We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre

#22 of 66 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1670 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3J 0C9, Canada (Formerly Ramada Winnipeg Hotel-Viscount-Gort)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Winnipeg
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Viscount Gort is my favourite place to stay in Winnipeg. It is so easy to walk over to Polo Park, Olive Garden or Tony Roma's. Jodi is fantastic to book with and is so accommodating. I have always had a clean room and cleaning staff has always been very friendly. My family and I have stayed here A LOT and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
Viscount G, Sales Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Tracy W, Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased to hear that we are your hotel of choice in Winnipeg. I will certainly pass along your compliments to our housekeeping team and to Jodi. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels, Jodie Kelly More 

Red Lake, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The service at this hotel is excellent. The staff are very pleasant and the front desk manager is unbelievable. Very accommodating and extremely friendly. We travel to Winnipeg regularly and would stay no where else. The viscount is close to all the shopping (polo park) and restaurants that we love and the lounge in the hotel is convenient. I recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank smiley7171
Viscount G, Sales Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Smiley 7171, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback. We are always so pleased to welcome back our regular guests and I am happy to hear that you have felt that during your stay. I will pass along your great comments to our team! Until next time, Jodie Kelly More 

Winnipeg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our plans changed for our expected night at the Viscount Gort. With the assistance of the front desk staff we were able to cancel the reservation. They were extremely helpful, and we do plan to return to the Viscount Gort for this reason.

Helpful?
Thank 442annie
Viscount G, Sales Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre, responded to this review

442annie, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that you weren't able to stay with us as expected, but we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Yours in hospitality, Jodie Kelly More 

Morden, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The check in and check out process was great in both customer service and friendly. Our rooms were clean and spacious. Our location to pool area was great. The pool and water slide area was great and very clean. The pool water was warm which is a good thing when you have young children.Thanks Jodi for your help.

Helpful?
Thank Scott C
Viscount G, Sales Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Scott C, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service we provided to you and your family. I will pass along your thanks to Jodi. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Viscount Gort! Kindest regards, Jodie Kelly More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Spent the Grey Cup weekend at the Gort and had a tremendous stay. The staff were amazing and the manager at the front (Jodi) took special care of our group of 10. If you are going to Winnipeg soon be sure to check out this hotel. The breakfast was top notch all 3 morning so don't venture out! Next time... More 

Helpful?
Thank 520josh
Viscount G, Sales Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre, responded to this review

520josh, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our hotel. I hope you had a great time at the Grey Cup. It was wonderful to have the hotel full of football fans. We truly appreciate your recommendations and look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels, Jodie Kelly More 

Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

The reason the the visit was for a company Christmas party and to stay the night without having to worry about driving home. It was a while since the last time I was there and what a pleasant surprise! The entire front entrance was redone and very modern looking. Bright, open and sophisticated looking. We were checked in and front... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
Viscount G, Sales Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre, responded to this review

David H., Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your holiday party. Yours truly, Jodie Kelly More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have birthdays in November, but we're on a budget so we decided to do a staycation and chose viscount gort. We were not disappointed. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Once we got checked in, we immediately took advantage of the hot tub. After that we enjoyed some drinks, the jets game, and a few games... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kat T
Viscount G, Sales Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Kat T, Happy Birthday to you both! Thank you for choosing the Viscount Gort for your staycation. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your night with us and thank you for the great feedback. Yours in hospitality, Jodie Kelly More 

Winkler, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We had a large corner suite. The room was clean and well furnished. A great feature was the Keurig!!!! We were within walking distance of The Red Lobster and the Olive Garden. The restaurant in the hotel also served great food. The staff were friendly and willing to help when we asked. The Polo Park mall is across the street... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
Viscount G, Sales Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Sharon, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your getaway. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Winnipeg! Kindest regards, Jodie Kelly More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Somewhat isolated on the corner of busy Portage Avenue and Century Street, the Viscount Gort has nothing to offer in terms of views. Unfortunately the inside does not do much to improve the situation. As a hotel that seems to depend largely on convention/meeting bookings it appears to favour price over quality. At the time of my visit the exterior... More 

Helpful?
Thank SussexGeezer
Viscount G, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear SussexGeezr, Thank you for providing your comments from your last stay. As you mentioned the hotel is getting an exterior face lift so I am sorry that you didn't have a view. I am glad that our staff were accommodating for your visit and the room kept in order. We do have an excellent location for the surrounding area... More 

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

We checked in and were put on the 4th floor west side. The noise from route 90 was absolutely horrendous, I called downstairs and asked to put in another room I was told to call back Saturday and maybe they would have something. I called again asking if they had ear plugs and they didn't. My husband went to get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank luvmyaz
Viscount G, General Manager at Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear luvmyaz, I am sorry that you were unable to access one of our alternative vending machines located within the hotel. The pool area vending is accessible 24 hours a day via the east elevators. As your pictures showed we do have signage restricting access to the 5th and 6th floors while they are undergoing renovations. This is to prevent... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#18 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Victoria Inn
Victoria Inn
#21 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
St. James Industrial
Holiday Inn Winnipeg Airport - Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#2 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Viscount Gort Hotel Banquet and Conference Centre

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay