We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1485 Niakwa Road East, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2J 3T3, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 to your Saves list
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    78
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
71
50
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Rainy River, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Holly the new manager is amazing. She remembers us every time we go there. That's one of the reasons we keep going back to this hotel. The whole staff is amazing. They are so accommodating !! If we have any concern it's looked after immediately! They really care about making sure their guests are happy. We even got a christmas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

THANK YOU so much for sharing your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that Holly and Jacqueline were very accommodating. We are lucky to have them on our team. We look forward to seeing you again. Kindly, Theressa More 

Brandon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For a Super 8, I was not impressed. We paid by cash and had to leave a $100 damage deposit!!! The room assigned had damaged curtains which we had to bring to the front counter's attention or they would have charged us for the damages. New mattresses were great however, the bedding was far from being attractive. Old bathrooms have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. Since we started charging a security deposit, we have had much less room damage and smoking in our rooms. The deposit is always refundable once the room is inspected. I'm pleased to hear your enjoyed our mattresses. Kindly, Theressa More 

Rhein
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is freindly and accommodating they are just great and the rooms are comfortable and clean !

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tsexton, Front Desk Supervisor at Super 8, responded to this review

THANK YOU for sharing your feedback, we appreciate it so much. Glad to hear that the staff were very accommodating and friendly and that you had a comfortable stay. Hope to see you again! Holly Goldstrand More 

Ear Falls
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Possibly look into heater in room. Fan never shut off all night. Hard to sleep over the noise

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tsexton, Front Desk Supervisor at Super 8, responded to this review

THANK YOU for providing your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. I look forward to discussing the noise issues of our heater with our Maintenance team and hope you can trust we will resolve this issue as best we can. We look forward to seeing you again! :) Holly Goldstrand More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

On our arrival the front desk clerk (Holly) was helpful and very inviting. We were surprised to see that the rooms were very modern and updated. We would highly recommend anyone that wants amazing service friendly staff and rooms for fair price.......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tsexton, Front Desk Supervisor at Super 8, responded to this review

THANK YOU so much Toad, Lise and Kari for the very kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and your room and we look forward to you coming back. I hope that Kari is feeling better and will be able to enjoy the holidays. Have a wonderful Christmas and Happy New Year. Holly Goldstrand Front Desk... More 

Picton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Average place - AMAZING beds! However, we dealt with the hotel manager when we checked in late at night - not on the friendly side but it could have been something else who knows? We stayed in one of the pet-friendly rooms with our cat - it had hard wood floors throughout - which you would think is a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

THANK YOU for sharing your feedback. We appreciate it very much. I love your idea of having a brom/dustpan available. I regret no one was able to assist with your internet. I will follow up with the person who worked that morning. Happy Holidays! Theressa More 

Kenora, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Problems with sink taps only hot water turned on and with tub tap fell apart while turning on and my wife burnt her feet. Employees were sympathetic and ver nice though.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

THANK YOU for taking the time to share your feedback!! We appreciate it very much. The plumbing has been corrected as per our discussion when you were here. We look forward to seeing you again! Theressa Sexton General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8

Address: 1485 Niakwa Road East, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2J 3T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Hotel Winnipeg
Super 8 Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg Super Eight
Winnipeg Super 8
Super Eight Winnipeg
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#17 Business Hotel in Winnipeg

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay