We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Winnipeg hotels

Thriftlodge Winnipeg

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Notre Dame Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E3G5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Thriftlodge Winnipeg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Thriftlodge Winnipeg to your Saves list
Ranked #57 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    12
    7
    25
See reviews for
17
8
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Kenora
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean, staff is friendly and there is a great pool with 3 waterslides and two hot tubs for adults and kids. Great value for the money. I gave this hotel a poor rating because all four of us were bitten by bed bugs, multiple times, in both beds in one evening. The bites are exceptionally itchy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Was going to stay 2 nights could not even handle 1. Got into the room no coffee. On the floor by the bed a pill and pumkin seed shells. My dogs could have got it.Took it to the front desk and the man said I must have brought it from outside. Well that did not go over well. As I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marie L, Guest Relations Manager at Thriftlodge Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as it was very enlightening. We're sorry, but we do not supply coffee in our rooms as most guests prefer our very thrifty room rates over a cup of coffee. we do have a restaurant in house, open from 6:30am to 10pm. next, our Housekeeping Staff are well trained and very diligent, so it is... More

Winnipeg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our stay here was decent. We were a little disappointed there was no coffee maker or microwave, but otherwise good value for the price. We didn't get a chance to use the "water park" due to our schedule, but the rooms were clean. We were placed away from what the front desk staff feared would be "noisy" ppl. Which we... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie L, Guest Relations Manager at Thriftlodge Winnipeg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Most rooms have fridge, microwave and coffee maker, and are available upon request. Sorry if you were inconvenienced. Also, we have a coffee shop/restaurant in-house that is open from 7am/(9am weekends) to 10pm daily. Next time, be sure to enjoy the waterpark! Thank you again, and hope to see you again. More

Yuma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Need coffee makers in the room. Could not even get a coffee from the restaurant because it was closed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie L, Guest Relations Manager at Thriftlodge Winnipeg, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We are in the process of remodeling our rooms, and will provide a coffee maker in every room. We also have an in-house restaurant which is open weekday mornings at 7am, weekends at 8am. Normally, if a guest requests a coffee before or after regular hours, our front desk will provide a coffee from... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Thriftlodge Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thriftlodge Winnipeg

Address: 1400 Notre Dame Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E3G5, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Thriftlodge Winnipeg 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Thriftlodge Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thriftlodge Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Thriftlodge
Winnipeg Thrift Lodge
Thrift Lodge Winnipeg
Thriftlodge Winnipeg Manitoba

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay