We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground

Road 76.5 | Warren, Winnipeg, Manitoba R0C 3E0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground
Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground
Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    2
    3
    8
See reviews for
16
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

Had a blast last sunny weekend in Sept/14. We picked a good time the weather was hot there & last night camped in a rainy tent. We watched Mud Bogging races, fireworks, and lucked out and saw northern lights in open area of campground. The children fed birds, did mini golf, took a ride on the ducky express around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

We stayed here mid-week in September. Because we needed to use the WiFi, they put us near the pool area. That was appreciated. The campground advertises that their pools and hot tub are open through the end of September. Being hot tub fans, we were excited to hear this. But upon using the hot tub, we were disappointed at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I took our two young sons camping for our summer vacation at Rubber Ducky and was very impressed. It really over delivered for the price. We stayed in the camping cabin and it was prerfect since we don't have our oun camping stuff. It was everything you would want for a basic camping stay without having to sleep in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed our time. The campsites are large, although there isn't much shade. There are now 2 pools, which our children enjoyed. It is also very convenient having a store for minor incidentals on site. A couple of the challenges were the cleanliness of the bathrooms - they were quite dirty and didn't seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

When I booked our family "resort vacation" ( lol) I googled it bc I had heard of it before, the website makes it sound so great shows pictures and video of a cute little indoor play area boasts about its bumper boats and all it's amenities. Ok..... So when we got there i immediately thought ok this is it? I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
RubberDuckyResort, General Manager at Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that your stay started off on the wrong foot with when you had problems with the campground map. And also the miscommunication when the two staff members attempted to assist you, but were unable to located you until you returned to the office. I would question your accusation of the people in the other site being 'thieves'... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Well, after booking 4 nights at Rubber Ducky simply on a recommendation of people we are just getting to know, I read these reviews and was er... nervous to say the least. After staying this weekend I feel the need to defend the resort. The short of it, we had a GREAT time. We have 2 kids, 5 and 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RubberDuckyResort, General Manager at Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everyone had a good weekend. I also thank you for pointing out the tree. I think we have located the culprit and have gotten the site fixed up. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed in one of the motel rooms at Rubber Ducky Resort in 2012. This place had come highly recommended to us by friends we knew and so we thought we would really enjoy it for our family vacation. Our first impression was less than favourable as the management was not pleasant or remotely friendly upon our arrival. When customers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I must share our experience about our family reunion as well. I would never stay at Rubbery Ducky Resort again. The bush behind our "wide open" campsite was littered with garbage. There was actually an large pice of eves troughing and parts from a refridgerator laying right behind our campsite. When we booked our sites at the resort for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We came here recently for a family reunion. Prior to reserving we had asked if noise was going to be an issue as we were a large group. Rubber Ducky told us that it wouldn't be a problem. Some of us had RV's, Tents, Pop up campers and others stayed in the 4 motel's. We stayed in the motel as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
RubberDuckyResort, Front Office Manager at Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Rubber Ducky Resort Management received numerous noise complaints and had various issues arising throughout the weekend from this family's refusal to respect quiet time and to respect the camper's around them. Management was not made aware of any problems with the rental hot tub. In fact during the late hours of Saturday night when they were asked to quiet down... More 

Winnipeg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Booked 2 rooms in August 2012. Cleanliness was sub-standard. Didn't look as if rooms had been vacuumed, microwave door covered with grease, dead flies on window sills. Bathroom fan extremely loud. Bedspreads shabby. Futon had a big broken spring sticking out. When we asked for an extra blanket to cover the spring, one was delivered to our room momentarily. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question