We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites

3.0 of 5 333 Bishop Drive, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 2M6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    96
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
117
71
11
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (325)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Moncton, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were flying out of Fredericton on Christmas Eve and because we knew the area was forecast to get freezing rain we wanted to be as close as possible. We'd stayed at BW before and so that was our reason for staying. All seemed okay, although the rooms are somewhat small for a BW PLUS, we were just there overnight,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moncton
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I can't talk positive enough about this hotel. LOVE the rain shower option and beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and hardly any noise heard from other rooms. Service is excellent and you get a breakfast in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very good hotel. The staff are quite pleasant, polite and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable, and very clean; the bathroom in particular was spotless and sparkling clean. The provided breakfast is quite good. I found there was a little too much noise from the hallway and adjacent rooms. The one thing this hotel lacks is true... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marie-Louise T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Eirewolf, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More 

Bedford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this Hotel is a pleasure to stay at. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice. They have a bar if you want a drink and the breakfast is also good. Checking in and out is a breeze. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Terry C, Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel! We also appreciate the nice comments about our breakfast. Many thanks and safe travels. More 

moncton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Stay! great value the staff was very helpful, the breakfast meal was a little crowded but there was food replaced all the time no waiting. The pool area was also very crowded on the New years eve lots of families were at the hotel that night the following day we had the pool to our selves.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Daniel R, Thank you for taking the time to comment. I am happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and am glad we did. We look forward to having you stay with us again real soon. Travel Safe More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here over Christmas in a regular queen suite. It was very clean and up to date! Loved the service, atmosphere and location. We are very particular when it comes to cleanliness, so we were quite glad. We will definitely stay here again. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Natasha M, We always enjoy reading our guest reviews, especially when they're as good as this one. Thank you. We take pride in our Fredericton hospitality and we're happy you enjoyed our service and rooms. We'll be sure to share your comments with our hotel team. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Travel Safe More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was really impressed with the best western it was very clean with an old world charm with the furnishings in the lobby. Our room was great couldn't ask for more it had a microwave and fridge and a good size living area with a fire place which was very nice. The room was very clean and the bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Colleen C, First and foremost, thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you and we are very happy to hear your stay with us felt like home! Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! Thank you for the amazing review! More 

Westbrook Maine
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are small. The charge they hold on your credit card while you are there so you don't break any thing is a little ridiculous a Nite Also they don't wait till you check out to pay the bill they charge your card when you check in. The lounge isn't open on weekends to go down and have a drink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear grandma1947, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with the Best Western Plus Fredericton. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We hope you will continue... More 

Quispamsis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Stayed there with a basketball team December 19th and it was great. The rooms were big and very clean. There was nothing they wouldn't do for us. You get what you pay for here. Would recommend this hotel to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gal504, Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Fredericton, and for your sharing your comments with the traveling community. We strive to provide the best experiences for our guests and we're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in Fredericton. We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Travel Safe ! More 

Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

This is a clean modern well maintained hotel. Staff are good. Rooms very adequate. However the breakfast was disappointing. As a Diamond frequent visitor I have much to compare. Eggs were like rubber sausage tasted odd. The taste rally was awful and we never finished eating. * The staff emptied garbage without gloves then served or prepared food without washing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Willy1805, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We work on our breakfast offerings on a regular basis, and I will be sure to keep your comments in mind. Many thanks and safe travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites

Address: 333 Bishop Drive, Fredericton, New Brunswick E3C 2M6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Fredericton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel Fredericton
Best Western Plus Fredericton Hotel And Suites
Fredericton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Plus Fredericton Hotel & Suites New Brunswick
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fredericton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fredericton
#2 Business Hotel in Fredericton

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay