We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Winnipeg hotels

Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground

Road 76.5 | Warren, Winnipeg, Manitoba R0C 3E0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground to your Saves list
Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
40%
Ranked #52 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013
Langley2010 Vancouver, Canada
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    2
    2
    8
See reviews for
15
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed our time. The campsites are large, although there isn't much shade. There are now 2 pools, which our children enjoyed. It is also very convenient having a store for minor incidentals on site. A couple of the challenges were the cleanliness of the bathrooms - they were quite dirty and didn't seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

When I booked our family "resort vacation" ( lol) I googled it bc I had heard of it before, the website makes it sound so great shows pictures and video of a cute little indoor play area boasts about its bumper boats and all it's amenities. Ok..... So when we got there i immediately thought ok this is it? I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RubberDuckyResort, General Manager at Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that your stay started off on the wrong foot with when you had problems with the campground map. And also the miscommunication when the two staff members attempted to assist you, but were unable to located you until you returned to the office. I would question your accusation of the people in the other site being 'thieves'... More

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Well, after booking 4 nights at Rubber Ducky simply on a recommendation of people we are just getting to know, I read these reviews and was er... nervous to say the least. After staying this weekend I feel the need to defend the resort. The short of it, we had a GREAT time. We have 2 kids, 5 and 1... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RubberDuckyResort, General Manager at Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everyone had a good weekend. I also thank you for pointing out the tree. I think we have located the culprit and have gotten the site fixed up. More

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed in one of the motel rooms at Rubber Ducky Resort in 2012. This place had come highly recommended to us by friends we knew and so we thought we would really enjoy it for our family vacation. Our first impression was less than favourable as the management was not pleasant or remotely friendly upon our arrival. When customers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I must share our experience about our family reunion as well. I would never stay at Rubbery Ducky Resort again. The bush behind our "wide open" campsite was littered with garbage. There was actually an large pice of eves troughing and parts from a refridgerator laying right behind our campsite. When we booked our sites at the resort for our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We came here recently for a family reunion. Prior to reserving we had asked if noise was going to be an issue as we were a large group. Rubber Ducky told us that it wouldn't be a problem. Some of us had RV's, Tents, Pop up campers and others stayed in the 4 motel's. We stayed in the motel as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
RubberDuckyResort, Front Office Manager at Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Rubber Ducky Resort Management received numerous noise complaints and had various issues arising throughout the weekend from this family's refusal to respect quiet time and to respect the camper's around them. Management was not made aware of any problems with the rental hot tub. In fact during the late hours of Saturday night when they were asked to quiet down... More

Winnipeg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Booked 2 rooms in August 2012. Cleanliness was sub-standard. Didn't look as if rooms had been vacuumed, microwave door covered with grease, dead flies on window sills. Bathroom fan extremely loud. Bedspreads shabby. Futon had a big broken spring sticking out. When we asked for an extra blanket to cover the spring, one was delivered to our room momentarily. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

On July 20-22 2012, we stayed at the Rubber Ducky Resort in a tent with our two boys ages 3 and 8. First I must say; would I stay here again? Yes! For those of you thinking about staying at this resort/campground, here is what to expect based on our experience; -This is resort is off to a great start.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RubberDuckyResort, Front Office Manager at Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments and suggestions, we will look into what changes can be implemented. Look forward to seeing you again. More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I am sitting at my campsite right now writing this review because I have nothing better to do as I try to hide from the sun in our poorly treed campsite. Older parts of campground seem fine, but after we made our reservations online in what we believed was the tenting area behind the pond (as "tenting" appears in purple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Headingley, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Had a nice relaxing weekend at the Rubber Ducky Resort. We have been there many times and we also have fun in the pool and visiting with people we meet. Everyone is very friendly there and always willing to help others out. We were able to see the new pool that is going in and they are adding more camping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground

Also Known As:
Rubber Ducky Resort And Campground Winnipeg, Manitoba
Address: Road 76.5 | Warren, Winnipeg, Manitoba R0C 3E0, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located in a peaceful, country setting; only 20 minutes from Winnipeg. Rubber Ducky Resort is open year round and offers a heated pool (seasonal) and an outdoor hot tub. During the winter months the activities include snowmobiling, cross country skiing, skating. Other attractions include a recreation building with pool table, arcade and meeting area; playground; mini golf. Our rooms feature fridge, microwave, satellite TV, high speed internet access, fax and photocopy service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rubber Ducky Resort and Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.