We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry

1792 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry to your Saves list
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    5
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight early August, travelling from Ontario to Edmonton with my father. Room at first had really bad mold smell; young woman at the front desk was apologetic and immediately transferred us to another room, no hassle. Rooms were spacious, beds were comfy, was able to check out early in the morning when leaving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg MB
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We had a bday party in the city and we're going by bike. Stayed here so that we could enjoy the party at pony corral. Excellent clean room. Blow dryer coffee cream fridge microwave big screen tv for 99$! Great value will definitely stay here when in the city for a party. Service at the desk was quick and super... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

The room was clean, updated and comfortable. The staff was SUPER pleasant everyone we passed greeted us! Great value, the attached restaurant Garbonzos was great for breakfast. We were tourists in Winnipeg and the front desk staff even the manager on duty had no recommendations for things to see or do while here. We found The Forks Market with shops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We recently stayed here for one night after returning late from a vacation. I really didn't expect much from the lobby as it seems very small and dated but was blown away by the service and the actual room. Beds were very comfortable, room was immaculately clean and very well appointed for the price we paid. The highlight of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ederlyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very much delighted for taking the time to post regarding your recent stay at Express by Canad Inns. It is with pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay. It is with great pride that the Staff and Management live by its values of providing excellent service to our guests. Thank you and hope... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Reasonably priced,quiet and a really nice room,the bonus was a top notch very reasonably priced breakfast the next morning,the front desk staff, both at check in and check out were very friendly as were the waitresses in the restaurant,we just got a new car and i hate parking in tight stalls,however pleasantly surprised at the nice sized stalls.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ederlyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very much delighted for taking the time to post regarding your recent stay at Express by Canad Inns. It is with pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay. It is with great pride that the Staff and Management live by its values of providing excellent service to our guests. Thank you and hope... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

My only real complaint is that my room had a floor-mounted door stop that was difficult to see due to the dark carpeting and low lighting. As a result, I kicked it twice with my bare feet. Also, the walls seem to be thin, as I could hear my neighbour talking on the phone, and I don't think she was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ederlyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very much delighted for taking the time to post regarding your recent stay at Express by Canad Inns. It is with pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay. It is with great pride that the Staff and Management live by its values of providing excellent service to our guests. Thank you and hope... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Got a room for $77.00 cdn. clean, but a bit small and dated.some of the patrons are a bit sketchy You can hear the music until bar shuts down, but it's not bad, but hey where you gonna stay that's clean for $77.00

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ederlyn G, Front Office Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is unfortunate to hear that you find our surrounding not to your liking and we will be guided to review other improvement opportunities as per your comments. We hope to welcome you back soon here at Express by Canad Inns. Kind regards, Ederlyn Gevero Guest Services... More 

Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Booked this hotel based on location since my first choice was full due to a concert in the area. Had fairly low expectations since it is an older hotel next door to a casino hotel. The rooms were basic. Doors to room and hallway seemed to slam each time they closed so noise from outside the room was bothersome. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ederlyn G, Front Office Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time out to inform us of the difficulties you have encountered during your recent stay with us. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of... More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great Hotel.....I loved this hotel when I stayed here for a conference recently. It is very nice and I will definitely stay here the next time I am in the area. The staff was very friendly and professional and the hotel was nice, without being too fancy for my tastes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ederlyn G, Front Office Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very much delighted for taking the time to post regarding your recent stay at Express by Canad Inns. It is with pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay. It is with great pride that the Staff and Management live by its values of providing excellent service to our guests. Thank you and hope... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The sheets did not feel, smell, or look laundered and even better; we got a burning sensation when we rested upon them for too long. Good thing we brought our own blanket, or we'd be covered in rashes. There was a really noisy family preparing to leave at 6 am to 8 am during our stay that I asked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ederlyn G, Front Office Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my apologies for an uncomfortable night. Further, I would like to apologize that the Guest Service Agent that handled your complaint was unable to further assist you in dealing with your concerns. I regret we were unable to provide you with service and room quality... More 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay