We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
360 Colony Street | Corner of Colony and Portage, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3B 2P3, Canada (Formerly Red River Hotel & Suites Winnipeg)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown
Add Photo

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    73
    24
    5
    7
See reviews for
16
28
5
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
ontario
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and I must say the hotel was very clean, the staff were excellent and our room was very well kept. Due to the fact that the room we had overlooked Portage Ave there was quite a bit of noise from the main road through the city. We had supper and breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All in all the hotel was very clean. From the room, to the lobby, the restaurant and pool; it was all spotless. The housekeeper on our floor always perfectly timed her cleaning when we went down to restaurant for breakfast. By the time we came back upstairs, our bed was made, fresh towels were replenished. We didn't ever have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyne H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience here at the Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown. It was a busy, but wonderful experience to have the 2015 Fifa Women's World Cup in Winnipeg. All of our staff enjoyed the wonderful guests we got to know during this time from around the world. We appreciate your kind... More 

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, the hotel was average. It is a little rundown and the lobby area is small. There is a small pool in the basement with a cramped fitness center. There is also an adjacent restaurant with a bar on the property. We stayed in a board room suite during the women's world cup so the hotel was at capacity. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

That hotel is perfectly situated, close to a lot of tourist stuff. And the fact that there is a little pub and a Starbucks attached to the building is great. The room was great, comfy and clean. The hotel in general is quiet. The restaurant from the hotel has an awesome breakfast that I would recommend. The only complaint I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kanata, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying here through work. Front staff helped out with a reservation mess up with my booking agency. Everyone seems to be very friendly... Genuinely friendly. I ate at the attached restaurant and had a burger that they were advertising in the hotel elevator (suggestive advertising) and it was excellent. The sweet potatoe fries were also top notched. I want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyne H, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience here at the Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown. I am happy you had the chance to take advantage of all we have to offer with our great location and that you were pleased with the service we strive to achieve. We look forward to welcoming you back again... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a great hotel to stay at in downtown Winnipeg. The room was very clean and staff are very helpful. The only complaint has to do with the attached restaurant. When I arrived for breakfast I am greeted with a sign that says "please wait to be seated". There were several patrons seated at tables, but no staff evident.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyne H, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience here at the Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback, as it enables us to target any problem areas. I would like to apologize that your restaurant experience was not 100% satisfactory. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the... More 

New Westminster, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Great location , downtown ,good parking , good restaurants "Starbucks and Bar right in the same placce. Nice clean rooms . There are several places to shop right in the downtown area ,across fro myths Bay .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyne H, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience here at the Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown. I am happy you had the chance to take advantage of all we have to offer with our great location and that you were pleased with the service we strive to achieve. We look forward to welcoming you back again... More 

Delta, BC
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Stayed at this property on business in mid-May. As with any property there is good and bad. I found this hotel to be a reasonable value but nothing to get excited about. Despite other reviews I do not consider this to be 'in the heart of downtown' but it is close enough to walk in good weather. Yes, there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyne H, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your comments and make us aware of your experience. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that overall, you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property. Thank you once again and we hope to... More 

Springhill, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This property is in the heart of downtown Winnipeg, and it is connected to a conference center and school. Busy!! But the staff was overly helpful, and our stay was totally enjoyable. We ordered room service, and it was so late arriving at our room that they did not even charge us. Nice perk! However, our sleep was not totally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kyne H, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience here at the Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown. I am happy you had the chance to take advantage of all we have to offer with our great location and that you were pleased with the service we strive to achieve. We look forward to welcoming you back again... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I spend three days in the hotel. It was a nice experience for me and my co-worker. The room was nice and very clean. The new furnitures make me feel great. I had good sleep there. The service was perty good too. It was a easy check in for us. The front desk lady was very friendly. It seems like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kyne H, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn and Suites Winnipeg Downtown. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our services to be helpful and useful. I will be sure to share your comments with the whole team. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay