We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry

1792 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save
You added Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry to your Saves list
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry
View Map
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

First impression on entering the hotel can be a bit off-putting as the lobby also serves as the main entry to Garbonzo's Pizza restaurant and the hotel reception is more of a booth rather than a counter - elegant this hotel is not. The guest rooms however were better than expected having the appearance of being updated not too long... More 

Helpful?
Thank SussexGeezer
Flin Flon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

The lobby isn't much to look at, it's true, but I was stunned by the updated room. We stayed on the 2nd floor and the room was great. We rarely stay in that area but had to drive out that way towards another community the next day. We never got to try the pizza place as it was closed by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randa6
Tisdale, SK
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

The price was extremely reasonable, the room was incredibly clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The location was near many restaurants and shopping. The room offered free Wi-Fi and the hotel provided free parking.

Helpful?
Thank RheaJeena
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Stayed overnight early August, travelling from Ontario to Edmonton with my father. Room at first had really bad mold smell; young woman at the front desk was apologetic and immediately transferred us to another room, no hassle. Rooms were spacious, beds were comfy, was able to check out early in the morning when leaving.

Helpful?
Thank erlgirl_9
Winnipeg MB
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

We had a bday party in the city and we're going by bike. Stayed here so that we could enjoy the party at pony corral. Excellent clean room. Blow dryer coffee cream fridge microwave big screen tv for 99$! Great value will definitely stay here when in the city for a party. Service at the desk was quick and super... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandyrodge
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

The room was clean, updated and comfortable. The staff was SUPER pleasant everyone we passed greeted us! Great value, the attached restaurant Garbonzos was great for breakfast. We were tourists in Winnipeg and the front desk staff even the manager on duty had no recommendations for things to see or do while here. We found The Forks Market with shops... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan A
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We recently stayed here for one night after returning late from a vacation. I really didn't expect much from the lobby as it seems very small and dated but was blown away by the service and the actual room. Beds were very comfortable, room was immaculately clean and very well appointed for the price we paid. The highlight of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lance V
Ederlyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very much delighted for taking the time to post regarding your recent stay at Express by Canad Inns. It is with pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay. It is with great pride that the Staff and Management live by its values of providing excellent service to our guests. Thank you and hope... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Reasonably priced,quiet and a really nice room,the bonus was a top notch very reasonably priced breakfast the next morning,the front desk staff, both at check in and check out were very friendly as were the waitresses in the restaurant,we just got a new car and i hate parking in tight stalls,however pleasantly surprised at the nice sized stalls.

Helpful?
2 Thank johncason
Ederlyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very much delighted for taking the time to post regarding your recent stay at Express by Canad Inns. It is with pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay. It is with great pride that the Staff and Management live by its values of providing excellent service to our guests. Thank you and hope... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

My only real complaint is that my room had a floor-mounted door stop that was difficult to see due to the dark carpeting and low lighting. As a result, I kicked it twice with my bare feet. Also, the walls seem to be thin, as I could hear my neighbour talking on the phone, and I don't think she was... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheMangler
Ederlyn G, Guest Relations Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very much delighted for taking the time to post regarding your recent stay at Express by Canad Inns. It is with pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay. It is with great pride that the Staff and Management live by its values of providing excellent service to our guests. Thank you and hope... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Got a room for $77.00 cdn. clean, but a bit small and dated.some of the patrons are a bit sketchy You can hear the music until bar shuts down, but it's not bad, but hey where you gonna stay that's clean for $77.00

Helpful?
Thank hoojoo2014
Ederlyn G, Front Office Manager at Express By Canad Inns - Fort Garry, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It is unfortunate to hear that you find our surrounding not to your liking and we will be guided to review other improvement opportunities as per your comments. We hope to welcome you back soon here at Express by Canad Inns. Kind regards, Ederlyn Gevero Guest Services... More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay