fredericton Inn New Brunswick

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay